Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

CoverGirl Lash Blast Fusion Review

CoverGirl Lash Blast Fusion Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
3.2/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

CoverGirl Lash Blast Fusion Experience COVERGIRL's first ever volume + length mascara! The fiberstretch formula and oversized brush make every little lash bigger, fuller, longer-looking, and more dramatic.* Also available in Water Resistant!

  • Super volumizing + buildable fiber-strength lengthening
  • Thickens and extends the look of your natural lashes
  • Signature blast brush

Website http://www.covergirl.com.au/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

CoverGirl Lash Blast Fusion Review

CoverGirl Lash Blast Fusion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lash Blast Fusion

I've been using this mascara for a couple of months now, and I absolutely LOVE IT! It is a really nice formula, comes in awesome packaging, is long lasting, and does what it claims it will! It comes in a purple tube (which is exciting enough for me), and the wand and tube are separate in the packaging, which I think is nice, because it allows you to see the wand properly before it gets covered in product. The formula of this mascara is really nice, its not too wet, which means it won't leave black splotches if your eyelashes hit your skin (YAY!!!!!) It is also a super buildable product, so you can keep layering it to get a superbly dramatic look, or just use one coat for a voluminous look that's not too over the top! I love that this mascara is long-wearing, and doesn't start to flake off during the day, which means one less thing to worry about! :) I have been super impressed with the lengthening and volume adding appearance this mascara gives me. I have naturally quite long and curly lashes, but they're super pale, so are almost invisible naturally! This mascara makes me feel like I have giraffe lashes on, and I ALWAYS get complimented on my eyes when wearing this mascara, or people think I'm wearing false eyelashes! I am definitely going to repurchase this mascara when I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great brush, lacklustre formula

Generally I am quite a fan of Covergirl Mascaras and I felt this one was a bit of a let down really. The packaging is lovely a matte indigo blue tube which is nice to hold and easy to manoeuvre due to the shape of the cap.

The brush is my fave type of rubber/silicone type - lots of fine bristles which pick up all the lashes and comb the product through nicely.

Unfortunately the formula is unbearable for me. Firstly the black shade isn't dark enough for my liking. The formula is slightly gummy and makes my lashes feel tacky long after the product has dried. The worst part is the flaking, this starts flaking a couple of hours after application which is unacceptable for me and for the price I would go for the green tube over this variant as I found it a much better product for the same price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nice everyday mascara

I haven't really tried a lot of covergirl, so was keen to try. I like this mascara because it gave length and volume as promised. Compared to my normal mascara, it wasn't as strong smelling and certainly not as drying. It probably needs more than one coat for it to give much noticeable length. I did google to see what covergirl promised and it did live up to it. Definitely will keep using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing new product!

I love covergirl mascaras but thisone has quickly become a favorite, it lengthens and thickens my lashes without looking thick and clumpy, its also easily buildable so you can continue to coat your lashes without a worry to your desired effect. The bush is so easy to handle and allows you to get every lash even the small ones, my bottom lashes have never been so long! the product goes on easy and comes off easy with a makeup remover. All in all very happy with this product and will purchase again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I really liked the brush . . .

I was very lucky to be asked to review this product. I love mascara and nearly have to be on death's door to leave the house without it on, so you can imagine my excitement at the prospect of trialling a new one. I love my lashes to be dramatic - I'm at my happiest when someone asks if I'm wearing fake lashes. I think this is important to reference as this may not be the desired look that other people want, and this mascara may suit them down to the ground. I really like the brush, it's very similar to my favourite Maybelline The Rocket, so I found the application very easy. The formulation, I didn't love it. It was a bit wet, I had to apply 3 coats before I was sort of ok with it. It lengthened my lashes a wee bit but it really didn't give the volume that I was after. I've tried this a number of ways, I've applied all three coats straight from the tube, and I've removed the excess from the brush on the three coats. The one that works best is if I remove the excess on the first two coats and then amp up the third, but I still can't get the finish I want. I've worn this now for over a week, because sometimes mascaras start off wet but in a few days something happens to the formula and it's fine. Unfortunately this is not the case in this instance. Also I've noticed that my eyes are have started to itch in the evenings, I think it's because the mascara is flaking and irritating my eyes and that's a bit annoying. With the question would I use it again, yes I'm going to use it up - it would be a waste otherwise, but I think the more important question is: would I repurchase? No, I wouldn't. For $24.95 there are better options for me.

Thanks to Beauty Review for the opportunity to review this mascara. I think if I bought it myself I would have just binned it, but as I was reviewing I felt responsible for trying to find a way to make it work so I've persevered and found a way to use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great For Everyday Use

I was lucky enough to be sent this product for review. The packaging of this mascara is very nice, I love the blue/ purple colour & the tube itself actually feels like nice quality.

As for the formula, I feel it is a bit of a let down. I need to apply around 3 coats to get my desired look. In saying that however, I feel that it is a great everyday mascara, I am enjoying wearing it for work as it gives a nice subtle blackness & length without creating too much intensity which can sometimes make you look very overdone in the office!

I love the brush, its silicone & is small enough to make it easy to get right into the corners of your eyes. I found that I had no flaking throughout the day which is a huge bonus, and when I washed my face it came off easily without needing to rub.

Overall I am quite happy with this mascara, I don't know that I would rush out and buy it next time. However I am quite keen on trying the Covergirl Orange formula as so many people rave about it.

Tips: Apply a couple of coats for a fuller look. Also if you curl your lashes before applying it looks much nicer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best mascara I have every used

I usually hate wearing mascara because by the end of the day half of it ends up under my eyes and looks terrible. This mascara did not to this. It did not smudge at all. It makes your lashes dark and thick but there were no clumps and not one lash stuck together. I am diffently a believer in this mascara and will not be using anything else from now on. Thank you beauty review for letting me trial it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lash Blast Fusion

I was very excited to try this mascara and privileged to be picked to try it. When I first saw it I liked the packaging. The colour is vibrant and the tube I find is more ergonomic then a tin tube as it is easier to hold then a straight tube. The packaging is sophisticated and sleek. The brush of the mascara wand has a lot of bristles but I find they are quite short. I have found that the wand gathers a lot of excess product on the end and not a lot on the bristles as the wand is very thick. The consistency of the product I find is quite thin so it takes a few coats to get a build up. I find because of the very short bristles that it is very hard to apply. I have to apply about 4+ coats to get a build up but I find that it gets very clumpy. This mascara lasts all day and doesn't smudge or leave dark marks under eyes. I feel that this mascara would last if you used it often but I would find it hard to use it up before I had to throw it away. I don't feel that this product is for a person that likes long and dark eyelashes but would be perfect for a young girl starting out in makeup or perfect to wear to school as it is subtle and good for a non makeup makeup look. I wouldn't pay $24.99 for this product. I wouldn't recommend it to my friends but I would recommend it for my younger sisters at school.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
covergirl lash blast fusion

On receiving my lash blast fusion I was impressed with the chunky purple casing, was easy to open and find in my make up bag.the brush is a good size for the perfect application, my lashes didn,t clump together and looked natural not caked on like some other mascara, s.will defently be using this again and recommeding to all my friends.

Tips: Get two.one for in your handbag or car.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
23rd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No lash blast here

When I first took part in this trial and heard the name for the mascara I thought it would transform my lashes and make them look longer and more luscious. The mascara came in a normal CoverGirl package-peel the back away from the plastic case to get to the mascara. I liked the look of the brush-wide and looked like it would nicely brush my lashes. The mascara itself comes in a lilac purple container-one colour that seems to be trending at the moment. Upon opening the mascara, the smell of the liquid was really chemically and smelled slightly off. I used the mascara for about 5 days willing it to be better. I think the problem here is that whilst the brush applicator does not make the mascara clump, the brush is too big to be effective and it did not look as if I had applied any mascara in the first place. Whilst this was a great brush for the upper lashes, it does not deliver to make lashes look 'bigger, fuller, longer and more dramatic'.

Tips: Whilst this may be frowned upon, buy some disposable brushes to apply the mascara on the lower lashes so the brush does not attack your eyes/leave any left over mascara on your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!