Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great

I am unfortunately a sweaty person and was told to use this by a friend and at the time i was skeptical as i've never found a product that helped but this one definitely did! It leaves me feeling fresh all day and the scent is pleasant! I have used the summer strength and the shower clean and i prefer the scent of the summer strength but both work the same. The one downside for me is that it doesn't keep me 100% dry as the product claimed but it is a major improvement plus even if i do manage to sweat a little there is 0 smell! This is now the only deodorant i will use. It is on the pricey side but it seems to last around a month with daily application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I absolutely love this product! It was recommended to me by a friend who would agree with me when I say this is the best antiperspirant deodorant I have trialed. It works great and keeps me dry even after a long hot day or heavy exercise. It's easily applied and dries almost instantly unlike other roll-ons I have tried. The only down side is that the product, once applied can become powdery and show on dark coloured clothing. It's a great price and lasts me over a month even though I apply it daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Super for summer!

I was really happy to receive this is the March beauty box. Even though I am a bit of a sweaty Betty, I decided to save it for when I needed the extra strength most of all -either in summer or visiting a hot humid climate. I usually use roll on but I am a big fan of cream or gel formulas in this style of packaging. Unfortunately these are hard to find in NZ in normal strength.

This one is a cream formula with a strong, sweet, floral smell which I actually find quite pleasant. The cream is an opaque white. I have not had any problem with it staining my clothes as I do not get dressed straight away when I apply it. I get on with the rest of my beauty routine then dress. I also make sure I only use a small amount and rub it well.

I saved this for when travelled to South Korea. Even though it was early autumn there, it was unseasonably hot and got up into the 30s most days. Only on one occasion did I experience any hint of wetness or stickiness( and I'm pretty sure I didn't smell lol). I did apply it at night, as I was showering twice a day but I also applied it after my shower in the morning, purely out of habit. I'm not sure how effective it is if you don't apply in the morning but I think it would work fine. I think this would last a fair while as you don't need to apply much.

I will definitely buy this again for travelling in hot climates. It's not something I would use year round though as I don't feel I need the extra strength and there is a big difference in price from normal strength.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
7th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Summer Strength - Not for me

I had high hopes for this product; just look at the amount of plastic that has gone into the packaging; you would think they were trying to protect something special.

I received this in the March BRBB and I was stoked. For many years I have been using the Rexona Woman's Deodorant Roll-On Hypoallergenic because it's the only one I've come across that doesn't irritate my skin and does a great job at keeping me lovely and fresh.

The packaging is functional and I appreciate that it allows us to see how much of the 'stick' is left whereas with a roll-on you have to guess or just throw it out after 2 months. To use just remove the cap, the plastic sleeve and twist the base up until the amount of product you want to use is showing.

I got off to a bad start with this product. I don't like the scent, it's not disgusting but it makes me wrinkle my nose. It smells like potent talcum powder that should have been thrown out some months back. The feeling of the product against my skin is ok it just took me a few minutes to get used to it. I must say it was rather nice not having that 'wet' roll-on feeling.

I don't sweat easily so decent coverage is fine for me but whenever I wore this product my armpits often became itchy. For me, it provided low protection on top of leaving white marks on my non-white clothing. I tried this for 2 weeks but gave up after the itchiness increased.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Pifithrin
29th January, 2016

I hate this stuff too, but for different reasons (flakiness). Everyone else seems to love it!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Stuff

I need a deodorant that works! No one wants to get half way through a hot summers and feel sticky and smelly. Rexona Clinical Protection lasts all day (and well into the next day too), smells fresh and feels light. The packaging is appealing, easy to use and an alright size. Yes, it is a little pricey but i often find its on special at the supermarket - so stock up! The only problem I have with this is that it gets all over your clothes of you don't let it dry first. Overall great product that works for me :)

Tips: Apply at night before and let it dry before putting your clothes/pjs on to avoid white marks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Didn't work for me

I had really high hopes for this product. Sadly, it did nothing more than a normal deodorant. The reason I rated this product lower is it simply didn't live up to the hype for me. I didn't notice any long lasting fragrance (hardly any fragrance actually) and protection-wise it did not better than my normal Dove or Rexona roll on deodorant.

The only thing I found nice was applying it at night (as suggested) meant you didn't feel like you were wearing anything strong smelling or heavy to bed.

Tips: I would only buy if on sale (a bit expensive for what it is normally).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

This a cream to powder formulation, where you just turn the base and the cream goes through the holes on the head of the deodorant for you swipe on your underarms, once there it dries to a powder. The smell is fresh and I'm not really a fan of it. It does seem to keep away the sweat but this is too strong to me for everyday use. If I was a heavy sweater then yes this would be higher on the list for use but call centre work does not mean heavy work out and I can get away with a lighter product. When I have washed my underarms if there is any hair there it seems to make it squeaky clean, another not a favourite thing. It has been years since I used Rexona so I will look at the brand again but not this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
"No Sweat with Rexona Clinical Protection"

LOVE this stuff...It works so very very well. It smells great & definately does what it says it will. No sweat no fuss. It's best if you put it on after your shower & before bed is activates according to Rexona's information best when your body is rested. I know I can trust this deodorant from Rexona it definately doesn't let me down...It's a bit more expensive than other brands but totally worth it for the protection!

Tips: Definately go for using after shower night before as it is better to let it do it's thing overnight than try & put it on during the morning or day. If it's wet & you use too much it makes getting your clothes on without getting the product on you hard. If it get's on your clothes it's white & it marks. The only thing I would improve is that feature of the product as I would love to see Rexona introduce it in a clear formula that doesn't mark or stain your clothing...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Cremona clinical protection

I love this product, and would recommend it. As a deodorant preventative it's an essential perspiration a reduction, I do worry it's a bit much chemical to be having absorbed into my skin but don't know of a natural option that would be this effective. It's a pleasant scent, and long lasting provided provided you use it at night as suggested

Tips: Follow directions, don't try using drug day as leaves terrible marks on clothing, but if you do use it regularly at night then you won't need daytime deodorant anyway

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Pits

Wahoo finally a heavy duty deodorant that does what it says it will. Has a thick creamy texture that I find is best put on at night as it leaves a residue on clothing so I don't mind it going on my night tee shirts but wouldn't want it on my day ones! Sweat free days and nights, the smell is pleasant and it's a cool new type of applicator, twisty bottom.

Tips: Apply at night and allow to dry properly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!