Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

99,870reviews
7,575products

Trial and review NZ's best beauty products for free.

Register Now
LE Beauty Cake
LE Beauty Cake
Olay Revitalising Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

Olay Regenerist Revitalising Cream

Overall rating:
3.8/5

 New and improved OLAY Regenerist contains supercharging ingredients that boost our aged cell’s ability to produce bioenergy.

The new formula fights skin fatigue at the first touch by regenerating skin faster and boosting skin renewal for immediate improvements. Fine lines, firming and skin brightness are enhanced from the first application.

Deliver deep moisture to dry skin and immediately help visibly regenerate its appearance. 
• Intensely hydrates with a rich, non-greasy formula 
• Instantly softens the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles 
• Improves skin texture 

Pack Size: 50g

RRP: $34.95

Availability: Supermarkets, selected pharmacies, Farmers, The Warehouse, Online

Website: www.nz.olay.com


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2016 at 12:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay girl

I have used Olay for more than 5 years now. I find it very light and refreshing. Perfect to use under makeup . Leaves my skin well moisturised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th June, 2016 at 7:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay Regenerist Revitalising Cream

The cream has a nice smell, absorbs into the skin well and makes your skin feel fresh and clean. Does not leave an oily feeling to the skin which is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th October, 2015 at 7:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Instantly Ageless

After useing Renegist i for so Long i wanted to yry something else and i found Instantly Ageless. After my stuff arrived i went and watched all videos and read alot of stuff on how to use it. Becausr there wasnt much in the packet i was told to mix it with a bit of wayer. I found it not very good. AT first you get a slight tingle happens and not much else it was meant to make your wrinkles go away but no.

Tips: Try to always imix with water so It goes further. But otherwise stick with Re geneist cause thsts the best so Far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th March, 2015 at 5:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
OlayRegenerist

I love this product! Have used this product a lot. Has a easiy to use pump to give you the right amount for your face each time. Light and creamy to apply. After 3 weeks I can see a visible difference in the fine lines around my eyes. Hate that there is a lot of packaging compared to product size.

Tips: Great as a night cream applied to a cleansed face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th January, 2015 at 5:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
used to use this

I used to use this and i thought it was not for me it had a slight scent to it that wasn't the greatest i must admit but i think i continued to use this for about 1 year to give it a go and see if it did what it says it does, but to be honestly i didn't see any difference in my skins firmness or the appearance of fine lines, i found that it was also greasy on my skin which was then hard to apply foundation. i stopped using this because i felt like it wasn't really doing any improvements to my skin, and also it was a little pricey, im pretty sure the normal olay cream does better than this and its much cheaper. lol

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014 at 6:04 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay regenerist

This product is excellent. It has to be the best cream I have found in years. The rich creamy formula glided onto my skin, and actually made my skin feel like silk. I use it in the evening so it can melt into my skin and work it's softening magic during the night. My skin still looks good in the morning and feels like it has had a facepack.

At around $40 from Countdown it is great value. Not only will I continue to use it, I highly recommend it to everyone.

Tips: Rub it into cleansed skin in the evening -beautiful!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th July, 2014 at 6:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Allergic reaction?

The skin on my forehead became very dry and cleared up once I stopped using the product. I phoned the consumer line and they sent a voucher which could be used to purchase another Olay product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th July, 2014 at 11:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm really want to love this!

I use this and let's just say I do have sensitive skin... At first it was fine then over time it began burning every time I applied it. So I had to stop using it. It was working for be but what ever they put in it had an adverse effect on my skin over time :(

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd June, 2014 at 2:54 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Regenerist? Revitalising? Yes

When I moved on from the Oil of Olay Classic I moved to this. I initially bought it on special because I wasn't sure about how it would work on my skin. I was pleasantly surprised that it worked very well. The packaging works really well to keep the product from being contaminated and also usable to the last. It was absorbed really well by my skin and did not make my skin break out in any way (which happens with my roseacea occasionally). My skin felt soft and supple and hydrated. I remember a lecturer at Uni (when I was in my 40's) asking me what I used on my skin. I told her and she was really surprised. I think she was expecting some really expensive answer! The Olay range is a staple; I have used many in the range and will continue to do so in the future.

Tips: Gentle enough to use in the eye area

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks Macs :)

Great review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd June, 2014 at 8:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Regenerate with Olay

Due to recent stressful events, I have noticed my skin has gotten very tired and dull. I can no longer deny the fact I am ageing or my skin has lost its youthful look (sleeplessness with having a baby). So I have decided to go back to Olay (have been faithfully using the cheaper day creams in highschool) after trying to be adventurous with other products. Olay packaging has always been good in my opinion. I have always liked the fact that I can see the actual bottle or amount I am getting. Sure they will say the weight, but sometimes people like me do not always look at the numbers, but only the size of the box and the price. Seeing it allows me to stop and think and compare about quality, quantity, and price.

When it comes to texture, Olay never failed me. I have always liked how easily it can be spread thru the skin. It absorbs really well and fast. This particular product has not given me an oily effect. It definitely helped brighten my skin and made it look awake again. I am using this everyday now and never looking back.

Tips: use with Olay Poor Minimizing Scrub Cleanser and other Olay product for maximum effect

Was this review useful to you? Yes No