Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review
Overall rating from 91 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Certified organic Rosehip Oil enriched with Acai Berry Antioxidant oil, proven to hydrate and renew for radiant skin. Nourish your skin with essential nutrients and antioxidants. Harness the unique healing power of certified organic Rosehip Oil, which clinical studies have proven to be effective in minimising the appearance of fine lines, scars, stretch marks and sun damage.

Scientifically formulated to:

• Improve skin’s firmness and elasticity

• Aid in natural repair and skin renewal

• Reduce appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

• Enhance skin tone and brightness You will love the way it feels on your skin.

It is light, non-greasy and quickly absorbed. 

  After cleansing, massage several drops into face, neck or body, concentrating on any problem areas, scarring or skin damage. Apply prior to your moisturiser or sunscreen. Use morning and night in conjunction with your Rosehip skincare range.

Pack Size   20ml, 40ml

Availability   Leading supermarkets and The Warehouse nationwide, online through healthpost.co.nz

Website  http://www.essano.co.nz/



RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Rosehip Oil.

I love this. I use it everyday after showering to save my poor dry skin. It's not super oily which I love and why I can use it everyday. I use this under my moisturiser. I like how this is good for my dry skin however I haven't noticed too much difference with combatting redness. I think it did help a little when I was battling a bit of rosacea when I first started using this but I can't tell for sure. This is definitely a staple of my everyday skincare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great value skincare

I use Essano's Rosehip oil on my face at nighttime and I love it. I have combination skin and find that the oil does a great job of making my dry areas more supple and moisturised, without triggering pimpIes on my oily T-zone. I only have to use three drops and it covers my whole face. It's lightweight without being greasy, and the next day my skin feels soft, fine lines are diminished and even my dark spots seem a bit lighter. Highly recommend.

Tips: If you hate the oily feel on your skin, leave on for an hour or so, then blot the residue with a tissue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Liquid Gold!

I have been using Essano rosehip oil for the last few weeks and I am loving the results. My main reason for looking at an oil was I had extremely dry and uneven tone on my neck. I have been using a few drops of essano rosehip at night, massaged into my neck and decollatge and I have to say I have noticed a huge difference. Love this stuff.

Tips: I also use a small amount around my eyes area to help hydrate my undereyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for dry skin

A little goes a long way and it works great on dry skin. Takes a while to absorb and stop looking greasy so I use it in the evenings before bed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great addition to your routine

You don't need to use a lot of product with this one, it feels more hydrating than reducing fine lines but my skin loves it and feels super smooth.

Tips: Only use a little amount!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano rosehip oil

This product is presented in a nice glass bottle with a dropper. I found this oil to be a bit thicker than other ones I have used and had quite a strong smell which I didn’t like. Whilst it is easy to apply, I didn’t find that it absorbed into my skin as well as another brand I have used and it also felt a bit heavy and greasy.

I’m not sure that it minimised the appearance of fine lines around my eyes but they didn’t look any worse either. Despite the greasiness, I feel it still hydrated my skin but it took a while to absorb, and it didn’t work that well with putting moisturiser on afterward which I like to do to kee

Tips: Use only a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby shower must have!

I received a bottle of this when I was pregnant with my second baby and was so thankful! I ended up going through two by the time I gave birth. I used it whenever I had a shower or when my baby bump felt itchy. It was so soothing and made my skin feel soft. I did find this particular brand to be a bit unpleasant in smell, possibly because I was pregnant so extra sensitive to smell at the time. I also found it to be a bit thicker than other brands that I’ve tried but once massaged into the skin it was fine, no greasy residue. I also used it on my face and neck, I loved the way it kept my skin feeling healthy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rosehip Oil by Essano

This is goodness for the skin providing elasticity where needed. This works well teamed up with the night cream at bedtime applied to the eye area or where wrinkles are present and for those dry patches. It is good on its own however I my skin needs more moisturization and find that it locks in the moisture better when applied on top of the night cream.

Tips: Apply to your lips and when absorbed use a natural lip balm for soft kissable lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yay!

I brought the sample kit with a few of essano products. As a woman with very oily skin i was worried about using it. But im glad i did, took about 20 mins to soak in. Left my skin feeling fresh and smooth. A few weeks in my face was less oily and make up going on so much easier. I only use 3 drops at night after cleansing, and before my night cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Silky and rich

I bought this as I couldn't find my usual Palmers Perfecting Facial Oil. Since I love Essano, I figured I'd give it a go. It's a lovely silky formula, very rich, and provides a good dose of moisture without leaving any greasy residue. I use a couple of drops a day and that's really all I need. It's a good moisturising oil at a very reasonable price.

Tips: The dropper only requires a very light touch - squeeze gently!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No