Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 383 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



RRP: $15.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It works sometimes for me

I suffer from excessive sweating constantly and find that this product works ok but when first applied it makes me sweat more so ends up looking gross under your arms. also leaves stains on clothing. It would work well for someone without a major sweating problem but not the best for myself.

Tips: Let it dry properly before use, if wearing short sleeves check your pits every now n then sometime you may end up with a cottage cheese looking effect - gross

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

I used to be quite concerned that I 'smelled' if I had a particularly sweaty day or if it was hot or something along those lines. That was when I investigated this anti-antiperspirant and I must say I was impressed.

This stops you from sweating and most of all you can trust it to do what it says it will so spend less time worrying. It also smells really nice, not at all chemically like some of the other anti-antiperspirants I have tried.

I would highly recommend this!

Tips: The only thing that is 'bad' about this deodorant is that if you put your clothes on straight away afterwards then because of its cream composition it will wipe off and you will get lots of white marks all over your clothes. To fix this you either need to wait a while for it to dry or put it on at night time for next day.

Stock up when it is on special! It is often on special for about $10-$11 at supermarkets and the warehouse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
courtspace
23rd January, 2014

Whoops - didn't mean to write anti-antiperspirants!!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL!

I live and swear by this product! The best deodorant i have ever tried, i used to use dove, but this is amazing! Keeps you dry for a long time, i wish they had made this sooner! Downfall is its hard to wind and sometimes too much comes out, worth paying for this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rexona clinacal protection

this is the most amazing deodorant i have ever used!!! it stop you from sweating no matter what you are doing the only down fall that i found is that it starts to wear off after about 8hours of physical activity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
It's a fav!

I'm a big fan of this deodorant. Does what it says it will. Smells amazing. Best applied at night and will last the whole next day. Recommend to all :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Yay Rexona

At last - a product that does what it says! I really like this deodorant. I'm happy to pay more for something that works properly. It does take a bit more washing off in the shower & you can feel it on your skin (not during the day, but as you are washing it off) but this is not inconvenient enough to stop me using it.

Tips: It's better than most when it comes to leaving white marks on your clothes but it does leave marks unfortunately. PLEASE REFORMULATE REXONA then it will be fab.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Really does the job well

This and the Dove clinical protection antiperspirant/deodorants (which are surely exactly the same thing?) are the only thing that keen my sweating in check (gross!) I don't feel wet or get any odour with this.

You're meant to put it on at night but I put it on in the morning because I shower in the morning. I don't notice any difference in its effects whether I apply it at night or in the morning.

It does leave stains on black shirts but I feel like it's a small price to pay - I'd rather someone see the ghost of a white dusty streak from my deodorant than catch me smelling like BO!

This is more expensive than regular deodorants but again, it does a job that they can't do so I'm prepared to splash out for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Works, but....

Up until recently, this and the Dove equivalent were the only antiperspirants that actually worked for me. They really are good at controlling sweatiness, better than any other form of deo that I've tried, and don't irritate my underarms, but now that I've discovered a Nivea aerosol that works almost as well, I don't really use it this much.

The three major cons (for me) with this product:

--Applying at night. I did sometimes use this in the morning, but it does work better if you use it like it says and apply at night, plus it takes quite a while to absorb completely. I usually shower in the morning, so it really doesn't fit well with my routine.

--White marks! This is really bad with darker clothes, as it just streaks everywhere. Not a confidence booster at all!

--Price. This is really expensive for a deodorant/antiperspirant, no way around it.

At this stage, I've got one of these which I use occasionally when I've got a really important occasion where I'm likely to be very nervous/sweaty, but otherwise I use my (much cheaper and more convenient) Nivea aerosol.

Tips: Do apply this at night - it does make it work better overall!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Smells great, and works perfectly.

I love this as you put it on at night and don't have to worry about putting it on in the morning (or forgetting in a rush). I have used the pink version and it smells fresh and slightly scented but not over powering. It is amazing in summer but works well all year round.

Like others have said it leaves white marks on your darker clothing, which is a pain, but this anti-perspirant is so much better than any other I wouldn't stop using this.

It's slightly pricy compared to other cheaper brands and anti-perspirant's but workers so much better it's worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant hassle free antiperspirant

I wouldn't say I have an excessive sweat problem, but given the right conditions my body is highly unpredicatable, especially if I have tight clothing on in summer, or wear clothing that doesn't breathe very well, or just - because my body decides too.

I used to carry a spray style anti perspirant with me every where I went - and I would spray, spray, spray all day. Mostly out of paranoia that I might spring a leak at some point.

So, after one miserable hot, nasty day where the inevitable did happen and I happened to have left my spray at home. I decided there must be an easier option. SO I brought Rexona Clinical Protection.

I have not looked back. I no longer need to carry extra saftey equipment as I am protected for 48 hours...... which is bliss. There are other brands that offer clinical grade antiperspirant for the same duration, but they are no match for this product. It has a pleasant fresh smell (there are a couple of fragrances to choose from). The only drawback for me is that it is an applicator rather than a spray, which I find a little gross. But, I am willing to look past the applicator issue because the results are truly amazing. It is quick drying and I have found that it doesn't leave marks on my clothing. This is a true miracle product and has saved me more times than I can count.

Tips: Try it, you won't be disapointed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No