Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review
Overall rating from 61 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi sands self tanning foam glides effortlessly over your skin and dries in seconds to a natural, flawless tan. Enriched with aloe vera for soft smooth skin with a healthy natural bronzed look like a day on Bondi Beach.

Pack Size 200 ml.

 

Availability Life pharmacies and online

Website www.bondisands.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My tanning go to

Have been a fan of Bondi Sands tanning products for several years now. What I would have done to have a product like this in high school! So easy to use once you get the hang of it, coconut scented, natural bronzed colour and affordable. I don’t know what my pasty ass would do without this. Bottle lasts a while too!

Tips: Exfoliate and shave in shower beforehand Moisturise dry areas such as ankles and knees Apply with tanning mitt Wear over night and rinse off in the morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I Love being a Bondi Beauty

This product is fabulous. My two nieces use it, I use it, my Mum uses it, my Sister uses it and the smell is lovely. No more streaks or mess on your hands ever again. Use a tanning glove and gently apply the foam in long strokes down your body. Color develops very quickly and can easily be topped up over the week to keep your golden dark tan. Apply sparingly around the eye area and the bottle lasts surprisingly a very long time for the amount of use you get out of it. No stains on your clothes or your hands, always rinse your hand tanning glove afterwards with a tiny bit of soap, the glove is also very effective for using it two ways on the right side or your body and on the left.

Tips: Apply foam in light sweeps down your body, use on your face and not around your eye area. Smells delicious.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
For A Look Straight From Bondi

I am a big fan of Bondi Sands tanning foam. Colourwise, I find it gives me one of the nicest shades out of the products I've tried and it lasts for a few days.

The foam is my preference as I feel like I have more control. And to that end, I would recommend using this more sparingly the first time you use it then build it up if you want it darker. This is a good way to get the level of colour that is most suited to you. If it's too dark, it can easily be remedied by jumping in the shower and too light can be built up with another application.

So lots of control over your tan, nice colour and a good amount of product for the price. It's a winner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
itsclearascrystal
21st May, 2020

I'd probably go dark first, it's easier to build up than take away.

JackieMackenzie
21st May, 2020

I've got my eye on this. I saw a pale (lighter than me) girl on YouTube recommended the ultra dark so I'm not sure if should go dark or ultra dark ...

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cheaper option, quality results

This product has become a bit of a go to for me when I can't get to a spray tan. Easy to apply, good deep colour, and not a bad price. Not a lot of longevity in it but for the price that isn't too much of a concern.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My Absolute Fav

Well, this is the best tanning product on the market. Guaranteed every time to bring out an all over amazing, no streak tan. This is always my go to and I always recommend all my friends and family to this product also

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Simple and effective

Bondi Sand products are an awesome way to achieve a salon tan at home, If you prep your skin correctly, you should be good to go! I love the depth of the foam, Its easy enough to apply with the mit which you have to purchase separately. I like to leave mine on over night and wash off in the morning, then your left with a lovely deep tan for a good week or so, I apply once a week. I find It value for money most definitely, you get so much usage out of one bottle, and a little really does go along way. My skin Is quite pale and I find the dark foam Is just right, as I've tried the light foam, and that was just too light, So don't be scared of the dark.

Tips: Definitely wash your hands after application If your leaving on overnight, don't have white sheets, or your best sheets on the bed for that matter. Moisturize daily. And exfoliate good before application, be careful around the knees, ankles and elbows also

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I love Bondi sands!!!

Bondi sands tanning is simply the best! It’s the only tanner I use, it doesn’t look orange and fake, you can layer more on depending on how dark you want to go, it’s not streaky! I’m too scared to try any other tanner because I know how good bondi is.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this tan!!!

This tan has been my go to, so easy to apply with the bondi sands tanning mitt. Nice smell of coconut, great price

Tips: Exfoliate and shave the day before, have someone there to do the hard to reach spots , and moisturize your dry spots beforehand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I absolutely love bondi sans (i use the shade dark) but unfortunately only for the first few days after the application. I found that even when i moisturise, my skin feels a little itchy and the tan starts to fade quite quickly. I have known that it works very well for other people, so may just be my skin type. In saying that though, the product has a smooth and easy application (if exfoliated day prior to application etc) and works amazingly for my fair skin, gives the impression of a nice natural tan - not too orange.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works amazing even on the fairest of skin!

I am extremely white and a tanning noob. I dived straight in the deep end and purchased this so I could be a deep bronze for a party. After watching a few YouTube videos on tanning tips I was off! It was really easy to see where you have applied to avoid any streaks! Might need someone helping you if you're inflexible for your back area!! It kept darkening over the six hour time and was looking SUPER dark but when I washed it it looked more natural! Wasn't orange at all. I got so many complements on how amazing it looked! It also smells really yum! Highly reccomend!

Tips: Exfoliate exfoliate exfoliate, moisturise your dry spots (elbows, knees, wrists, ankles) beforehand and have someone on stand by to help with the hard to reach places!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!