Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
NZ Brands Best Beauty Box Ever Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 5.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

NZ Brands Best Beauty Box Ever Review

Overall rating:
5.0/5

This is one of our favourite boxes of the year as it showcases the talent and beauty of New Zealand through a fabulous range of amazing products.  Every product in this box is either designed & created by talented New Zealander's, specially formatted for NZ women or made in NZ.

All products in the NZ Brands Box are cruelty free and have not been tested on animals.

In this box are:

  • 11 full size products
  • The total value of the contents in the box is RRP $289.60
  • All products are designed and created by talented New Zealander's 
  • All of the products in the box are readily available for repurchase in NZ stores

RRP: $97 (including nationwide courier)

Availability: Online at www.bestbeautyboxever.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2017 at 7:11 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A little addictive

At 45 it is time to grow up and be an adult look after myself a little and do something for me but where do I start? With the best beauty box ever of course. This box is like sending yourself a present they have modern products , all New Zealand products , and no tester sized samples in here. When you can't decide where to start then take all the guess work away and let the team of experts look after you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2017 at 3:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
awesome kiwi products

I loved that it was all kiwi products and then I knew which ones to go out and buy to help support local. Some of them are el cheapos from the supermarket too which is handy!

Tips: if you sign up for the emails, you can often get fab deals on multibox purchases

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th July, 2016 at 5:40 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
NZ Brands Good Variety, Value for Money Beauty Box

I had been really excited about this box since I first heard of it. I hadn't bought any beauty or subscription boxes before but I had seen beauty boxes on social media. A lot of them had sample or travel sized products mainly and the box still had a pretty high price tag for a collection of mostly samples. I was really glad this was my first beauty subscription box I bought because nine of the eleven items were full sized and just two were travel sized items. No sample sachets or close dated items. Everything had a nice long expiry or best before date which was good because in case I didn't use something right away I knew it wouldn't expire if in my beauty storage. The customer service was fantastic and I got my box shipped on time. Now to give a list and my opinions on them and their inclusion in this box.

- Moisture Mist Gentle Cleansing Foam - Good addition I think most people would use a cleanser. I like that it's a gentle one so those with sensitive skin can use this. I will definitely use this.

- Skinfood Mud Masque - There are a couple products that I've tried from Skinfood and liked and one that wasn't a fave. But the Skinfood Mud Masque is probably my fave of the Skinfood products I've used. I use higher end clay and mud masques and this does a good job on a budget. It's one that I would recommend to people to try. So I'm happy of the selection of Skinfood products, they chose the masque to be included in this box.

- Trilogy Hydrating Mist Toner - I really liked this toner. It's great for sensitive skin as well and I think most people would find this spray handy it's also a natural skincare product and I've purchased this several times before. So it's a nice inclusion.

- Living Nature Radiance Night Oil - I was really, really, really lucky to win a bottle of this very, very expensive oil. And while it's not my fave night oil and the price tag for this teeny bottle only further enforces it. I think the BEBB team did a stupendous job to include this in the box so more people can try this high end item that would otherwise be put off by the price tag.

- Moreish Eye Cream - It was the choice of eye cream or day cream. Since I was running low on eye moisturizers I picked the eye cream. I like that it's natural and I'm currently using it. It's a product I would've considered purchasing because I like the Moreish brand. That brand is also suitable for sensitive skin which makes it a great addition to this box.

- Mellow Baked Eyeshadow - I got the gold shade. It's pretty but I since I don't wear a lot of shimmer these days I gave it to a friend. But it is a nice color you could put into most eye makeup looks. I think those that wanted a bit of makeup in the box were happy to see it included so it did make a good addition.

Tips: - Karen Murrell Lipstick - I chose the red shade, True Love. It's a limited edition color, it was too bright for my taste on myself but my sister loves it and Karen Murrell is a good natural lipstick brand as I have two of her other lippies. The BEBB did an awesome job including an organic lipstick.

- Only Good Body Wash - This was on the list of body washes I wanted to buy. So I was happy to get a bottle in the box. It's gentle and fairly natural and free of sulfates as well. The scent I have is Awaken. Everybody needs to shower or wash themselves so great down to earth addition.

- Olive Pomegranate Body Lotion - This was one of the travel sized products. Smells yummy and due to the size of the product and how quickly it'd be used up it's not something I would've bought. Everyone does need to moisturize after they shower or bathe so it does add a practical touch to the box.

- Living Light Soy Travel Candle - I have the Pohutukawa scent and it smells delish. I currently love candles, well I liked them before but my collection is expanding due to my love for them increasing. The BBEB team did an excellent job when they decided to include candles in this box. It is unique, anyone can enjoy a candle and it screams variety.

- Oasis Super Tan - This is the only one product that it's inclusion in the box I feel a bit meh about. I think Oasis is a fantastic brand and they have a lot of amazing skincare items that are ahmazing. But somehow the one item from Oasis that a lot of people wouldn't use, either because they naturally have color in their skin (like me) or they've embraced their lovely pale skin tone, found it's way into this box. I think it would've been great to have the option of choosing the fake tan from Oasis or choosing another product from them. However, despite this I still think the BEBB team did an excellent job curating these boxes. I'll be giving this away to a friend that hasn't yet realized how beautiful pale skin can be. Overall I'm really happy I bought the NZ brands box.

I'll use almost everything in here, there was an excellent variety of products. There was also a $5 discount voucher for Moreish that I could use at any supermarket. That came in handy when I wanted to buy their foam cleanser. The box had all really pretty design that was also ingeniutive. It came to four flowers at the top that you had to unclasp to open. It was beautifully presented it would've made a nice gift for someone. I'm definitely looking forward to the release of next NZ brands beauty box. If you can keep the box for keep sake items or maybe to gift something to someone especially if it's anything that's from a NZ brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Yeah I would love a NZ brands 3.

I really hope there's another NZ brands box soon!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2016 at 2:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wow!

Literally THEE best beauty box ever! The title is so fitting!! First of all the packaging was totally unique to any other beauty box I've seen, worth admiring for a few minutes before undoing the pohutukawa flowers.

Everything was packed & delivered in tact. There was a gorgeous array & variety of products that didn't disappoint. A lot of the brands I had heard of but hadn't tried the particular products in the box. I liked that we were able to customise the box as well - we could pick an eye cream or day cream and what tone lippy we would like. That's a massive bonus!

I love that all products are readily available in NZ. Love this box and definitely recommend to anyone. Great value!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2016 at 4:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Value

This is the first ever beauty box that I have bought. Its release coincided with my birthday, so I decided to buy it for myself as a birthday present!

It is really good value. I had no idea there were so many lovely NZ beauty brands. There were 11 products in the box, including lipstick, eye-shadow, self-tan, moisturiser, and a candle. Just purchasing 3 of these from stores would more than set you back the price of this box, so it is a wonderful bargain, and a great way to try out home-grown brands that you may have been curious about.

But beware, because this box may want you to keep purchasing all of the products! I really want to own more Karen Murrell lipsticks and Mellow eye-shadows now. In fact, I bought 3 more Karen Murrell lipsticks because of this box (it really was True Love with the shade True Love). Also, it has been 3 months and I am still only half way through the Only Good body wash. That really is "Good" value, and that is just 1 of the products!

Tips: If you are thinking about buying this then I would order it soon as I believe their stocks are starting to get low.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2016 at 10:36 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New Zealands Best Beauty Box Ever

When bestbeautyboxes had their TGIF deal going I couldn't resist such a good deal. In all honesty the price tag gave me a huge fright when it was first released. I thought a New Zealand product brand box was such a good idea. Why hasn't anyone thought of this before. I think New Zealand has products that can rival well known brands.

I ordered my box online. I got an email straight away. I found this online service fast and great at communicating with me. Within a week my box arrieved to me safely packaged. This box is so beautiful. It looks like a pohutukawa flower that nicely folds out. This flower to me is New Zealand in a nutshell. In this box I recieved eleven products all full sized. There is make up, skin care and even body wash. I believe this is a well rounded box that covers all your bases. The candle was an absolute dream box come true. With Living Light being featured on Beauty review this was a nice way for me to try this brand out as I had missed a trial for this candle brand some time ago.

After trying a series of these products I believe they are good quality. I would love for another Kiwi brands box to come out so I can try more New Zealand brands. I like that theres tems I could easily buy again from the grocery store. Even though the price tag is big I believe its good value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2016 at 7:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best Beauty Box Ever

Was it ever the Best Box. I could not believe the number of lovely products the Box contained> I had not used any of the products prior to receiving and each product was really lovely and all NZ which was a buzz.I loved everthing but especially the Radience night oil in a fantastic little green bottle and also the masque. The lipstichk and the eyeshadow are still my favourites. The toner is really refreshing and the cleansing foam really makes my skin feel super clean and soft. The body wash is so nice and body lotion is really special. Add to that the lovely candle and tanning cream what more could you ask for. The box is came in was lovely with the pohutakawa on the front . Thank you again BR for such a special treat.

Tips: Keep your eyes open as the boxes are so nice to receive. They would also make a wonderful present for a special friend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2016 at 5:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loved everything about it

This was THE best beauty box I have ever received. The name of the box says it all. The packaging was so pretty and showed very clearly what the theme of the box is. I think the amount of products that you receive in the box is well worth the money you pay. Everything in the box is stuff that I would use. There was a huge range of brands and different products. I loved that all the products in the box are not old brands/discontinued products. I will definitely look at the other boxes they have! I also love that you can pick and choose the boxes you want, there is no subscriptions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016 at 9:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing box

This box is amazing, had so much nice products. All the products in this box are nz products. It was quite pricey but it was still an amazing deal. I am using almost everything I have received in this box, I use the eye cream, night oil and toner as my ever night routine. The only product I don't use is the tan lotion but I can gift that to someone else

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th May, 2016 at 8:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best Beauty Box Ever

I've purchased a couple of the beauty boxes now and I have not once been disappointed! This box was definitely the best so far. Such a good idea to do a NZ box as it has introduced me to a few brands I had not heard of or realised were NZ brands. It's so much fun opening the box for the first time and seeing all the goodies inside and it makes me try products I would not normally bother with.

Tips: If you've thought about buying one of these boxes and hesitated all I can say is just go for it. It's like giving yourself a surprise Christmas present

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »