Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser
Overall rating from 189 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Where to buy?

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Gently cleanses while replenishing your skin’s natural moisture barrier.

Rich in certified organic Rosehip Oil and active natural botanical extracts such as Aloe Vera for hydration. It is soap-free and soothing to renew skin without drying.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser

essano Rosehip Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Its okay I guess

I liked how this made my skin feel. It lathered really smoothly and easily. Washing it off was a dream too. It did seem to make my skin oils build up way faster after using it which was wreaking havoc. I ended up changing facewash to a different brand.

Tips: I use this one now for cleaning my makeup brushes, sponges etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Reasonable facial cleanser

This face wash is pretty nice but somewhat pricey, I felt. I also didn't feel that it foamed much, as I thought it would based on the name. Pretty strong smell. But has a nice feel and cute packaging. Still a good product for travelling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Didn’t do it for me

I love Essano products but this was a huge miss for me. I have the exfoliating cleanser and love that so I figured this would be the same. When I read the bottle saying “foaming” cleanser I thought it foamed as you pumped it. This didn’t. It was a thick gluggy gel that at times felt too thick for the pump. I clean my face twice when I use it and I’m determined to use the whole bottle but I feel it strips me of my oils in my face without actually cleaning my skin. I use it once a week.

Tips: It’s thick and gel like. Not a true foam cleanser in my opinion. May work for oily, sensitive skin? Don’t let it put you off other Essano products. They have some lovely stuff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Squeaky clean!

This is the second Essano cleanser that I have tried and to be honest this product did a great job at removing makeup, I did have to go in twice hem wearing heavy eye makeup but otherwise my face came out super clean. It doesn’t feel tingly or otherwise weird like some foaming cleansers do, it doesn’t actually foam a whole heap either. That didn’t really bother me though. I did notice that when it went into my eyes (as makeup removers often do) it did sting a little and made my eyes feel super dried out for a bit afterwards. So be super careful or you may end up reaching for the eye drops as I did! It smells very natural, not altogether pleasant though, I would use it again as it does cleanse well and leaves skin clean if not slightly dry.

Tips: Follow up with your favourite face oil/cream to rehydrate after using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
17th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Average

This product is easily accessible and affordable but unfortunately didn't work for me. It left my skin red and irritated and did not feel clean. It dried my face out. On the upside it smells amazing and I it worked great for my sister.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

My friend reccomend this because I suffer from dry skin and she said how good it was. I got it when it was on offer in the supermarket. Once I used it it irritated my face straight away so sadly I couldn't use it again which was a shame. Luckily my daughter used it and she loves it. She said it made her skin feel amazing and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan :(

I use lots of other Essano products so I grabbed this one day when I ran out of facewash. The first few times I used it I wasn't that impressed but thought I needed to get use to it, but I finished the bottle and didn't change my mind about the product. I didn't like the smell and it felt weird on my skin, like it was just sitting on the surface not cleaning it. I'm glad to move on to another facewash!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good basic cleanser

I purchased this on a whim when I ran out of my usual cleanser. what appealed to me most was the fact that it was a gel foaming cleanser so I could use it with my foreo cleansing tool. Unfortunately I don't find I get much of a foam from it, and personally I'm not a large fan of the scent that this product has. However it does what it says and is a good cleanser, I just don't think it's the one for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle whisper

I ran out of my Skinfood cleanser . I’m all about buying New Zealand at the moment. I wanted to give this Essano cleanser a try. I picked this up on my weekend away in hamilton. Chemist warehouse was having a sale there on Essano so I picked this one up .

Packaging reminiscent of the Essano . Fairly large sized bottle . Bigger than most cleanser. Pump bottle makes application a dream to work with .

Consistency is a clear gel that has a mild rose scent to it . It seems to foam up gently on my skin. Feels like a gentle whisper on my face. I have no skin irritations during or after application. Most cleansers dry out my skin . Not this one . It’s lovely .

I think this could easily last me another two months with regular daily usage. It makes my skin feel clean and fresh without any tightening occurring on my skin. I’ve noticed my dry patches have gone since using it . I’m happy with these results . I would buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best of the more affordable range

Over the past two years I've been having problems with my skin, namely I've transitioned from having dry skin to having combination to oily skin. Given the change I've been trying out cleansers like crazy trying to handle breakouts. And I've landed on this!! It's very affordable, I can get it in almost every supermarket, and it stops me from breaking out! Hurrah!! The only reason I'm not giving this 5/5 stars is because my face is still quite oily throughout the day and a cleanser should help with that. However if I go too much harsher I start to have problems in specific drier patches on my face. So I will happily settle for have a bit of an oily face to wash whilst avoiding many spots!

Tips: Great if you've got combination skin. It's gentle enough but really awesome for handling breakouts (or helping you avoid them all together!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!