Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glasshouse Triple Scented Candles - Vanilla Caramel

Peter Alexander Vanilla Caramel
Overall rating from 87 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

PETER ALEXANDER Triple Scented Candles - Vanilla Caramel

Love every moment of these triple scented candles.  PETER ALEXANDER Glasshouse Candles have been created using only the highest quality non-toxic wax and all natural lead-free cotton wicks.

Each candle is inspired from exotic locations across the globe. Up to 80 hrs burn

Pack Size 350g

 NZ

Availability Peter Alexander stores, Online

Website www.peteralexander.com.au



RRP: $55.00

Found in:

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Peter Alexander Vanilla Caramel

Glasshouse Triple Scented Candles - Vanilla Caramel

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2019
3 members found this review useful
bit too spendy for me

i had a voucher for peter alexander so this is one of the things i chose to buy with my voucher. i got a mini mind you, they're bloody expensive candles and i didn't know if i was going to like it.

i realize its a mini but my lord... so small. so expensive! small and expensive!! and the packaging was seriously lacking - the box it came in was gorgeous but the glass jar was just a bit pathetic and it reminded me of something i'd find in a dollar store with a cheap nasty candle in it.

the smell... wow. so nice. so that's what i paid for! it's a really gorgeous scent and when lit it carries through the room really nicely. the vanilla and caramel carry the most for me but apparently this also has pineapple and coconut in it, so that's blown my mind.

honestly for the price and what it is, i think there's better candles out there, but if you've got the money then splurge and treat yoself. i won't be doing it again anytime soon but i am gald i did it the once!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
6th October, 2019

Its amazing eh? I light mine for one hour when I have special visitors. It's only for VIPs because of the price.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Heavenly scent!!

This candle smells DEVINE!!! I use it in my kitchen /dining area most days. The larger size lasts such a long time and it doesn’t lose its smell. I love the sweet caramel scent- it reminds me of jersey caramel lollies which takes me back to my childhood!

Tips: Burn it every day and relax with the gorgeous scent of caramel and vanilla. Don’t forget to trim the wick as you burn it- I do this weekly to ensure it doesn’t get too long. I also use a wet cloth to wipe the glass jar to keep it looking clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Delish!

I love Glasshouse candles! The scent throw is amazing, just one candle fills the room with the most delicious scent. Tahaa is so good you almost want to eat it. The whole family enjoys this one even Hubby! Expensive, but like any candle you certainly get what you pay for.

Tips: Always burn it till the top is fully melted to prevent holes in the candle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Best Scent Ever

Wow. Just wow! How can I even prepare to tell you the magnificence of this candle. I am a candle ADDICT and have them dotted around my house. Walking past this beauty sends me into a tizzy. Has a fantastic vanilla caramel smell that can sometimes make you super hungry. Burn really well and glass doesn't get too hot like some candles do.

Only thing that is a bit much is the price! Getting these for someone as a gift will give them such joy. There are however smaller ones avaliable and they have just the same power as the large ones. Give them a go! Definitely worth it.

Tips: Burn this beautiful candle by the bath to fully relax and take a load off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Sounds yummy.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Adore These candles!

Tahaa is the best candle on the market - it is the most amazing scent and is so strong which I love. They last for a wee while and even after you blow them out your room still smells of taaha. My only issue is the price! wouldn't burn one everyday but every now and then they are the perfect treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

I also thought them to be really pricey and scared to use candles with the cat always jumping up in places he shouldn't be.

Kellyleanne
16th December, 2018

This is the best candle! Such a lovely smell.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Delicious

I have wanted this candle forever! Knowing I wouldn't get anything for Mother's Day... I decide to treat myself and so I brought some pajamas from Peter Alexander and added this delight to my order. This scent has always drawn me to this store when walking by... I can smell the deliciousness a mile off.. if you haven't smelt it you don't know what your missing.. pounding those isles at Riccarton mall the first time I smelt this I had to follow that scent and find out what was responsible. I brought the smallest size as we are saving but it burns slowly and the smell captivates the whole house. Everyone was asking what I was baking and wanted a piece.. but the only thing I was burning was the candle. I got so many compliments and questions about this wee gem.. it was worth the money and my partner didn't even ask "how much did you spend?" as I think he was loving the scent more than I. I would describe the scent as reminiscent of caramel/vanilla/caramilk.. good enough to eat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite candle EVER

I got this candle for Christmas after I had dropped a few no so subtle hints. It comes in a clear glass jar with 2 wicks and smells absolutely delicious. If you’ve ever walked past a Peter Alexander store and noticed an amazing aroma wafting out, this is it. It burns slowly so although the Glass House candles aren’t cheap ($50+) they are well worth the money as they last for ages. Even just keeping the lid of the jar for 20 minutes leaves a beautiful scent in the air. This is definitely a strong fragrance and reminds me a lot of caramel yoghurt. If you love sweet smells then this is the candle for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
YUMMMMM

My son gifted me this gorgeous candle for Christmas last year (2016)! I got a shock to see it, knowing how pricey it would have been. But I hadn't used one quite like before (as much as I love candles, I baulk at spending that much money on one!) so I was keen to see if the cost was worth it. IT SO IS!!!!

Firstly the scent is to die for. I love caramel and the smell is very caramelly. I light it in my bedroom and the scent flows through my hallway and into the bathroom and the other bedrooms - fabulous!

It's lasted all this time because I've been lighting it for short times, letting the scent go through the house, then blowing it out again. This way I've been able to keep it for ages and scent the house beautifully when I needed a lift or when I have had guests. I still have around two short lights left in it and I'll really miss it when it goes!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

MareeB
19th December, 2018

It is unbelievably good. My son recently bought me another one - I'm soo happy.

SmileyPisces
18th August, 2018

Emm... sounds delicious... i think i can smell it already.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best caramel fragrance!

I love this candle and have repurchased it. It comes in a thick glass jar with an airtight glass lid. The large size has two wicks.

The fragrance is a strong and delicious caramel that's not overly sweet - it has rich notes of burnt sugar and vanilla to balance out the sweetness and does not smell chemically at all. The fragrance easily fills a large room and lingers after extinguishing.

Love it and will keep repurchasing.

Side note: Guys also like this scent as I used to burn it before my boyfriend came over to my house in our early stages of dating, he used to always comment on how good my room smelled. And now whenever we smell it it reminds us of our early days :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ah maze ing

I personally am not a overall fan of the scent as it’s too sweet and strong for my nostrils, but I thing this is the perfect thing to gift a friend or purchase yourself if it’s the scent for you!!!

This candle literally makes your entire car smell good from inside the box on the trip from the shop to your door, it’s super strong and lasts!! The price is slightly on the expensive side, but for a candle that has 80hr burning time and smells the way it does, it makes sense!

This candle is perfect for bringing they sweet aroma to your room/ house and will leave guests questioning!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No