Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

This deodorant is different from anything I have tried before with its creamy texture and the twist application is a good idea. This is the best deodorant I have used it works really well keeping you dry and fresh. The smell is nice and not noticeable once it's dry. The only downside is you have to let it dry properly so you don't get white powder on your clothes.

Tips: Apply at night after a shower and your good to go on the morning! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love It!!

I absolutely loved using Rexona Clinical Protection, helped soothe the dryness under my arms and stopped me from leaving sweat marks on my clothes :) would 100% recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Confidence boost from a deodorant? Yep!

I first tried this deodorant in the UK, after years of only wearing black tops, and nervous underarm checks before taking off a cardigan or hoody.

With Rexona Clinical Protection, my wardrobe is full of colour and I can wave my hands in the air like I just don't care - whenever I like. This is a product that definitely does what it says on the box: it keeps you dry.

Over the years, I've played around with when I apply it (first thing in the morning, after a shower, before bed...), and whatever I do, I stay confidently dry and fresh for at least 48 hours.

It glides on nicely, and lasts for quite a while (which offsets it being more expensive than other roll-ons); it does tend to leave white marks on clothing, but walking around with your arms out like a chicken for a few minutes solves that problem.

Rexona Clinical Protection has given me so much more confidence - in any new (or familiar) situation, I don't worry about moving my arms anymore, and it stands up to a decent work out too.

There are about three scents available at the moment. My favourite is the shower fresh one (with blue accents on the box), but the other two are nice as well.

Tips: Take some time to work out the best time for you to apply it; allow the product to dry before putting on your clothes to avoid white marks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Heavy duty deodorant

I have used this anti perspirant for years. I prefer this purple scented one over the others. I apply after showering. If I have showered at night I might use a dash of spray in the morning to sort of top it up the fragrance mainly.

There seems to be a large transfer of product to clothing- I notice particularly on whites there is a yellowing under the armpits of the clothing. I just use a spray stain remover but if it's been sitting a while it is hard to remove.

Recently I have also noted that my under arms get itchy, I feel that the product can build up under my arms and so have had to have a chemical break and am using a crystal deodorant for a couple of weeks to deodorant detox- but I tell you it makes you realise how good this one is in terms of sweating less!

In summer my top lips sweats- so my foundation comes off! I wipe a little of this across my top lip after showering and especially if I'm going out and it seems to help.

Tips: Its seems quite strong so I wouldn't suggest it for sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
cant live without it

For someone that sweats alot this product is amazing really has changed my confidence in what I wear. Truely love it always by this product and smells great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I am unfortunately a reasonably heavy sweater. I am intolerant to changes of heat. Both hot and cold. I also can sweat when nervous. I find the issue the worst in summer when you generally wear lighter coloured clothes and less layers.

I bought this based on my sisters recommendation. I put it on at night like it said and again in the morning and then went for a walk but was disappointed to see that I had big sweat marks under my arms when I got home.

I kinda gave up on it, until recently when I was getting low on normal roll on deodorant and thought I may as well use this product up.

Well, what an idiot I am. After applying for 3 days I noticed a HUGE difference. I am dry all day, it smells pleasant and i feel more confident about taking off that top layer!

Must have needed a couple of days to either build up a layer on my skin or soak into my skin and make any real difference.

It does rub off on clothes so suggest either putting it on after your dressed so you dont end up with white marks on the outside of your top by accident - or run around the house half naked until its dry. (Might be a summer suggestion that one)

Definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I'll never go back

After using this, there's no way I'll ever go back to roll on deodorant! I wouldn't say I'm an overly sweaty person, but when I use roll on, i can always smell the faint smell of my sweat and I hate that! With Rexona Clinical Protection I feel nice and dry and not smelly at all! It gives me so much more confidence!

It is quite pricey but it is so so SO worth it! I've tried a whole lot of fragrances but the one that comes with the Orange label is my fave! It smells so fresh but not overpowering!

The only negative is that it does come off on your shirt, especially if you apply it just before putting on your shirt.

This is my only daily necessity. LOVE IT

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Will definitely buy again!

I've never used a stick deodorant and the price was rather off-putting. I received this as part of my March Beauty Box and I'm never going back to roll-on deodorant, and I'm willing to pay the price. This stuff really works for me and I do feel like I sweat more than normal. With other deodorants I can still smell a hint of sweat, but with this I can only smell the deodorant and it's not over-powering. I've been using this since March every day and still have plenty left, I'd say about at least 9 months worth in total. With one click, I use half under each arm - it's that effective that you don't need to use a lot of it.

Tips: It does leave a bit of residue on your skin like any deodorant does, so do make sure you clean it off each time in the shower to prevent build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best. Deodorant. Ever.

Just don't ever buy anything else apart from this product. This actually works, and I am converted for life. No sweat, no smell, no worry, just delightful dry armpits!

Tips: Be careful with a coloured top if you put on a top immediately after applying this, it may leave white marks. I apply in the morning and leave it to dry before putting on my top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Clinical Protection.

I received this in my March BB. I have never purchased it myself, but always been curious, so was excited at the opportunity to give it a go.

It definitely looks clinical. When i opened it, it didnt work like your normal deodorant. In fact, it may have taken me a few seconds to figure out how this worked!! Surely, it shouldnt be that hard!

Once i worked out the click, turning mechanism, I was unsure how much to use. Is too much a bad thing? Surely not in this case...

The first time I used it, I thought I would put it to the test and did a 20km, stair workout with my fitness crazy friend. We walked up and down crazy amounts of stairs for over two hours, and it really did a great job. Perfect protection for those times you really need it! I was pleasantly surprised.

The smell of the product itself was pleasant, nothing too over powering.

I would love to say that this is now my go-to, but that price tag really does put me off... Can i justify spending that much?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!