5 Minute Beauty
5 Minute Beauty
Olay Revitalising Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Olay Regenerist Revitalising Cream

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 New and improved OLAY Regenerist contains supercharging ingredients that boost our aged cell’s ability to produce bioenergy.

The new formula fights skin fatigue at the first touch by regenerating skin faster and boosting skin renewal for immediate improvements. Fine lines, firming and skin brightness are enhanced from the first application.

Deliver deep moisture to dry skin and immediately help visibly regenerate its appearance. 
• Intensely hydrates with a rich, non-greasy formula 
• Instantly softens the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles 
• Improves skin texture 

Pack Size: 50g

RRP: $34.95

Availability: Supermarkets, selected pharmacies, Farmers, The Warehouse, Online

Website: www.nz.olay.com


« back

Found In

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th August, 2014 at 1:05 pm
Review Expert
lisa65
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay Regenerist

Mroduct that did nothing for mey skin is has always been dry. I am dissappointed with this product as my skin remained dry and even started peeling after a few days of using. Very expensive for a p

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014 at 6:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay regenerist

This product is excellent. It has to be the best cream I have found in years. The rich creamy formula glided onto my skin, and actually made my skin feel like silk. I use it in the evening so it can melt into my skin and work it's softening magic during the night. My skin still looks good in the morning and feels like it has had a facepack.

At around $40 from Countdown it is great value. Not only will I continue to use it, I highly recommend it to everyone.

Tips: Rub it into cleansed skin in the evening -beautiful!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th July, 2014 at 6:15 pm
Review Apprentice
Kaydee
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Allergic reaction?

The skin on my forehead became very dry and cleared up once I stopped using the product. I phoned the consumer line and they sent a voucher which could be used to purchase another Olay product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th July, 2014 at 11:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm really want to love this!

I use this and let's just say I do have sensitive skin... At first it was fine then over time it began burning every time I applied it. So I had to stop using it. It was working for be but what ever they put in it had an adverse effect on my skin over time :(

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd June, 2014 at 2:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Regenerist? Revitalising? Yes

When I moved on from the Oil of Olay Classic I moved to this. I initially bought it on special because I wasn't sure about how it would work on my skin. I was pleasantly surprised that it worked very well. The packaging works really well to keep the product from being contaminated and also usable to the last. It was absorbed really well by my skin and did not make my skin break out in any way (which happens with my roseacea occasionally). My skin felt soft and supple and hydrated. I remember a lecturer at Uni (when I was in my 40's) asking me what I used on my skin. I told here and she was really surprised. I think she was expecting some really expensive answer! The Olay range is a staple; I have used many in the range and will continue to do so in the future.

Tips: Gentle enough to use in the eye area

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd June, 2014 at 8:42 pm
Review Expert
daveeK
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Regenerate with Olay

Due to recent stressful events, I have noticed my skin has gotten very tired and dull. I can no longer deny the fact I am ageing or my skin has lost its youthful look (sleeplessness with having a baby). So I have decided to go back to Olay (have been faithfully using the cheaper day creams in highschool) after trying to be adventurous with other products. Olay packaging has always been good in my opinion. I have always liked the fact that I can see the actual bottle or amount I am getting. Sure they will say the weight, but sometimes people like me do not always look at the numbers, but only the size of the box and the price. Seeing it allows me to stop and think and compare about quality, quantity, and price.

When it comes to texture, Olay never failed me. I have always liked how easily it can be spread thru the skin. It absorbs really well and fast. This particular product has not given me an oily effect. It definitely helped brighten my skin and made it look awake again. I am using this everyday now and never looking back.

Tips: use with Olay Poor Minimizing Scrub Cleanser and other Olay product for maximum effect

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014 at 11:04 am
Review Expert
katenisbet
1 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Skin brightening

I really loved this product. I tried it somewhat suspiciously,could a supermarket/farmers moisturizer really make my skin brighter and do what it said it would? Well I was pleasantly surprised it really did brighten my skin after 4 weeks of using it and fine lines were quite significantly reduced! Price point is ok and it does last quite a while and can double as an eye cream :) Would use it again and recommend it to people.

Tips: Can double as an eye cream or night cream due to reducing fine lines :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Review Apprentice
MrsO

Thanks for this, I will try it, also as an eye cream .

Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd May, 2014 at 6:37 pm
Review Expert
5_Star_Chikita
1 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great choice in moisturizer.

I've tried alot of moisturizers, from high end to low end, and though this is in the middle, I like it alot. It moisturized my face throughout the day, and I also love how this absorbs quickly so i dont have to wait to long to apply my foundation.

The packaging is really unique, it pumps all the cream to the last drop.

Does it live up to all its claims? Probably not but i still like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2014 at 9:21 am
Review Explorer
jas
1 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay revitalising cream

Love this product. My skin is sensitive so 'burns' easily and is prone to blemish breakouts. This Olay product moisturises without clogging. It is creamy and light and leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth and refreshed. I would recommend you try it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2014 at 8:22 pm
Review Expert
sonzw
1 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Olay Olay Olay Olay

Since it was oil of ulan, many moons ago I have used this and have found overt he years it has always been kind to my skin and does what it says, it nourishes and seems to. Enhance ski and firm it. My face can react to some products but this does it wonders. Used night and day there is no oily residue and is reality inexpensive. I would' recommend it to people who're naps react to heavily perfumed skin care products.

Love the pump dispenser, no waste. A little goes a very long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Trial Beauty Products Sign Up
58,890 3,100
5 Minute Beauty
Beauty Poll
Do you wish you had a fuller pout?

Do you wish you had a fuller pout?

Yes help me plump it up!

view results

U-Review
Kikikiana
Beautiful scent with viva la juicy
Lovely scent, always get compliments when wearing! Soft tones but stand out Light scented… more »
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
5 Minute Beauty