Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi sands self tanning foam glides effortlessly over your skin and dries in seconds to a natural, flawless tan. Enriched with aloe vera for soft smooth skin with a healthy natural bronzed look like a day on Bondi Beach.

Pack Size 200 ml.

 

Availability Life pharmacies and online

Website www.bondisands.com



RRP: $23.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very good

I've been using this tan for years now and i also fake tan often and i must say this tan is by far the best. The foam is really easy to distribute evenly and because it has the bronzer it is very easy to see where you have missed when applying. I used to love the scent but i am getting over it now as it makes my whole bathroom stink for a couple days afterwards. I always tan at night and sleep in it then wash in the morning and moisturise with either regular moisturiser or bondi sands gradual tan

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best tanning brand hands down

I'm a weekly fake tanner and only ever use this brand. I love the finish and dark colour I get from this. I always apply 2 coats and sleep in the tan overnight, with a quick rinse in the shower in the morning. If I haven't been careful enough my dry areas ie elbows, wrists and knees do go a lot darker/ sometimes orange so always go over these areas when there is less product on your mitt.

Tips: Only downside I find is the transfer onto my clothes/sheets when I sleep. I've heard you can use powder to stop this but I'm yet to try this tip. To ensure my tan lasts I moisturize twice a day. Sometimes I also use a gradual tanner on top if I need my tan to last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Why would you use another?

I've tried multiple brands and application types - but none is better than the Bondi Sands dark foaming tanner. I find that the colour is pretty natural looking - no orange Trump skin! The bottle also seems to last quite a while, and it leaves a nice coconut smell on the skin afterwards.

Tips: Definitely exfoliate beforehand and make sure your skin isn't too dry. Also get a really good mitt to apply with. Don't press too firmly on the skin as this can make application patchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bondi lover

My teenage daughter talked me into trying this. For years I've used a cream gradual tan so I was open to trying the mousse option. It definitely is a great product but it's tricky to apply. You need to purchase a tanning glove for application and you need to take care.....take care to ensure it's even, not streaky, not clustering around ankle bones etc. I now just use this on my forearms and upper body and stick to my tanning cream for my legs. Bondi Sands has a yummy coconut sunblock smell. This product is great if you want to gradually build to a dark tan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pasty girls best friend

I tried this product with the bondi tanning mit, and to me it is the easiest to apply fake tan I have used. I use it over night rather than applying for a shorter amount of time to develop a better colour and avoiding any streaking from clothing.

I find the foam easy to work with and can see when the procuct has been applied and if it is even.

I find it long lasting but need to ensure you moisturise before tan and while the tan is fading for it to stay in a nice condition and not look scaly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bondi sands amazing tan

Such a good product! Makes you feel amazing. Very natural looking tan that develops the longer you have it on. Very instant and pretty long lasting.

Tips: Make sure you apply evenly and wash hands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love thy tan

A great easy to apply product with a nice scent and lovely colour. I have used many self tanning products and this is definitely one of my favorites.

Tips: The multipurpose application mitt works so well I definitely recommend using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best self tanner I've tried

This comes in an easy foam pump dispenser and I use it with a bonding Mitt to apply.

The undertone works really well with my skin tone and doesn't come off orange. It goes on easily and doesn't streak.

It's easily buildable and the scent isn't too strong.

Tips: I apply two coats and leave it on for less time when in a rush. Also make sure you've exfoliated and moisturized the day before then lightly moisturize elbows, knees etc prior.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing finish

I’m a rookie fake tanner. I have naturally quite olive skin so I don’t really need to tan all that often. In winter though I like to give myself a bit more colour. This was PERFECT for a beginner, it left NO streaks, went on easily, smells amazing, doesn’t rub off, doesn’t grab onto dry skin and leaves a really natural finish. It’s buildable which is fantastic. I used it with the Bondi Sands mit for application.

Tips: First exfoliate then moisturise elbows, hands, knuckles, ankles/feet. After applying reapply moisturiser to these areas I find this made the hands etc more natural looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yessssa

Holy grail of tanners. This stuff is pure goodness!

Goes on smoothly and patch free unlike so many other self tanners. This makes it such a breeze.

Doesn’t go orange like others do either!! Whoooooo! Great value for money lasts many tanning sessions at home, the fraction of a price of salon tanning. Need I say more ?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!