Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 383 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



RRP: $15.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Will definitely buy again!

I've never used a stick deodorant and the price was rather off-putting. I received this as part of my March Beauty Box and I'm never going back to roll-on deodorant, and I'm willing to pay the price. This stuff really works for me and I do feel like I sweat more than normal. With other deodorants I can still smell a hint of sweat, but with this I can only smell the deodorant and it's not over-powering. I've been using this since March every day and still have plenty left, I'd say about at least 9 months worth in total. With one click, I use half under each arm - it's that effective that you don't need to use a lot of it.

Tips: It does leave a bit of residue on your skin like any deodorant does, so do make sure you clean it off each time in the shower to prevent build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Clinical Protection.

I received this in my March BB. I have never purchased it myself, but always been curious, so was excited at the opportunity to give it a go.

It definitely looks clinical. When i opened it, it didnt work like your normal deodorant. In fact, it may have taken me a few seconds to figure out how this worked!! Surely, it shouldnt be that hard!

Once i worked out the click, turning mechanism, I was unsure how much to use. Is too much a bad thing? Surely not in this case...

The first time I used it, I thought I would put it to the test and did a 20km, stair workout with my fitness crazy friend. We walked up and down crazy amounts of stairs for over two hours, and it really did a great job. Perfect protection for those times you really need it! I was pleasantly surprised.

The smell of the product itself was pleasant, nothing too over powering.

I would love to say that this is now my go-to, but that price tag really does put me off... Can i justify spending that much?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Well, it was dry...

I bought this as an 'emergency' one day when I realised I'd forgotten to put on some deodorant at home! I couldn't find the brand I prefer, so I picked Rexona as they seemed to have a similar scent (Powder).

First off - I didn't like the scent when I actually smelled it. It was not at all what I expected. It wasn't intolerable, but I absolutely wouldn't buy it again.

The container is nice - it's quite grip-y, and I liked how it dispensed from the top - it gave enough product without it being too much, and the applicator top was a nice size to get full coverage.

It did work well as far as I could tell - I didn't have a very hectic day, and it held up well in terms of odour control.

I did find that it was quite drying, and it left a white reside - I don't typically get that with the brand that I regularly wear.

I've kept this at work for use on yoga days or for deodorant emergencies, but I wouldn't buy it again. I wish there was a way to be able to smell products like this before buying, or if they offered a scent-free option (if they do have a scent-free option I didn't see it at the store I bought this from)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best Protection Ever

This has to be my favourite deodrant ever. I've always been on the hunt for a decent product that actually does what it says.

So there are some good and some not so good aspects to this. We'll start with the good.

It smells so fresh and clean, and the smell really does linger which is great because some deodrants just absorb into the skin and the smell ceases not long after it. This one leaves you smelling good pretty much all day. I have tried it two ways, one on a day where I'm running around like a headless chicken and another on a day where I'm relaxing at home (such a rare thing lol) and they both work exactly the same. It leaves me feeling dry and protected all day and I don't have to re-apply like I do with others.

The only down side to this is the actual container, it really isn't that user friendly and you tend to lose a bit of product once you get to the end as its still stuck in there with no way of getting the remainder out. Also the whole turning to get the product out aspect does get a bit annoying and is quite noisy.

Other than that, its the best I've tried so far and the price tag is really good for the amount of product you get in it.

Tips: Make sure you wait about 5 minutes before putting on your clothes as it is white and can leave a white residue on your clothes especially if you are wearing black, wait for it to dry x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
An essential in my life

A must have! This deodorant keeps me protected all day! I work in a physical environment and this deodorant keeps me feeling and smelling fresh all day! I love it! It may have a slightly big price tag but it's definitely worth every dollar!

Tips: Make sure you keep it away from your clothes! Leaves white marks on black

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
A regular addition to my shopping trolley

I have been using this deodorant for years now. On occasion I will stray and grab whatever is on special but end up regretting it and returning to this one as soon as possible. I have tried the scents gentle dry, shower clean (not keen on the scent of this one), everyday fresh and summer strength. For some reason I find that the summer strength variety leaves more of a residue on my clothing so I avoid that one.

The deodorant is dispensed as a cream formula through little holes by a wind up dispenser at the base of the product. The instructions say to use two clicks of this dispenser to dispense the appropriate amount of product- however I often find that one click is plenty. I try to let this sink into my skin a bit before putting on clothes. Many a time I have slathered on too much of this and slapped my clothes on and the results were not pretty.

This is the only deodorant that will leave me smelling fresh after a full day working on the farm and a 10km run- seriously its magical stuff. Is it expensive for deodorant- sure, but it does the job 10x better than most other products on the market so that makes it worthwhile for me. Will absolutely continue to repurchase.

Tips: One click of the dispenser is often plenty- more and it will end up all over your clothes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
kelzbelzphotography
7th August, 2015

awesome review, been looking for something new will give it a go

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No.1

The best for your pits. I've always had a bit of a problem with sweaty pits but once I tried this my arms have been stink free and dry. I LOVE this I'm always going to be getting this for my arms from now on thanks rexona.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Concert Tested

I was super pleased this came in the March BRBB, It was just in time for my first concert, and I stress sweat so I was very eager to try it out.

I followed he instructions and applied it after a shower the night before... I was extremely skeptical but threw all my trust into the well-known brand and headed off to the concert hoping for the best night. What a true test this was.

I was not disappointed... on any level! the concert was awesome... and everywhere that wasn't directly applied with this fantastic product, was sweating profusely... underarms were dry, odor free. So after the concert I still continue to use this but not as everyday protection, just on days where I know I will be perspiring more than most... come summertime probably will be my everyday choice. I do find it an odd texture to apply given that I am used to aerosol or roll-ons, and If I apply too much it feels a bit crumbly or feels like it needs to be rubbed in more or wiped off? Not a issue usually

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Tried after recommendation from a friend

Definitely one of the best antiperspirants I have used. This is the only one that has actual managed to help control my perspiration! If only I could use it between my thighs, on my neck and forehead too!

I have ALWAYS had issues when it comes to anything scary, exciting or anything to do with exercise because of the excessive sweating - joys of hyperhidrosis - but the Rexona Clinical Protection has been my go to when I'm heading out the door to the gym. Any other deodorants I would need to apply at least 3 times a day - but this, only ONCE! After I shower in the AM, and I can wake up the NEXT morning and still feel fresh under my arms!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Top2!

First of all I am glad I received this in the beauty box as I would never spend $15 on a deoderant! However Im impressed!

I love how easy it is to use, take the cap off, roll it from the bottom & watch your desired amount squeeze out & apply. It glides on easily too.

It kept me dry all day & it even kept me dry during a work out (no reapplying needed). The scent isnt overpowering which I like.

The only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars is the white marks it leaves on clothes, they wash off easily but it does leave me feeling a little conscious that they may be visible to someone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!