Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Really does the job well

This and the Dove clinical protection antiperspirant/deodorants (which are surely exactly the same thing?) are the only thing that keen my sweating in check (gross!) I don't feel wet or get any odour with this.

You're meant to put it on at night but I put it on in the morning because I shower in the morning. I don't notice any difference in its effects whether I apply it at night or in the morning.

It does leave stains on black shirts but I feel like it's a small price to pay - I'd rather someone see the ghost of a white dusty streak from my deodorant than catch me smelling like BO!

This is more expensive than regular deodorants but again, it does a job that they can't do so I'm prepared to splash out for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
great product

I'm an excessice sweater. I found this product to be really good, it reduced (but didn't stop the sweating) it did however stop the sweat from smelling which I find many deodorants don't do, but it is a little gross having sweat stains. It's also a little thick.

Tips: I usually shower at night and found this product works a little better if applied at night, when I'm less likely to sweat. it's also great applied just before leaving for the gym.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love This

This is a great deodorant to use but very expensive. keeps u dry all day and smells great. use this product all the time and would never use anything else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Works, but....

Up until recently, this and the Dove equivalent were the only antiperspirants that actually worked for me. They really are good at controlling sweatiness, better than any other form of deo that I've tried, and don't irritate my underarms, but now that I've discovered a Nivea aerosol that works almost as well, I don't really use it this much.

The three major cons (for me) with this product:

--Applying at night. I did sometimes use this in the morning, but it does work better if you use it like it says and apply at night, plus it takes quite a while to absorb completely. I usually shower in the morning, so it really doesn't fit well with my routine.

--White marks! This is really bad with darker clothes, as it just streaks everywhere. Not a confidence booster at all!

--Price. This is really expensive for a deodorant/antiperspirant, no way around it.

At this stage, I've got one of these which I use occasionally when I've got a really important occasion where I'm likely to be very nervous/sweaty, but otherwise I use my (much cheaper and more convenient) Nivea aerosol.

Tips: Do apply this at night - it does make it work better overall!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Smells great, and works perfectly.

I love this as you put it on at night and don't have to worry about putting it on in the morning (or forgetting in a rush). I have used the pink version and it smells fresh and slightly scented but not over powering. It is amazing in summer but works well all year round.

Like others have said it leaves white marks on your darker clothing, which is a pain, but this anti-perspirant is so much better than any other I wouldn't stop using this.

It's slightly pricy compared to other cheaper brands and anti-perspirant's but workers so much better it's worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rexona never let me down

I was never a fan of the roll ons, so when Rexona first released this anti-perspirant stick I was ecstatic. I used to sweat a lot especially on my uni days with all activities and rushing around. This is a very good anti-perspirant that offers an all day protection for me. The smell is good, not too overpowering and lasts all day. I don't have to revert to bodyspray at the end of the day when I have this on. It is gentle to the skin, leaving my armpit soft. The only problem I have with this product would be when it rubs onto my clothes leaving whitemarks which led me to using an alternative brand every now and then. I would/still do use this and recommend especially for people who are actively in sports/activities and who are after a complete protection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
it didn't let me down

I run a lot, I rock climb and I work in the kitchen so what sums it up? Wet underarms. What this little beauty does is it keeps me dry there and doesn't give me that very bad body odor but a nice hint of fragrance.

Tips: Use it after patting yourself dry from shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant hassle free antiperspirant

I wouldn't say I have an excessive sweat problem, but given the right conditions my body is highly unpredicatable, especially if I have tight clothing on in summer, or wear clothing that doesn't breathe very well, or just - because my body decides too.

I used to carry a spray style anti perspirant with me every where I went - and I would spray, spray, spray all day. Mostly out of paranoia that I might spring a leak at some point.

So, after one miserable hot, nasty day where the inevitable did happen and I happened to have left my spray at home. I decided there must be an easier option. SO I brought Rexona Clinical Protection.

I have not looked back. I no longer need to carry extra saftey equipment as I am protected for 48 hours...... which is bliss. There are other brands that offer clinical grade antiperspirant for the same duration, but they are no match for this product. It has a pleasant fresh smell (there are a couple of fragrances to choose from). The only drawback for me is that it is an applicator rather than a spray, which I find a little gross. But, I am willing to look past the applicator issue because the results are truly amazing. It is quick drying and I have found that it doesn't leave marks on my clothing. This is a true miracle product and has saved me more times than I can count.

Tips: Try it, you won't be disapointed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
great to use

I had been thinking about purchasing it for awhile as being at work in summer with no air con and only fans I think I needed something a little extra. So I bought it when it was special. It said it was best applied at night, but I have found its works equally as well applied each morning. Definitely has worked for me so I would buy it again, think it needs to come down in price cos its nearly $10 more than just a normal $5 deodorant.

Tips: Dont worry if you forget to apply at night, works just aswell applied in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

A friend recommended this to me and I sceptically agreed to try it. Firstly I DO like this product. It does what it's meant to etc. I do however have a few wee issues with it.. The container is HUGE - deceptively huge, there is in fact only a small tube on the inside containing the product - I don't really see the need for the extra space inside it. Second the twist at the bottom was not always the best - often I didn't want a full click, or ended up needing two and had to fiddle with it slightly. You cant get every last drop out of it as it will only twist so far up. Also the instructions say that for best results apply at night before bed. I'm hopeless at remembering things like that so only managed once or twice. Despite this I do LIKE the product, although it would be great if it were cheaper.

Tips: Bite the bullet and open your wallet, it is actually worth it, despite the things I complained about I do actually like and recommend this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!