Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser
Overall rating from 156 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Gently cleanses while replenishing your skin’s natural moisture barrier.

Rich in certified organic Rosehip Oil and active natural botanical extracts such as Aloe Vera for hydration. It is soap-free and soothing to renew skin without drying.

Pack Size 140 ml.

Availability  Countdown and Online

Website www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
There are better options

I bought this cleanser because I wanted something gentle that was easy to use. I personally didn't like the fragarence of it, I found it didn't have the nice natural scents I gravitate towards, it smelt very artificial. It wasn't very foamy but it did feel gentle and didn't irritate my skin. I have liked most other essano products I've tried but I gave this away because it just didn't leave my face feeling nourished after being cleansed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Winner all round

This cleanser ticked all the boxes for me, I was after something easy and gentle to use in the shower, and as a second cleanse after removing makeup. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean but not tight or stripped at all. I oil cleanse at night, and I use this Essano cleanser to remove the last traces of oil and makeup. Love the ingredients listed, and that it's cruelty free and made in NZ. Price point is great for the quality, so I'll definitely grab this again in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very good

I liked it alot.. I was looking for something that wpuld clean my facr and woyld be gentle and this was perfeckt. I wpuld totaly recomend this for someone with sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worth trying!

Love the product offering and price point it is offered at. Cleanser leaves skin feeling fresh but not dried out which is great. Needs to be used in conjunction with a make up remover for heavier foundations!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great cleanser

Love this cleanser. Its gentle on my skin and removes most make up. I love that I can buy it from the supermarket and its great price too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not as foamy as i thought

Started using this cleanser when it come up on special at new world for 8.99, my hubby and I both use it. First batch that we had was super foamy then the second bottle we got wasn't, was a bit odd.

My skin feels cleaner but doesn't take makeup off very well so I need to use a wipe to get that off first. But other than that it is quite good, hasn't dried out my skin at all.

Tips: take your make up off first mix with a wee bit of water to make it foamy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice product

This is a nice, light cleanser which is smooth to apply and smells pleasant, leaving skin feeling fresh and supple. Being an NZ made and natural product, you can use it guilt free!

Tips: Nice to follow up with the Rosehip moisturizer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best Cleanser

It’s perfect when used alongside the essano exfoliator. Has quickly become my favourite brand range I nearly have the entire collection! Is gentle enough for everyday use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I'm a fan of Essano! The retro coloured packaging, the natural ingredients, the ban on animal testing, the recyclable packaging, the fact it's NZ made...what is not to love. It's awesome homegrown goodness available cheaply in our supermarkets. But that having being said this particular cleanser didn't float my boat. It's just too blah, not enough cleaning going on for me and no foaming going on. I use Doublewear Foundation so I rely on a good cleanser to remove it and this didn't do that. I found after use I needed to use another cleanser to complete the task. Pros are..it's gentle and very unlikely to irritate even the most sensitive of skin, the pump bottle is handy and you can control how much comes out with ease. I will check out some reviews of other cleansers in the Essano range and hopefully one will he better suited for my needs.

Tips: Good on skin with no makeup removal required as a quick face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing cleanser!

Love this cleanser! It’s gentle on my sensitive skin but still cleanses enough for my face to feel clean and refreshed. The only cleanser I will use now :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No