Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Body Shop Frosted Cranberry Body Butter Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

The Body Shop Frosted Cranberry Body Butter Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

The Body Shop Frosted Cranberry Body Butter This fruity Body Butter is a vibrant and juicy-smelling festive favourite for fragrant, soft skin. It contains Community Fair Trade shea butter.

• Leaves skin feeling softer and smoother

• Buttery texture

• Seasonal Frosted Cranberry scent

Pack Size: 200ml

RRP: $36.95

Availability: The Body Shop stores, selected Farmers stores and Online

Website: http://www.thebodyshop.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th September, 2017 at 4:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Body Shop Delicious Christmas Cranberry Butter

I was lucky to be gifted a tiny pot of body butter in a Frosted Cranberry gift set from my Secret Santa. I really love this cranberry scent it smells so deliciously festive. I would say cranberries is the main scent but there are other notes in the background like other berries and I think vanilla. I love using this pink body butter it smells so good and it moisturizes my skin but doesn't feel greasy or hot. It just absorbs and the cranberry scent lingers for a couple of hours. It's a good quality body butter and I use it year round. The ingredients are water, shea butter, sesame seed oil, glycerin, cetearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 stearate, C12-15 alkyl benzoate, ethylhexyl palmitate, soyabean oil, beeswax, dimethicone, cocoa seed butter, orbignya olieifera seed oil, phenethyl alcohol, capryly glycol, cranberry seed oil, fragrance, xanthan gum, tocopherol, disodium EDTA, linalool, sodium hydroxide, citral, citric acid, caramel, Red 4 and Red 33. So it does have a fair amount of natural ingredients. The only big downside of this body butter is that it's seasonal so it only comes out as part of a Christmas collection. That and the price it is a bit pricey, so I only use this as treat. I would recommend this as a gift for someone or to anyone who love berry scents.

Tips: Apply straight after a bath or shower.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2017 at 9:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells amazing!

The Body Shop has a variety of amazing body butter flavours to suit everyone. The Frosted Cranberry Body Butter gets released once a year for the Christmas season and it smells amazing! I prefer sweet scents, so I loved this body butter.

I scoop some of the body butter with my fingers and spread it around my whole body. The body butter has a thick consistency but non greasy once it’s on the skin. It moisturises my dry skin and also gives it a light cranberry scent.

The Body Shop body butter is a bit expensive, but I only buy it on Boxing Day when it goes on sale.

Tips: Rub it on after a shower before heading to bed, you will make up with smooth, supple skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2016 at 2:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Body Shop never fails to deliver

I get a lot of my skincare products from the Body Shop as I am always impressed with the quality and this product is no exception.

The pot it comes in looks nice and is functional as well- easy to open and holds quite a lot of product. It is easy to scoop the product out and rub it into the skin, leaving it feeling soft and rejuvenated. The smell is delicious as well.

It is easy to go through it quite quickly if you use it all the time and all over the body so I generally intersperse my use of this with other cheaper products so that it lasts longer as it is pricier than regular supermarket type items.

I love this and will continue to repurchase and try new Body Shop range of items.

Tips: Great for gifts!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2016 at 6:06 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Christmas Body Butter Of The Year

I love The Body Shop's body butters, I think they are some of the best on the market and The Body Shop's Frosted Cranberry body butter would have to be my favourite Christmas body butter.

Firstly it is the perfect Christmas body butter because that bright red packaging just screams Christmas. Secondly it smells like cranberries. Now I don't know about the rest of New Zealand, but in our house cranberries feature quite a lot in our Christmas meals. So as I smoothed this body butter over my skin, my thoughts were very festive.

As a Body Shop body butter, the body butter is of course smooth, moisturising and provides long lasting mosturising.

Packaging wise the packaging is also the standard round plastic body butter container. In a bright festive red as I mentioned before.

Tips: I've often used mine as a hand cream as well. It makes your hands smel lovely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015 at 11:56 am
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gorgeous body butter

After I fell in love with the frosted plum body butter in this Christmas range I was a bit curious about the other 2 scents, the frosted cranberry range being one of them. I brought the frosted cranberry treat box which has the shower gel and this body butter all for a reasonable price of $30. The body butter is 50ml compared to the full sized 200ml.

The packaging is the same as the 200ml just a "mini me" version. A black plastic pot with a deep red coloured screw off lid with a sticker placed on top, it's practical but nothing really fancy.

The pink coloured body butter is very thick and creamy, as soon as you unscrew the lid the strong cranberry scent hits, it is sweet but has a bit of a tangy tart bite. I scoop out a small amount and spread it over my skin, this body butter is gorgeous it just sinks into your skin it absorbs easily and doesn't leave any sticky or greasy residue.

My skin feels gorgeous and soft for a good 12 hours after I apply this body butter and the scent lingers for a good 3-4 hours, I will be buying the full sized 200ml before the Christmas limited edition period is over.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Yum these sound amazing! I must try a body butter out. Great review Bex xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2015 at 1:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yum!

I was gifted this lovely body butter in a Christmas present! It is so stunning and I have to try and restrict myself to only bring it out as a Christmas treat. I love to use it after shaving at keeps freshly shaven legs so smooth.

It absorbs quite quickly compared to other body butters I've tried which is a big pro to me!

I love this product! :)

Tips: Try the gingerbread one too! :D

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2015 at 11:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft for days!

This is hands down an amazing moisturiser! It smells so good that it is hard not to eat it. Cruelty free and the product lasts what feels like years! (Well mine has actually lasted for 2 years so far and just as good as when purchased)

Tips: It is a thick moisturiser so put it on before bed and let it soak in over night to wake up silky smooth! I noticed that the hydration of my skin lasts for days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2015 at 9:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious Cranberry

I think I'm addicted to the body shop body butters, I have pretty much tried all of them. Cranberry is one of my top two favourites, I love the fruity long lasting scent.

As with all of the body shop body butters the forumula is deliciously thick, creamy, uber moisturising and non-greasy. I slather it on quite liberally and the scent lasts all day. I honestly don't need to wear perfume when I'm using this body butter and I get quite a few comments from people saying how nice I smell.

I feel so pampered after moisturising with this body butter, and it's a real treat on your skin. Especially nice for a night out as the scent seems to be a little bit stronger when you are warm, so great for a night out dancing :)

Tips: Buy two when it's on sale as it is a seasonal body butter. Try wearing alone without fragrance as the scent is quite fruity and may clash with certain perfumes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd May, 2015 at 12:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Scrummy

My father in law sends me one of these every Christmas from the UK. So far this has been my favourite 'flavour' of the lot. Smells great, feels great, it really does feel like I'm treating my skin when I use this and I love walking around smelling like cranberries! There is plenty of product in the tub, it lasts forever! I have quite the collection!

Tips: Put on freshly exfoliated skin for a real treat!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2015 at 12:11 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cranberry Craving

The Body Shop has outdone themselves with their 2014 Christmas collection. The Cranberry range is one of three delicious Christmas scents and they really did master it. I was hooked as soon as the sales assistant wafted the giant tub under my nose and my nose was filled with a crisp, sweet (but not too sweet) cranberry scent. The Frosted Cranberry scent is the perfect combination of sweet and fruity and screams Christmas.

The Frosted Cranberry scent makes the top three of my favourite Body Shop flavours whilst retaining the unwavering high quality of all of their body butters. The formula is thick, light and creamy and provides a generous dose of long lasting moisture. I apply this product at 7am and can still feel it on my skin before my evening shower, or I apply it in the evening and can skip my moisturiser the next morning. This is not compromised by oiliness or stickiness and the formula is fast absorbing. This is all tucked inside a large, shallow tub that allows for every last drop of product to be used with a lid that is easy to screw on and off, even with moisturised hands. Whilst the Frosted Cranberry Body Butter is delicious, I don't know that it is my signature scent, therefore I may not repurchase this one but will certainly reach for other scents in the future.

Tips: Keep an eye out for any remaining heavily discounted stock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Yum, it sounds gorgeous - it'd be great in a cocoa variety!

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »