Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Clinical protcetion

A truely great deoderant. This is probably the best deoderant i have come across for offering great, long lasting protection from sweating. It is very expensive tho

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works every time

The only deodorant that I completely trust to work every time. A little expensive but worth every cent. Smells great too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rexona clinical protection

Great product, keeps you feeling fresh and dry all day long, feels much nicer to apply than rollon and u dont have to wait around for it to dry. Great scent too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant and reliable deodorant

This deodorant is ideal if the normal stuff isn't quite cutting it for you. I have used Dove, Mitchum and regular Rexona in the past, and it is normally ok. However this stuff makes you smell lovely after you have moved house in the summer heat. I have the Shower Clean scent, and it is lovely and fresh smelling.

The packaging is a bit bulky and you twist to the bottom to dispense the rather creamy formula. But I don't think I can go back to the regular stuff now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Never going back

I love rexona. Rexona saved my sweaty little pits as a teen, and for that, i'll never go back to a normal roll on. I would say i'm a fairly strong sweater (gross yeah) but rexona keeps me fresh and smelling great all day.

Tips: Applying after shower /before bed time works really well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Protection Perfection?

When I first opened this to use, I assumed it would be a roll on. The packaging is quite bulky and large and inside is a cream stick-like product and you wind it up it pushes through all these holes at the top. I have never seen this before and the concept was a bit weird at first! It took me a few goes to get the hang of how to use this and understand how much I needed to wind it up to get the right amount of product pushed out the top. I initially used to wind up the deodorant too much and it would be hard to use, as all this deodorant would be sitting at the top and it couldn’t be pushed back down. Once you wind it up, upon application, it turns into a cream and coats the underarms. This cream type of deodorant really interested me and I liked the different form for a change.

I think the size of the packaging is a bit too large, and could be designed smaller and more compact. The bulkiness is a bit hard to travel with, I would prefer something a bit smaller. It’s a see-through kind of plastic which I like, so I can see how much I have left. The nob at the bottom clicks when it winds up the product which I thought was a good indicator of how much to wind it up (by measure of the number of clicks required to get the desired amount of product). I liked how the top was dome shaped, it made it easier to apply for the underarm area.

The smell of this is really fresh which I like! And sometimes throughout the day I can smell it, and it still smells fresh.

The texture is thicker than the usual roll ons which I am used to, as this is a cream not liquid product. It was quite smooth and I found it easy to apply too much. This product needs to be spread well, otherwise it goes dry and flaky.

I don’t sweat excessively but I do have a really busy, packed day! I’m a physiotherapy student so I do a lot of placements and work in clinics and hospitals where I’m on my feet and going back and forth for long periods of time, as well as other classes and things. I found that throughout the day, this kept me really dry! I didn’t really feel any dampness or stickiness which was great. It also lasted all day and when I showered at night I had to make sure to wash it off, as sometimes it would still be there! It also kept me feeling fresh everyday, like no other deodorant I have used.

Overall, I really like this deodorant! I would say that it is better than the ones I have used in the past, and I would prefer to use this. I don’t know if I would pay $15 for a deodorant again, as that’s quite pricey, but I did quite like this once I got used to how to use and apply it.

Tips: Be careful not to apply too much! Less is more and more can always be wound up. Also make sure to spread it well :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works really well

So I took ages before finally buying this, $15 for a deodorant is a lot of money, for me anyways. But as I have an hour walk to work I really didn't want to be smelly and gross and regular roll on just wouldn't cut it. I am so happy I decided to get it, really simple to use and smells great all day, I can have the hour walk to and from work, as well as working all day and still smell nice by the time I get home :D I have really sensitive skin and a lot of roll ons give me a reaction/rash but this one doesn't which is fantastic. My only downside is the price and there isn't all that much in a tube so I go through it quite fast

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rexon Clinical Protection

Great product it does what it says and has a great fragrance. I would continue using it if it wasn't a bit dear. I sweat a lot and most products don't always work even my husband loves the male version.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
11th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Didn't wow me

I bought this after trying out the Nivea branded one of these clinical deodorants and really loving that one. I know heaps of people love this so I was looking forward to giving it a go. Well as looking forward as you can be for deodorant anyway!

This comes in a fancy looking container and is quite large, bigger then a normal roll on. It has a base that you easily twist up to get the product out. The Nivea version is a stick product so I was expecting the same from this. I was wrong. This is actually a cream product and the top of this container has small holes that product comes out of when you twist it. The container recommends two clicks worth of product for each underarm. I did experiment a little but two clicks seems to be the perfect amount. Too much means it flakes off everywhere as you apply and obviously one click wouldn't cover everywhere you need it too. It was dry to the touch pretty much straight after applying it so I was able to get dressed straight away, unlike with using normal roll ons.

There were a few different scents to choose from which was nice. I chose sheer powder as I like powder smelling deodorants. I dislike this though. It's very overpowering, the powder smell is there but it gives me a headache from the scent.

I apply this in the mornings after my shower under my arms and also under my breasts #largeboobproblems. On a normal day where I'm not doing anything too hetic, it works really well and keeps me dry and smelling fresh. I did notice when I went for a walk, my underarms got wet. Not enough to go through to my top but I wasn't kept dry. I don't think I had any odour though so that was good anyway.

Another thing I really liked about the Nivea stick, was that it lasted me a couple of months. This one I've been using for about 2 weeks and I have enough for about a week left. I did get this on special for $10 but it is expensive to have to buy every 3 weeks and it really didn't keep me dry like I was expecting. I can't see myself picking this up again and could only recommend it to people who are not too physically active.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
the best

working long hours in stressful situations, I need good protection, and this is it, I wont use anything else! It will keep you fresh all day and night long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!