Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
BEST DEODERANT I HAVE EVER USED

I sweat a lot and i have tried so many deodorants and none can seem to stop me sweating or even reduce it so i thought id give this a try and it was the best decision i have ever made. I do not sweat AT ALL when i wear this. Great for sensitive skin, 10/10 would recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

I love the smell of this which is weird as its not really an item you buy just because it smells good, but thats what I did lol This stopped me from sweating, lasted all day and was very pleasent smelling so did everything it says it would do, only issue i had with it was its left over residue. So id pop it on and then a hour or so later I may itch my underarm and there would be rolled up product on my fingers, which isnt too nice. The item has lasted me about 2 months so very worth while investment, mine was on clearance at the warehouse for $10ish. I like the fact it a roll up, sop easy to use and no wastage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Protect from sweat...

I definitely love this product! I am a girl who has inherited the sweat gene... so this is amazing. I find that this deodorant has been the best for me. I recommend this product to all of my friends, those who sweat lightly or heavily.

Tips: Definitely recommend putting this on after having a shower at night, it gets to work while you sleep and works amazing the next day :) Plus you don't get any annoying white marks on your clothes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good

I found this product effective and was pleasantly scented, quite botanical and feminine which was pleasing. The innovative "turn wheel" type dispensing was great, but I found it quite messy in warmer weather where the product liquified a little bit from it's usual creamy texture. (I live in Gisborne, it's humid and hot here a lot) This got to me a little bit as on a couple of occasions I did manage to get the wet liquid product on my clothes directly which DID mark, despite it saying it wouldn't. In saying that it did not rub off onto clothes when applied under arm so I don't know what that was about :S

However, it definitely did what it said it would and kept me dry and smelling pleasant which is a big plus for me in my line of work, and in the heats Gisborne reaches during the warmer months

Tips: Perhaps if you live in a really hot/humid climate keep it in a cool and dark place, I wouldn't recommend the fridge as I wonder how much that might solidify the product (I haven't tried it).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The ultimate deoderant

I was excitited to see this in BR beauty box, yusss a good deoderant! Always need to have one of those. But once I got it out of the box I was so confused by the packaging, very different to any other type of packaging i've seen, it's completely original. The deoderant comes in a chunky plastic container with a wheel at the base to dispense the product, which comes out of small holes in the top. Initially you need to turn the wheel several times to begin the product dispensing, and thereafter click it round a few notches to dispense one application at a time.

The deoderant itself is a creamy substance that looks like moisturiser. To apply you swipe it under your arms directly from the applicator tube as you would with roll-on, it soaks into the skin and dries quite quickly. It has a soft and sweet very feminine botanical fragrance which I love. It does the job it says it will, 100% antiperspirant and doesn't leave any icky residue or rub off onto clothing.

Usually deoderant is something that I buy on special and spend around $5 on, and i'm not sure i'd be willing to pay 3 times the amount for this. The packaging is really cool and innovative which i'm sure contributes to the price, and I haven't yet decided whether it's worth it or not. I do really like it in fact I love it, but when it comes down to it there are other deoderants available that do the job similarily for half or even a third of the price of this, although i do feel that this is a superior deoderant. So I may or many not purchase this again, it would depend what mood and mind I was in about splurging at the time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
So good!

I was so confused by the packaging at first and tried to open up the deodorant after taking off the lid. Turns out you have to keep turning the base to get the deodorant stick to come up (which says in the manual that I ignored to read). I'm usually sweating a lot halfway through my shift and work but I've been using this for several days and I haven't sweated a bit! It's great! Also it's dry and doesn't leave that sticky residue lots of deodorants leave behind. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
no more smelly armpits

yay a product thats does what it should i have tried many to stop the afternoon smell when u have to reapply a product, rexona does wht it supose to i feels softer under my arms and theres no sweaty t shirts or tops, i love the smell aswell i recommend using this in the morning and before bed. another beauty box product. thank you

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

This is very easy to use with the rotating mechanism on the bottom. A big plus for me was that I didn't need to wait for it to dry before I could get dressed. The compact size was also great and I'll be taking it when I go travelling soon. I had the summer strength one and the smell is subtle and pleasant.

There are two drawbacks for me. One is the price and the other is the amount of plastic in the product. Can this be recycled easily?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smelling sweet

I was very sceptical of this at first. But I have been smelling sweet all week (got in my beauty box). It's a weird applicator and it does take forever to get it going. The product itself doesn't have the nicest smell, but it's not over powering, and u can't smell it though out the day. Instructions say to put it on at night... Really? At night? well I haven't been that brave yet, but I do put it on straight out of the shower, two clicks for each pit and let it dry before dressing and so far so good. No smell issues or white marks on my cloths. Am going to see how long this bottle last before deciding if it is worth $15. But I have to say it is one of best I have used at keeping me smelling fresh.

Tips: Let it dry before dressing otherwise u may get white marks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
As good as it gets

I am in love with this deodorant. For years I have suffered with wet underarms and stained clothing and of course that embarrassing odour on occasion. I have tried I think everything but to no avail. This is amazing for me. I know the price is quite prohibitive for some but I am willing to forgo something else to buy this. It is rich and creamy which leaves my underarms very moisturized. I dont get a whiff of body odour or wet patches which gives me confidence. The fragrance is long lasting and quite nice, maybe a bit overpowering for some, but I dont mind it. The only thing I would say is to be careful when you are getting dressed because it can leave white marks (which other deodorants have done as well).

Tips: It is thick and creamy so follow the instructions as you really dont need much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
jalb88
30th March, 2015

I've been thinking about buying this but was a bit turned off by the price!! Would be interested in seeing how long it lasts for you and whether you think its good value for money!

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!