Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi sands self tanning foam glides effortlessly over your skin and dries in seconds to a natural, flawless tan. Enriched with aloe vera for soft smooth skin with a healthy natural bronzed look like a day on Bondi Beach.

Pack Size 200 ml.

 

Availability Life pharmacies and online

Website www.bondisands.com



RRP: $23.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dark skin but a nightmare to tak off

This tan has been a staple of mine for many years and I continue to use it for the great colour pay off it give you. I tend to put on two layers and leave it on overnight to get my desired colour. The tan does however have a few downfalls these being the tan transfers to my sheets if I sleep in it. It does wash out which is a bonus. The second thing that I hate about this tan is the removal process. It takes many days/weeks for that tan to be entirely removed. Even though this tan has a few small down falls I will continue to use it due to the amazing colour pay off.

Tips: Moisturise morning and night to make your tan last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing tan

I love Bondi sands so much for their tanning. It looks the same as a professional tan, and it’s not streaky or orange at all I’m obsessed

Tips: Make sure to moisturise you knees, elbows, hands and feet before hand it tends to go wierd on these areas

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bondi sands

Looooove this tan currently bathing in it right now. I used to struggle with fake tan but I’ve never had an issue with Bondi. I find I never get orange and it’s easy to blend out

Tips: Exfoliate and moisturiser your dry areas to prevent patches. Also invest is a good tanning mitt

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I reacted booooo

Unfortunately this tan isn't for people with sensitive skin at all! I don't have a problem with moisturisers etc but I do with this tan! I'm gutted because the colour was lovely!

It was so easy to use and lasted really well (except where I scratched)

You do need to exfoliate well as it does grab onto dry areas a lot more. This is normal with any tan though.

If anyone has any tips for me on a sensitive tan would love to hear from you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very good

I've been using this tan for years now and i also fake tan often and i must say this tan is by far the best. The foam is really easy to distribute evenly and because it has the bronzer it is very easy to see where you have missed when applying. I used to love the scent but i am getting over it now as it makes my whole bathroom stink for a couple days afterwards. I always tan at night and sleep in it then wash in the morning and moisturise with either regular moisturiser or bondi sands gradual tan

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best tanning brand hands down

I'm a weekly fake tanner and only ever use this brand. I love the finish and dark colour I get from this. I always apply 2 coats and sleep in the tan overnight, with a quick rinse in the shower in the morning. If I haven't been careful enough my dry areas ie elbows, wrists and knees do go a lot darker/ sometimes orange so always go over these areas when there is less product on your mitt.

Tips: Only downside I find is the transfer onto my clothes/sheets when I sleep. I've heard you can use powder to stop this but I'm yet to try this tip. To ensure my tan lasts I moisturize twice a day. Sometimes I also use a gradual tanner on top if I need my tan to last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Why would you use another?

I've tried multiple brands and application types - but none is better than the Bondi Sands dark foaming tanner. I find that the colour is pretty natural looking - no orange Trump skin! The bottle also seems to last quite a while, and it leaves a nice coconut smell on the skin afterwards.

Tips: Definitely exfoliate beforehand and make sure your skin isn't too dry. Also get a really good mitt to apply with. Don't press too firmly on the skin as this can make application patchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pasty girls best friend

I tried this product with the bondi tanning mit, and to me it is the easiest to apply fake tan I have used. I use it over night rather than applying for a shorter amount of time to develop a better colour and avoiding any streaking from clothing.

I find the foam easy to work with and can see when the procuct has been applied and if it is even.

I find it long lasting but need to ensure you moisturise before tan and while the tan is fading for it to stay in a nice condition and not look scaly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bondi sands amazing tan

Such a good product! Makes you feel amazing. Very natural looking tan that develops the longer you have it on. Very instant and pretty long lasting.

Tips: Make sure you apply evenly and wash hands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love thy tan

A great easy to apply product with a nice scent and lovely colour. I have used many self tanning products and this is definitely one of my favorites.

Tips: The multipurpose application mitt works so well I definitely recommend using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!