Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glasshouse Triple Scented Candles - Vanilla Caramel

Peter Alexander Vanilla Caramel
Overall rating from 89 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

PETER ALEXANDER Triple Scented Candles - Vanilla Caramel

Love every moment of these triple scented candles.  PETER ALEXANDER Glasshouse Candles have been created using only the highest quality non-toxic wax and all natural lead-free cotton wicks.

Each candle is inspired from exotic locations across the globe. Up to 80 hrs burn

Website www.peteralexander.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Peter Alexander Vanilla Caramel

Glasshouse Triple Scented Candles - Vanilla Caramel

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A favourite

I know not everyone’s a fan of the scent but I find it delicious! That being said it can get ever so slightly sickly so I wouldn’t use this in small room or in the kitchen. Perfect for bath time. The jar is super cute and I love that it comes with a top so you can disguise the burnt wick. Lasts forever.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
YES YES YES

The scent of this candle takes me back to late night shopping at Sylvia Park, just waiting for the moment you pass Peter Alexander! Now I live three hours away from Akl and late night shopping doesn't exist... So naturally, I've had one of these babies in the house non stop for the past 5 years, you don't even have to light the thing and you're room is filled with the delish caramel scent. Are they pricey? Yes. Is it worth the money? Absolutely!

Tips: Just store with the lid off and you're room is filled with the scent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2019
3 members found this review useful
bit too spendy for me

i had a voucher for peter alexander so this is one of the things i chose to buy with my voucher. i got a mini mind you, they're bloody expensive candles and i didn't know if i was going to like it.

i realize its a mini but my lord... so small. so expensive! small and expensive!! and the packaging was seriously lacking - the box it came in was gorgeous but the glass jar was just a bit pathetic and it reminded me of something i'd find in a dollar store with a cheap nasty candle in it.

the smell... wow. so nice. so that's what i paid for! it's a really gorgeous scent and when lit it carries through the room really nicely. the vanilla and caramel carry the most for me but apparently this also has pineapple and coconut in it, so that's blown my mind.

honestly for the price and what it is, i think there's better candles out there, but if you've got the money then splurge and treat yoself. i won't be doing it again anytime soon but i am gald i did it the once!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
6th October, 2019

Its amazing eh? I light mine for one hour when I have special visitors. It's only for VIPs because of the price.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Heavenly scent!!

This candle smells DEVINE!!! I use it in my kitchen /dining area most days. The larger size lasts such a long time and it doesn’t lose its smell. I love the sweet caramel scent- it reminds me of jersey caramel lollies which takes me back to my childhood!

Tips: Burn it every day and relax with the gorgeous scent of caramel and vanilla. Don’t forget to trim the wick as you burn it- I do this weekly to ensure it doesn’t get too long. I also use a wet cloth to wipe the glass jar to keep it looking clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Delish!

I love Glasshouse candles! The scent throw is amazing, just one candle fills the room with the most delicious scent. Tahaa is so good you almost want to eat it. The whole family enjoys this one even Hubby! Expensive, but like any candle you certainly get what you pay for.

Tips: Always burn it till the top is fully melted to prevent holes in the candle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Best Scent Ever

Wow. Just wow! How can I even prepare to tell you the magnificence of this candle. I am a candle ADDICT and have them dotted around my house. Walking past this beauty sends me into a tizzy. Has a fantastic vanilla caramel smell that can sometimes make you super hungry. Burn really well and glass doesn't get too hot like some candles do.

Only thing that is a bit much is the price! Getting these for someone as a gift will give them such joy. There are however smaller ones avaliable and they have just the same power as the large ones. Give them a go! Definitely worth it.

Tips: Burn this beautiful candle by the bath to fully relax and take a load off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Sounds yummy.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Adore These candles!

Tahaa is the best candle on the market - it is the most amazing scent and is so strong which I love. They last for a wee while and even after you blow them out your room still smells of taaha. My only issue is the price! wouldn't burn one everyday but every now and then they are the perfect treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

I also thought them to be really pricey and scared to use candles with the cat always jumping up in places he shouldn't be.

Kellyleanne
16th December, 2018

This is the best candle! Such a lovely smell.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

am Obsessed with it! Full on tahaa addict! Will forever repurchase, always have one on display in the house/ in stock pile! Fell in love with it from the first time I smelt it in peter Alexander. The scent is very strong but in a good way. smells like fresh baked goods but better! after lighting it doesn’t take long for it’s delicious aroma to linger throughout the whole house and stays for hours, I find it has a great burn time and scent pay off for its price tag. Tahaa Is totally luxurious and puts me in a good mood!

Tips: Make sure your first burn is long and creates a big pool to make sure you get the best life out of it. Always follow instructions and trim wick correctly. For any sweet tooth to get this candle! It won’t disappoint!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Delicious

I have wanted this candle forever! Knowing I wouldn't get anything for Mother's Day... I decide to treat myself and so I brought some pajamas from Peter Alexander and added this delight to my order. This scent has always drawn me to this store when walking by... I can smell the deliciousness a mile off.. if you haven't smelt it you don't know what your missing.. pounding those isles at Riccarton mall the first time I smelt this I had to follow that scent and find out what was responsible. I brought the smallest size as we are saving but it burns slowly and the smell captivates the whole house. Everyone was asking what I was baking and wanted a piece.. but the only thing I was burning was the candle. I got so many compliments and questions about this wee gem.. it was worth the money and my partner didn't even ask "how much did you spend?" as I think he was loving the scent more than I. I would describe the scent as reminiscent of caramel/vanilla/caramilk.. good enough to eat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite candle EVER

I got this candle for Christmas after I had dropped a few no so subtle hints. It comes in a clear glass jar with 2 wicks and smells absolutely delicious. If you’ve ever walked past a Peter Alexander store and noticed an amazing aroma wafting out, this is it. It burns slowly so although the Glass House candles aren’t cheap ($50+) they are well worth the money as they last for ages. Even just keeping the lid of the jar for 20 minutes leaves a beautiful scent in the air. This is definitely a strong fragrance and reminds me a lot of caramel yoghurt. If you love sweet smells then this is the candle for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!