Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 383 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



RRP: $15.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bit powdery

Smells great but leaves a big white powdery mess on everything it touches! My clothes end up a mess. I think it does work but not sure it’s the best, I prefer the gel options out there now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The bees knees

I 100% recommended this. After some surgery in February I was stuck wearing horrible polyester compression garments which made me sweat like crazy. I actually thought there was something seriously wrong with me as even during an f45 workout I don't sweat like this. After re-applying my deodorant several times each day I thought there must be something better. To my delight I discovered this and have not looked back since. My horrible sweats are a thing of the past thank goodness but I still use Rexona Clinical protection every day and love it. No strong scents from the deodorant or me! No white marks and no skin irritation. Definitely worth the extra money.

Tips: Buy this and you'll never look back!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells great but big white mess!

I was recommended this by a friend who wanted a deodorant that was more heavy duty (especially in summer). I did as the instructions said and put it on before bed to let it soak in. Now the benefits I found were that yes - i didn’t really sweat or smell which was great! But then came the white flaking mess. On multiple Occassions when I was wearing a short sleeve, my armpit would start flaking the deodorant! Wasn’t a great look and made me feel like I was no longer protected? Wondering if anyone else experienced this.

Tips: Not sure - if I knew how to stop the flaking I would suggest that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
not the best

it smells good, only down side is it left white marks on my black shirt and i got sweat patches a little over 2 hours after applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sporty Girls Look No Further!

I recently competed in a corporate boxing match which meant a 12 week training programme with 5 nights a week boxing training and 5 mornings a week strength, stretching or cardio workouts.

All this new found exercise meant a lot more sweat! A friend of mine has very physically active daughters who use this product so I thought I would give it a go.

Fantastic product! Love the smell and the application, it lasts far better than any other product I’ve used, in fact I’ve not been stinky at all when I’ve used this product, even on fight night.

Downsides to this product are the price point, it is quite expensive and I find it runs out quicker than your standard roll on deodorant.

Tips: Use a small amount under your boobs to help prevent chafing and the dreaded boob sweat.

Fantastic for sporty people.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Informative. Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn't last that long

For me this wasn't worth the extra money. This claims to give sweat protection for a significantly longer time than the regular product. For me the difference was only 2-3 hours, and the product left marks on my clothing which the regular product didn't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worth the price

This is a rather expensive deodorant but if you struggle with sweating then it is definitely worth it, it works really well. It has a pleasant smell but you do have to be careful with it rubbing on your clothes because it will leave white marks. Will definitely be buying again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

I quite like the stick application of this product, and the fact that you're smoothing on a layer of deodorant. The scent is very pleasant. It does the job very well keeping perspiration at bay for every day life.

The gripe I have (with most deodorants) is the white powder staining on the clothing in the arm pit area from this deodorant- particularly on dark clothing. It looks awful so you're reluctant to lift your arms up.

It's a lot of money compared to others, so only worth the money if you've got a perspiration problem that the usual roll-on's can't take care of.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Life changing deodarant1

I don't think I'll ever use a different deodorant ever again - I've been using this since I was a teenager when I struggled with excessive perspiration and odour and I've never had an issue since. This is the best deodorant I've ever used, it never lets me down. The only downside is that it does transfer onto clothes when wet so I have to wait a little while before putting a top on or put the deodorant on once my top is already on. Otherwise, love love love!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Better than sprays

I used this couple of times. It was a little bit pricey, but I needed something strong at the time solve my sweating issue. It was small, so it was convenient to carry around.

The scent is pleasant and not at all strong. I applied it to my under arms after my shower. It was very gentle on the skin. It did the job, it was much more effective than the sprays. The problem I had with this was it would stain my clothes, so the sprays were a better for it.

I won't be using this again, unless I need it for emergency purposes to keep my sweating at bay. I use a natural alternative at the moment which does that job as well.

Tips: Apply after showering

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!