Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 391 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Website www.rexona.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Like nothing else I’ve tried

I’ve only recently started needing a Clinical deodorant as I’ve noticed that by dinner time I start to smell not so fresh. I’d taken to using a roll on and a spray deodorant together. This works but it’s a hassle to remember both steps. I bought this at the supermarket after originally buying one for my teenage son and noticing a lot less stench coming from his room. I paid about $12 on special and it really does keep me fresh, I literally roll on and go. It doesn’t keep me very dry but then again over the past few years nothing has. I will definitely keep buying this purely for the peace of mind. I work with children and they would never hold back on telling me if I was a bit ripe . The extra money is worth it in my opinion as I use less of the deodorant because I only have to apply it once a day unlike others that I have to reapply about lunch time. I have recommended this deodorant to friends and they’re all loving it too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My go to deodorant

For years, I had been using Rexona antiperspirant spray almost exclusively.

They had changed their formulation at one point and I soon found that it wasn't effective and it had this strange effect where I could 'taste' the deodorant (as odd as it sounds).

Enter the clinical protection roll on. This was both effective in the hottest summer days and didn't have the downside of coating your mouth when you spray it.

I mostly use the summer version of the scent (previously orange packaging and now brownish) though I find that they aren't particularly strongly scented so it's easy to switch between the scents without any noticeable difference.

The bottle itself is easy to use- especially compared to other brands like Mitchum which is impossible to use because of its rigid twist mechanism.

The biggest drawback of this would be the price. I find I go through quite a few bottles since I use it daily. The packaging says it lasts over one day though I find I do need to reapply it daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Worth the extra $$

I had always just grabbed the cheapest deodorant on the shelf until last summer when I began running, and felt that I needed something better quality to stop me feeling paranoid. This stuff really works! I am sometimes running a couple of hours at a time now, and no matter how hot and sweaty I get - I know I'm not smelly! Usually costs me around $14 - which is certainly one of the more expensive options on the shelf, but in my opinion it's 100% worth every cent for the peace of mind it gives me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
If You Need That Bit Extra

I have tried all the clinical deodorants because on a hot summer's day, nothing else will do, and Rexona would be one of the top performers.

First off, yes clinical deodorants are expensive and for a long time I was skeptical about spending that much on deodorant. But if you do need something with a bit more kick, whether it's all year round or just when you're at your sweatiest; I would recommend giving clinical protection a go (if you want for a good special you might be able to score it for about $10).

It is not the be all and end all by any means, but it does provide some longer lasting relief.

My biggest bugbear is that for the price, you seem to go through it very quickly. I'd love to see more product and less packaging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Rexona rules

Couldn’t recommend this stuff more. Summer clinical protection is my absolute fav. I get a lot of people asking what I’m wearing and it’s that beautiful crisp nice summery smell.

Tips: Put your clothes on before applying and try not to get it on your clothes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Excellent but !!

Brought this deodorant for my daughter who does a lot of workouts and she was over the moon with the results. The up side is it last all day and didn’t give skin irritation. The done side is it often leaves white marks on clothes and it’s rather expensive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
This deodorant was a lifesaver

I spent all my teenage and young adult years being embarrassed by my excessive sweat problem. No matter how much underarm or spray I'd use I'd still sweat. Until someone reccomended this to me! Was an answer to my prayers it keeps me completely dry even during the hottest summer days or the most high intensity workout. I would recommend it to anyone who still sweats through the more generic deodorants!

Tips: Put on freshly clean and dry pits. Best applied before bed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not bad

Prefer the cream applicator as apposed to the roll-on, it creates an instant barrier. Have found that it takes 48 hours to take full affect, so don't expect it to work instantly. It does leave white marks on my clothes however & every now and then I have to scrub under my arms to remove the film of product. Not a fan of the Fragrance of the purple product, much prefer the orange as it has a neutral fragrance that doesn't fight against any perfumes I choose to wear also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Bit powdery

Smells great but leaves a big white powdery mess on everything it touches! My clothes end up a mess. I think it does work but not sure it’s the best, I prefer the gel options out there now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sophiegordon
13th February, 2020

Awesome review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The bees knees

I 100% recommended this. After some surgery in February I was stuck wearing horrible polyester compression garments which made me sweat like crazy. I actually thought there was something seriously wrong with me as even during an f45 workout I don't sweat like this. After re-applying my deodorant several times each day I thought there must be something better. To my delight I discovered this and have not looked back since. My horrible sweats are a thing of the past thank goodness but I still use Rexona Clinical protection every day and love it. No strong scents from the deodorant or me! No white marks and no skin irritation. Definitely worth the extra money.

Tips: Buy this and you'll never look back!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!