Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Collagen Repair Facial Serum Review

Essano Facial Serum Collagen Repair Review
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Essano Facial Serum Collagen Repair Review

Enriched with plant peptides to revivenourish & regenerate.
An intensive blend of certified organic Rosehip Oil and innovative plant peptide technology.

Your skin will love the nourishing effects of certified organic Rosehip Oil combined with the active repair power of Plant Peptides.

This silky serum stimulates collagen by repairing and protecting the epidermal layer of your skin. Regular use will smooth and soften wrinkles and promote a youthful complexion.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Facial Serum Collagen Repair Review

essano Collagen Repair Facial Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great boost for hydration

I like this product. I especially like its price point (especially when on sale!) and availability at the supermarket. It's a light weight creamy serum - a great little pump bottle too, so easy application. One pump is plenty. I use this over hyaluronic serums usually, and it definitely gives my skin a boost of hydration and plumpness - and helps keep my skin hydrated all day. There are a few serums like this one on the market but I do return to this one when I see a special at the supermarket. Another really nice product from Essano.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful product

Ive used this for at least 2 years now morning and night and love how healthy my skin is. Its a good price too, one bottle lasts about a month.

Tips: Add this product to your skin routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice, but what does it really do?

I got this in a beauty vault and just recently started using it. For 2 weeks now I’ve been using it at nights after my toner, right before my night cream. I haven’t changed anything else in my skincare routine and I can’t really see or feel any difference at all. It’s a nice texture, soaks in very fast, so definitely need a cream afterwards, I only use it at night as I don’t have time in the mornings for an extra step.

I like the scent, it’s nice and not too strong. The bottle is also very chic and the pump works really good, I need around 3-4 pumps for my face and neck.

Overall I like using it, thinking it’s helping my skin, but I really don’t know what it really does, as I can’t detect anything different in the appearance or feel of my skin sadly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Serum

I got this serum as part of a Christmas gift pack that Farmers had in stock last year. I wouldn't normally buy this serum in the Essano range as I think it's targeted to an older demographic. It worked really well for me regardless. My skin is usually in very good condition but can have a bit of a breakout reaction when I change between skincare products but this didn't happen when I changed to this serum. I like the glass bottle packaging and the pump dispensing top. You can get a very specific amount of product out of the bottle and nothing goes to waste. My skin loved this serum and it looked great while I was using it. Yet another Essano product I love!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable Alternative

I recieved this serum in the last beauty vault . I’ve been religiously using this for a couple of months every night. My skin type is normal to dry skin with fine lines forming .

Bottle is made of brown glass . Has this gold writing on it . On the bottle it suggests to use morning and night. I just use it every night . In the morning I tend to wear full faced make up . I try not to mix my skincare in with it .

Consistency of this serum is smooth creamy runny texture. It smells like a bunch of fresh roses . Full of sweetness and richness. Feeling I get when I apply it is refreshing smooth and my skin seems to absorb it within five minutes .

My results from using this is hydrated skin . Smoother texture . I haven’t noticed and visible changes to my fine lines . My skin does feel a bit more plump .

I can possibly see myself repurchasing this for the hydration aspect . It doesn’t take as long as an oil based serum to absorb . The time frame is quarterd. Price wise it’s fair .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Feels nice but ...

I got this product in a beauty vault. It comes in a dark glass bottle with a pump dispenser. I really like the dispenser because it dispenses the perfect amount of cream for my liking.

I love the feel of the cream on my skin. It feels really smooth and smells lovely. I apply it to my skin following cleansing and prior to either a day or night cream. Whilst I love the feel and it makes my skin feel nice and smooth, I haven't seen any real difference in my fine lines and wrinkles.

I'm undecided on whether I would buy it again. I think i'll try a few other serums but I wouldn't be adverse to giving it another go

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Buttery texture

I got this in one of the Beauty Vaults. I love Essano products, so I was excited to try it.

The serum comes in Essano’s traditional pink cardboard packaging. Inside you get a brown glass bottle with a black pump, golden writing, and a clear lid. The bottle is 30mls. The pump is easy to use, and it dispenses a pea-sized amount with each depression. The directions recommend 1 – 2 pumps for the face; but I find that 1 pump covers 1 cheek, the second pump the other, and a third the forehead. The instructions also say to apply the serum morning and night under moisturiser. However, I only use serums at night, so I have only applied it at night time under a night cream.

I was expecting this product to be either a watery sort of liquid serum, or a facial oil, but instead it caught me completely by surprise. The consistency is like butter and it smells like cocoa. The texture is divine. I love massaging the lovely buttery cream into my face, and I really like the scent.

I have been using this for a few weeks now. I do think it is lovely, but I have not noticed a huge difference to my skin since I started using it. Because it is a cream serum, rather than an oil, I think it will work very well for people with oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Turkish Delight and Roses

Essano's Facial Serum Collagen Repair is a serum designed to stimulate collagen and improve firmness and elasticity. It is also enriched with plant peptides.

In scent this serum reminds me of a mixture of Turkish Delight and roses.

In consistency, it is a lot thicker than most serums I've tried.

In terms of effectiveness, I have been applying this to fine lines on my forehead and I haven't noticed any difference. But it does keep my skin smooth and nourished.

What I really like about Essano's product is that they are NZ made, no nasties like parabens and cruelty free.

As far as serums go, it is functional and NZ made so I would buy it again.

Tips: Keep out of sunlight due to the oil in it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
surprisingly quite alright.

I'm not a huge fan of Essano, simply because something of theirs gave my face a horrendous rash and I didn't realize until I was halfway through the product. Using this product came with a bit of fear, but luckily I had nothing to worry about.

I like the packaging, it matches the rest of their line but somehow feels and looks just a little bit more luxurious. I do not like the pump at all though, it fires the product like a machine gun would a bullet. I can aim at my hand and the product comes out with such force it flies back up and gets on my chest or face.

The serum is quite thick, I’m used to serums being runnier. It’s a light brown/grey kind of color, and I don’t really notice any smell to it either, so that’s cool. It claims to smooth and soften wrinkles and I’m not 100% convinced it does that. My wrinkles are still there, but they might be slightly more hydrated than before. That could be down to other products too, so I’m still not convinced.

I’m glad this is readily available at supermarkets, in case I do feel like repurchasing. It might not do everything it says but it is still a great serum I enjoy using!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely

I love the Essano brand products, and as they're supermarket handy and a good price, I grabbed this to try without thinking about it much.

This serum has a nice silly texture and is quite thin, kind of like a lotion. It feels soothing slathering this on and absorbs well and reasonably quickly. It has that mild rosehip scent as with most Essano products.

I do notice that this serum helps smooth my frown lines, and generally brighten my skin.

The only problem that I had with this product is that when I neared the end of the contents of the bottle, the last bit is really stuck in there. I feel that it's a significantly amount of waste of you don't dig it out..

Really like this serum and the price isn't bad so will probably repurchase at some stage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!