Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi sands self tanning foam glides effortlessly over your skin and dries in seconds to a natural, flawless tan. Enriched with aloe vera for soft smooth skin with a healthy natural bronzed look like a day on Bondi Beach.

Pack Size 200 ml.

 

Availability Life pharmacies and online

Website www.bondisands.com



RRP: $23.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bondi lover

My teenage daughter talked me into trying this. For years I've used a cream gradual tan so I was open to trying the mousse option. It definitely is a great product but it's tricky to apply. You need to purchase a tanning glove for application and you need to take care.....take care to ensure it's even, not streaky, not clustering around ankle bones etc. I now just use this on my forearms and upper body and stick to my tanning cream for my legs. Bondi Sands has a yummy coconut sunblock smell. This product is great if you want to gradually build to a dark tan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pasty girls best friend

I tried this product with the bondi tanning mit, and to me it is the easiest to apply fake tan I have used. I use it over night rather than applying for a shorter amount of time to develop a better colour and avoiding any streaking from clothing.

I find the foam easy to work with and can see when the procuct has been applied and if it is even.

I find it long lasting but need to ensure you moisturise before tan and while the tan is fading for it to stay in a nice condition and not look scaly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bondi sands amazing tan

Such a good product! Makes you feel amazing. Very natural looking tan that develops the longer you have it on. Very instant and pretty long lasting.

Tips: Make sure you apply evenly and wash hands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love thy tan

A great easy to apply product with a nice scent and lovely colour. I have used many self tanning products and this is definitely one of my favorites.

Tips: The multipurpose application mitt works so well I definitely recommend using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best self tanner I've tried

This comes in an easy foam pump dispenser and I use it with a bonding Mitt to apply.

The undertone works really well with my skin tone and doesn't come off orange. It goes on easily and doesn't streak.

It's easily buildable and the scent isn't too strong.

Tips: I apply two coats and leave it on for less time when in a rush. Also make sure you've exfoliated and moisturized the day before then lightly moisturize elbows, knees etc prior.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing finish

I’m a rookie fake tanner. I have naturally quite olive skin so I don’t really need to tan all that often. In winter though I like to give myself a bit more colour. This was PERFECT for a beginner, it left NO streaks, went on easily, smells amazing, doesn’t rub off, doesn’t grab onto dry skin and leaves a really natural finish. It’s buildable which is fantastic. I used it with the Bondi Sands mit for application.

Tips: First exfoliate then moisturise elbows, hands, knuckles, ankles/feet. After applying reapply moisturiser to these areas I find this made the hands etc more natural looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yessssa

Holy grail of tanners. This stuff is pure goodness!

Goes on smoothly and patch free unlike so many other self tanners. This makes it such a breeze.

Doesn’t go orange like others do either!! Whoooooo! Great value for money lasts many tanning sessions at home, the fraction of a price of salon tanning. Need I say more ?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy Home Tan

I use this self-tan during summer and find it a dream to put on. It has a colour tint in it so you will immediately look tanned as well as know where the tan is already applied.

The smell is not overpowering or offensive so can easily be applied during the day and left to develop or just applied for ten minutes and washed off a light tan.

It is important to exfoliate beforehand especially around the knees and ankles.

Tips: I bought the Le Tan mit which is much thicker and easier to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great fake tan!

I started using this tanner a few years ago when i was new to tanning. After reading reviews and seeing influencer's rave about it I decided to try it for myself, and wow I was impressed even after one coat I woke up the next day and washed the colour guard off and was impressed to see beautiful bronzed skin! It comes in a nice black bottle with blue writting and a pump I find the bottle to be very practical and easy to use. The only thing I will say is that, the scent of the tan is quite strong and lingers for a few days but other than that I love it and will continue to purchase whenever I tan!

Tips: Exfoliate at least 1 day before use Apply remaining tan on mitt to hands knees and feet Mousturize dryer parts of the body liberly before use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful natural tan

This is my fave from the Bondi range. It gives a really nice golden tan that lasts a good few days. The foam is really easy to apply with a mitt and blends without any streaking. I can comfortably wear this while it’s developing without too much tackiness and the scent is pleasant and not that horrible overpowering fake tan smell. Can’t go wrong with this one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No