Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 383 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



RRP: $15.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lovely scent and really works

I received this in my beauty review box and wasn't sure about it at first after using roll ons and sprays for years. I also tried stick deodorants years and years ago which were awful - they used to break off in chunks and smelt horrible. What a complete surprise with this product! The deodorant was easy to use and with the holes in the top, it was easy to get the correct amount and it spread on the skin really well. It has a lovely scent (summer) that didn't clash with my perfumes and lasted all day. The product really works and lasts a long time. The price is so expensive but luckily as my beauty box sample ran out, there was a special on at the supermarket for around $12 instead of the usual $15 which is still very expensive but I figured that as it worked so well and lasted so long it was worth it. I would never buy it at full price however. Just a note - the second one I bought - the twist thing at the bottom was really stiff and didn't seem to work too well but after a few days it loosened up and works fine now.

Tips: I would still buy a spray deodorant to use in additional to the stick deo in the summer to reach other areas - eg small of back for extra protection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Excellent protection

Yay, another useful March BRBB product. I received the summer strength variant and just love it, with its light scent.

When I first used it, I thought it was a bit odd as you have to twist a dial to release the product and I didn't feel like what came out would be enough to protect you, but it really does. ALL DAY!

I've tried similar products and have always been left with the feeling that they didn't really work, but this one has proven itself. I don't sweat excessively but think if you did that this product would offer you good protection. After a 10 hour day at work, I don't smell at all and I don't have wet armpits. On hot days I never think twice about how I smell as I know this has me covered.

Because its so strong and expensive, I have opted to save the rest of this product for summer, when I'll need the extra protection. Over winter I'll just use my normal cheap anti perspirant.

Tips: Wait for it to come on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good. Pity It Is So Expensive

What can I say about this deodorant.....I got this in my March Beauty Box (Summer Strength) and as soon as I started using it, I realised just how good it actually was.

Firstly, mmm, the smell. I can't really describe it, floral? Summery? I might not be able to describe the scent, but let me tell you, if it didn't look weird I would be smelling my armpits all day (can you tell I love the smell).

The way you distribute the product is quite unique. Rotate the bottom wheel until you hear 2 clicks, then apparently you have the right amount to use. I wasn't sure if it was 2 clicks per armpit, but that's what I did, and the product now is only starting to run out (have been using it for a good 2 months now).

The protection this deodorant gives is amazeballs. I could apply it in the morning (and being that I work extremely long shifts), I would still be protected the next day!

The only downfall to this product is the price. Apparently it retails at $15.27 - so I would definitely be checking your local supermarket every so often to see if it is on special...and if it is BUY IT!

I definitely will be repurchasing this again but might have to wait until I feel like a mini splurge at the supermarket

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It won't let you down

Once again another BRBB gem. I have heard great things about this deodorant but I already loved my Rexona roll on so I never brought this one. But now I like this one more.

It has a twist wheel on the bottom of the rather large plastic deodorant casing which you turn to get the cream deodorant product out of the holes at the top to then rub on your pits. Phew... Sounds difficult but really it's not. It's just different to your usual roll on or aerosol. When I first tried it though it did take a lot of "wheel turning" to get the product out for a start. But now I'm away laughing...

I'm not a huge sweater even on very busy and hot days but I'm still paranoid about smelling and stinky BO. I feel confident using this one. My pits haven't been wet and no smelly BO. It's quite pleasantly scented it's not overpowering so it won't clash with perfumes. It doesn't make me itch which is the biggest thing for me for some reason some deodorants make me itch like a dog with fleas. Yes it might be $15 a pop but to me it's worth it knowing I'm not going stink and itch

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best antiperspirant yet!

Rexona is on to a winner here, I received the Summer Strength with my Beauty Box and have been using the product for a few weeks now. It is economical and very easy to apply. A couple of twists at the base of the container emits the appropriate amount of deodorant for use, it applies easily, cleanly, leaves no residue and best of all it WORKS. 12 hours or more can go by without any concerns, something I have battled with at times previously. Rexona has included a citrus-type freshness in a subtle fragrance which doesn't overpower any perfumes, etc.

Tips: A definite plus, this is a great product and just read the directions and stick with those!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good if you have pit problems

I wont repurchase, however that is simply due to not requiring that level of protection. I get good results from a $3-$5 deoderant, and so this is a bit over kill for my requirements.

My partner did comment on the nice fragrance - first there. two clicks is all you need, took a bit of getting used to.

Tips: Apply before clothes - or you will get white marks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely AMAZING protection PLUS

My sisters BBF told me about this product. It is the best deodorant I have ever used. If you sweat a lot, this is the product for you. Tried two of the fragances so far and both have worked really well. Does tend to leave white marks on your clothing though, but a small price to pay for the protection this gives.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Deodorant with a difference

I was a little hesitant to try this product as its texture is like a cream, but I have to say I absolutely love it.

It does exactly what it says it does, lasts all day and keeps you feeling fresh and dry.

Found the smell refreshing and had no irritation which is a big thing for me.

It is more expensive than other deodorants on the market, however i think the performance justified the price

Tips: Be careful with black or dark clothing as it is creamy it will stain and leave a residue

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection Summer Strength

I'm a heavy sweater and it's always something I'm very self-conscious about so I was pretty dubious at how well Rexona's Clinical Strength would perform with me. This is a gel anti-perspirant which is packaged into a reasonably large plastic casing. You wind up the gel which comes out the top through a grill allowing you to moderate the amount of product you use.

I apply this in the evenings after I shower, the gel goes on white and smells nicely-scented. It dries fairly quickly to clear but if you dress straight away I find it can come off onto your top.

Once applied I find this gives me protection against body odour until I shower without applying, even through a gym workout you know you're safe from the stench! This is pretty impressive as I'm pretty paranoid about BO so normally apply anti-perspirant twice a day. I do still find this doesn't completely protect me from wetness but I am a heavy sweater so while it would be great if it does, I am still happy with it's performance.

This is now my antiperspirant of choice and I will be repurchasing before I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Summer love

OMG this stuff is awesome the summer strength one smells nice throughout the day, and I'm a sweater, I would recommend this to all, Im so in love, and will continue to buy it.

Only need to apply it once a day, one sniff and I was hooked.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!