Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review
Overall rating from 99 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Certified organic Rosehip Oil enriched with Acai Berry Antioxidant oil, proven to hydrate and renew for radiant skin. Nourish your skin with essential nutrients and antioxidants. Harness the unique healing power of certified organic Rosehip Oil, which clinical studies have proven to be effective in minimising the appearance of fine lines, scars, stretch marks and sun damage.

Scientifically formulated to:

• Improve skin’s firmness and elasticity

• Aid in natural repair and skin renewal

• Reduce appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

• Enhance skin tone and brightness You will love the way it feels on your skin.

It is light, non-greasy and quickly absorbed. 

  After cleansing, massage several drops into face, neck or body, concentrating on any problem areas, scarring or skin damage. Apply prior to your moisturiser or sunscreen. Use morning and night in conjunction with your Rosehip skincare range.

Pack Size   20ml, 40ml

Availability   Leading supermarkets and The Warehouse nationwide, online through healthpost.co.nz

Website  http://www.essano.co.nz/



RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this and so affordable

I forgot how much my skin likes rosehip oil, as I ventured to try other types for my skin, but years ago I started with pure rosehip oil and it started a whole new era in my skin care regime. Just got this oil in my bellabox about 10 days ago and I’m so happy I did, rosehip oil is still the king of oils for most types of skin and this one has Acai berry and antioxidants as well, so like rosehip oil upgraded. It makes my skin so soft and plump and reduces redness when I have a pimple out or about to come out, it’s really great. I always use my oil as the last step in my routine and only at night times, I always wake up with great skin and I like changing between different types of oil, however be careful with rosehip oil, or most types of oil really as they go rancid fast(6-12months after opening) since they don’t contain preservatives, so just keep that in mind.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely oil

I've tried a lot of rosehip oils in my time - there are so many out there! This is one of my favourites - it smells nice (quite strong though - if you aren't a fan of the smell, you won't like it) and a little really does go a long way. I use about 3-4 drops, spread that over my face before my night moisturiser. A bottle lasts AGES! My skin feels soft and smooth after using this and if I have any dry patches, a small amount of this oil rubbed in a couple of times a day gets rid of them super quick. Definitely recommend this one - it's a great price for rosehip oil and a really good one.

Tips: Use for dry patches and they'll disappear in no time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
horrid smell

i was given a bottle of this from a friend for a birthday, as she knew i liked my oils and thought i might like to give this one a go. i had seen it in store but hadn't really given it a second thought, as most essano skin care products make my skin misbehave.

i love oils that come with droppers, they just seem so much fancier than a pump, so that was a huge win for me. i also thought the size of the bottle was pretty good too, and i found out it came in a bigger size which was great.

the oil itself was nice enough, nothing like trilogy's rosehip which i am accustomed to and prefer, but it was nice. it felt heavier than trilogy and i didn't think it absorbed as fast. the one thing i truly despised though was the smell. R A N K. didn't like it and i put off using it because of the smell. it lingered for much longer than i would have liked and i just hated it. in the end i gave the bottle away because i couldn't deal with the smell anymore.

this oil didn't make my skin breakout as much, but there were a few tiny dots here and there. i tried to like you but i just couldn't :'(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

I started using Rosehip Oil in the last couple of years and I love how it makes my skin feel. Essano is one of my favourites as it's affordable and readily available from the supermarket. I found using it made my skin brighter and minimised the appearance of my sun spots. A little bit goes a long way and I will definitely use this product again in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great oil for the price

I received a mini bottle of this in one of Essano's gift packs - these are a really great range to try out some of the products within the different ranges. This is as good as any other, more expensive, rosehip oils I have tried.] You can either use it by itself (which I find is enough to use at night in the summertime) or mix it into your moisturiser to give it a boost. I tend to use it at night so it has plenty of time to sink in. It leaves me with plump, glowing skin the next day. I love that this is so easy to pick up in the supermarket and is often on special offer too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
26th August, 2019

Thanks!

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review i also love that it always on special offer somewhere

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good face oil

It comes in lovely packaging and a nice glass bottle. It's a really affordable brand and made in NZ which I like.

You only need a small amount and then gently rub into your face and neck otherwise it can be quite greasy. I didn't overly like the smell, it hydrated my skin but wasn't wow for it. It's a really nice affordable alternative but I'll stick with my usual.

Tips: Start with less

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I've used a LOT of skincare over the years, some very expensive, some very cheap and everything in between, but no other product has made as big a difference to my skin as this product. I'm a high Essano fan and use their products daily, I love the packaging, the lack of chemcials, the availability (in my supermarket!), the great price and the fact it's NZ made, tick, tick, tick! I use this oil twice a week as my nighttime moisturizer and the results are impressive. My skin is noticeably smoother and softer and has a glow about it. A year ago I had a cancerous tumor removed from my nose and my amazing plastic surgeon recommended rubbing oil into my skin to help with repair and to lessen my scarring....I raced home and instantly started rubbing in my Essano Rosehip oil every night...and wow! 12 months on and my scars are virtually invisible and easily completely hidden when covered with makeup. This oil really is the Holy Grail of my skincare regime and a product I will always have in my bathroom. Lightly scented and a little goes a long way so one small bottle lasts me approx 6 months. Can be worn alone or under your moisturiser for an extra boost.

Tips: Buy with confidence this oil is amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing results

I have combination-oily skin that is prone to adult cystic acne. I'm in my mid-thirties so am looking for anti-aging benefits as well. I read a lit about the benefits of rosehip oil and was very keen to give it s try. I used this in conjunction with the essano rosehip cleanser and their toner. I used the system for about 3 weeks and found the results were underwhelming. The packaging is lovely and I live that it's an NZ company but the product did very little for my skin. It didnt make me break out any more but it didn't aid in reducing breakouts either. My skin didnt feel particularly nice while using the oil and I didn't notice any improvement in the appearance of my skin. My skin is very troublesome though so its hard to find products that work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Essano Rosehip Oil.

I love this. I use it everyday after showering to save my poor dry skin. It's not super oily which I love and why I can use it everyday. I use this under my moisturiser. I like how this is good for my dry skin however I haven't noticed too much difference with combatting redness. I think it did help a little when I was battling a bit of rosacea when I first started using this but I can't tell for sure. This is definitely a staple of my everyday skincare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great value skincare

I use Essano's Rosehip oil on my face at nighttime and I love it. I have combination skin and find that the oil does a great job of making my dry areas more supple and moisturised, without triggering pimpIes on my oily T-zone. I only have to use three drops and it covers my whole face. It's lightweight without being greasy, and the next day my skin feels soft, fine lines are diminished and even my dark spots seem a bit lighter. Highly recommend.

Tips: If you hate the oily feel on your skin, leave on for an hour or so, then blot the residue with a tissue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No