Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review
Overall rating from 47 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi sands self tanning foam glides effortlessly over your skin and dries in seconds to a natural, flawless tan. Enriched with aloe vera for soft smooth skin with a healthy natural bronzed look like a day on Bondi Beach.

Pack Size 200 ml.

 

Availability Life pharmacies and online

Website www.bondisands.com



RRP: $23.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best tanning range out! *

* in my opinion, of course!

I'm naturally quite pale but love a bit of a faux glow. The mousse formula is my jam, and until Bondi Sands released their Aero one hour this was my pick from the existng products.

The sleek black packaging is nice, and the mousse dispenser avoids leakage.

The product dispenses as a brown 'cloud' of foam - wear a mitt as it will stain your hands. It tints as it's applied so you can see where you've been, and blends easily into skin.

You can either wash this off after a few hours, or leave it overnight - either way, I always do one layer, wait half an hour and do a second layer. I get a really nice, natural, even tan that way.

I use it on my face as well and it's fine for that.

It wears off reasonably evenly if you use a body scrub a couple times a week, and the coconut scent fades after your shower to rinse it off

Tips: if you're gumby at tanning your back, like i am, try my trick - I put the tanning mitt on a back scrubber brush and secure it with a hairtie to reach over my whole back, it works great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!

This is my go to fake tan solution! It seems to go on to my skin really smooth and then leaves my skin looking glowing and tanned! The smell is the typical spray tan smell but I actually love that smell! Would definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Bond Sands Self Tanning Foam

I've used a range of tanning products and bondi sands products and the foam is definitely my favourite. The colour is great and develops quickly and well and I haven't had any problems with staining. However, like most tanning products, it does tend to streak after a day or two, even though the foam version does help a bit with this. This could be a problem with how I'm exfoliating or applying it, but I haven't been able to quite make it work as well as I would hope. It is a great product and definitely one of the better ones I've used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

The best tanning lotion ever! Nice natural colour. Exfoliate knees, ankles and elbows first for even coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Golden Love

This tanning foam delivers a perfect summer tan for pale skinned people.

Light airy foam, which gives a nice golden glow. Super easy to apply with a mitt, relatively fool proof and streak free. Leaves a pale colour on skin initially so you can see where you have been. Develops quickly.

Using a tanning mitt I apply the bulk to my calves and thighs then run the dry mitt over my feet and knees. I apply before bed and in the morning its petfect.

Light scent, not unpleasant.

I find I need to re apply every second night, so doesn't last long but fades nicely.

Quite drying on skin so be sure to moisturise daily.

The best tanning foam and shade (dark) I have tried.

Tips: Use the bondi sands mitt. Its a good one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dark skin but a nightmare to tak off

This tan has been a staple of mine for many years and I continue to use it for the great colour pay off it give you. I tend to put on two layers and leave it on overnight to get my desired colour. The tan does however have a few downfalls these being the tan transfers to my sheets if I sleep in it. It does wash out which is a bonus. The second thing that I hate about this tan is the removal process. It takes many days/weeks for that tan to be entirely removed. Even though this tan has a few small down falls I will continue to use it due to the amazing colour pay off.

Tips: Moisturise morning and night to make your tan last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing tan

I love Bondi sands so much for their tanning. It looks the same as a professional tan, and it’s not streaky or orange at all I’m obsessed

Tips: Make sure to moisturise you knees, elbows, hands and feet before hand it tends to go wierd on these areas

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bondi sands

Looooove this tan currently bathing in it right now. I used to struggle with fake tan but I’ve never had an issue with Bondi. I find I never get orange and it’s easy to blend out

Tips: Exfoliate and moisturiser your dry areas to prevent patches. Also invest is a good tanning mitt

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I reacted booooo

Unfortunately this tan isn't for people with sensitive skin at all! I don't have a problem with moisturisers etc but I do with this tan! I'm gutted because the colour was lovely!

It was so easy to use and lasted really well (except where I scratched)

You do need to exfoliate well as it does grab onto dry areas a lot more. This is normal with any tan though.

If anyone has any tips for me on a sensitive tan would love to hear from you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very good

I've been using this tan for years now and i also fake tan often and i must say this tan is by far the best. The foam is really easy to distribute evenly and because it has the bronzer it is very easy to see where you have missed when applying. I used to love the scent but i am getting over it now as it makes my whole bathroom stink for a couple days afterwards. I always tan at night and sleep in it then wash in the morning and moisturise with either regular moisturiser or bondi sands gradual tan

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!