Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 383 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



RRP: $15.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Feel fresh and protected

I won one of these in a competition and I love it after trying it.

It's easy to use and has a lovely fragrance. It's not an over-powering scent. It makes you feel fresh.

I noticed it pretty much stopped me from sweating. I applied it in the morning and it lasted me throughout the day.

It didn't irritate my skin in any way. For me, this is a winner and a must-have to give me the confidence I need and not worry about having wet, smelly, underarms. Great product!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dislike!!

I recieved this in the beauty box and was quite stoked because I have often looked at it in the supermarket and thought I wonder if it works but look at the price! The design of this is really strange to be honest, I I found the holes to block and the twist to not release enough product. It was a odd feeling appealing a moisturiser type texture to your armpits. Apart from those annoying bits I did find I stayed dry all day without thinking Omg Is that me smelling, but been cooler weather I think it would work better than it the hot summer time. There was a issue of leaving the annoying deodorant stain and powder on my clothes. I personally am happy to keep to the trusted roll pm's with a fresh fragrance smell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Click and Go

Packaging is nice especially with the big tick on it. A plastic container with a screw bit on the bottom a lid and lots of little holes under some tinfoil, very much like the touch weed killer container a we twist and a white sticky cream appears. The fragrance is fresh and sweet and the container itself is nice to use two clicks is more than enough so I applied to my dry underarms morning and night, night was hard to do regularly as I don't sweat an awful lot easy to forget. I took this on holiday with me recently to an extremely hot climate and this did help control my sweating. I didn't get any marks on my clothes, it did get quite sticky around the wee holes and it was a bit tacky under my arms, so I did the adolescent boy thing walking around with my arms held out a bit ha ha any roll on or sticky feeling under my arms I can't handle it, this didn't dry my skin out under my arms and it did dry fast. I used it all it did the job, I would repurchase as I like a spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
wouldn't go back to roll on

After hearing about clinical protection I wasn't sure weather the money would be worth it. Its worth every cent, ( I try to buy on special) I have never felt so confident in a deodorant. It truly does work everyday. Only downside lathe drying time, and white marks that come from not waiting.

Tips: Allow for drying time,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No White marks

I have forever been searching for an antiperspirant deodorant that works for me and that wont leave white marks/stains on my clothes. I have tried quite a few different brands and nothing actually appealed to me.

I heard about this antiperspirant as it was in the Beauty Box, Unfortunately I missed out. A friend sent this to me and I was so excited to try the the newest deodorant on the market.

It truly is sweat proof - Which is AMAZING! I can comfortably go out for a day or a night and I know this antiperspirant has my back. (I cant wait to use this in the summer time!)

The smell is nice. I mean, you can get some deodorants that smell not so nice but this smells pretty good.

Now onto the one quality I have been searching for! It does not leave any white marks on clothes. So it is safe to say that I can wear black shirts without worrying.

The only downfall is that I found that the product doesn't last long as opposed to other forms and brands. Perhaps I will be buying these in bulk? Probably!

This now is my fave and daily deodorant. It hasn't let me down so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Overpriced deoderant

I received this in the March BRBB, and was initially really excited to try it out. I love that you wind it up and a little bit of product comes out of the top.

I used this for 2-3 weeks, and I hate it! It wasn't easy to get the right amount of product, and I always felt like I was applying too much as it kept balling up and catching on my clothes. I also had a really bad reaction and had itchy armpits for ages. That was very unpleasant!

To be fair, it did seem to stop sweating (although only on the places you applied it as I still sweated in the areas around my arms). I'm not an excessive sweater though, so perhaps not quite the exact target market of the product? It smelled quite nice, and I think the formula was ok.

Personally I won't be paying $15 for this, when a $4 one works just as well for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
23rd June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan. Issues with the formula.

I got this from the Beauty Vault after reading so many good reviews. I would not have bought it otherwise, as it’s really expensive for a deodorant. I think it’s overpriced to be honest. I consider deodorant a basic product, not something I want to spend a lot of money on. I just want it to do its job.

I don’t have a problem with sweating so I’m not really the target market for this. I applied it in the morning after my shower as I don’t see the need to apply it the night before, though you can do this if you are prone to sweating a lot. Supposedly the night application makes it work better. The packaging is quite bulky for the amount of product it contains, though I am impressed that the lid does not seem to come off in my bag, which is good. It’s different to most deodorants as you twist the wheel to push the product up through little holes in the top.

It’s a really dry formula, much more so than traditional roll on deodorants. If you are not careful it can ball up and just fall everywhere rather than being applied to the skin. I also find it can collect fluff from fluffy towels easily which I find really off putting. Make sure your towels are not leaving any fluff in your armpits before using this! I’ve never had this issue with roll on deodorants and I find it really off putting. It does a good job of keeping sweat at bay, but I don’t usually sweat much so that’s no different for me. I got the ‘Summer Strength’ scent and it’s pleasant but subtle.

My issues with the formula balling up and collecting fluff with the cost for what it is, I won’t be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
White marks and grainy bits

I really am not a fan of this deodorant. To be fair, I do not have a big issue with sweating so I did not really get the real benefits that is provides.

One of the negatives for me was the dispenser - it doesn't release product evenly or easily and some of the holes would clog and need to be scraped off before use. It would kind of crystallize and then there would be chunky bits of it left on my underarms and white marks on my tops.

It didn't have a lot of product and it ran out very quickly, but I was actually kinda relieved when it was finished so I could get back to my normal deodorant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No Sweat!

I’ve tried a couple of different clinical protection anti-perspirants and this one is by far my favourite. It has a lovely scent, dries quickly and does not leave unsightly white marks on my clothing as others have done. Most importantly, it does what it says it will, and having struggled with excessive underarm sweating, this is a big deal for me. I’m so lucky and grateful to have found this and will definitely be repurchasing it when it runs out.

Tips: Try to let it dry as much as possible before dressing. Apply at night for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MillXhodia
7th June, 2015

interesting tip about applying at night, never really done that, might give it a try

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Summer Strength

I got this as a free trial otherwise I may have never tried it due to it's hefty price tag. However it is now my everyday deodorant. It goes on as a cream but dry's instantly. I never get any wet patches or stains on my clothing from it as I work in fashion retail this is really important to me. My previous roll-on I had to wait for it to dry before dressing. And it does what is says! Even on my most active days I do not have to worry about sweat patches or underarm odour. I have sensitive skin and prone to underarm rash but after months of using this I have had no problems in this area. I find the Summer Strength fragrance pleasant and not an obvious deodorant scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No