Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love it!

I love this deodorant! i'm not a heavy sweater but I want to know that I have the protection just incase lol. It says to apply at night before bed, its one thing I hardly ever remember to do so yes I have ruined most of my tops as the armpits are stained white. I wish they could formulate it differently to avoid this :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection Summer Strength

I'm a heavy sweater and it's always something I'm very self-conscious about so I was pretty dubious at how well Rexona's Clinical Strength would perform with me. This is a gel anti-perspirant which is packaged into a reasonably large plastic casing. You wind up the gel which comes out the top through a grill allowing you to moderate the amount of product you use.

I apply this in the evenings after I shower, the gel goes on white and smells nicely-scented. It dries fairly quickly to clear but if you dress straight away I find it can come off onto your top.

Once applied I find this gives me protection against body odour until I shower without applying, even through a gym workout you know you're safe from the stench! This is pretty impressive as I'm pretty paranoid about BO so normally apply anti-perspirant twice a day. I do still find this doesn't completely protect me from wetness but I am a heavy sweater so while it would be great if it does, I am still happy with it's performance.

This is now my antiperspirant of choice and I will be repurchasing before I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Summer love

OMG this stuff is awesome the summer strength one smells nice throughout the day, and I'm a sweater, I would recommend this to all, Im so in love, and will continue to buy it.

Only need to apply it once a day, one sniff and I was hooked.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry as a bone!

I am a sweater. I'm not proud of it, but its life. I have a lot of shirts ruined because of it, and now they just smell like stinky B.O. Well not anymore thanks to this deodorant!! I have purchased this myself, but also got it in the BRBB. When they first came out I couldn't even look at the price. $15 for a deodorant?! What if it didn't work? What if it was like the roll on deodorants that irritated my armpits (weirdly, only the right one. Itchy!). Well, I bit the bullet last year in November and I'm glad I did.

My usually sweaty armpits are as dry as the Dry Valleys in Antarctica. The wonderful dry feeling lasts all day, regardless of what I wear. The sweating does return the next morning, always with a wet vengeance, but it's easily silenced now by this lovely deodorant. The formula is lovely and creamy, and glides on pretty effortlessly. I think the bottle could be designed better though.

You are supposed to use it at night after a shower, but I don't. I don't shower at night. My head gets cold. So I just it daily, as you would a normal deodorant. The smell is pleasant enough, and my pits are dry. One gripe I have about the product though, is that the holes get clumped up and dry out! The outer holes get filled with god knows what, which then dries and crusts over, and as you keep winding product up, it eventually explodes and you have to use your finger to put deodorant on. Not ideal! But I would repurchase, regardless.

Tips: Make sure your armpits are dry before using!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My favourite!!

Absolutely love this!! have no bad things to say! i can wear it all day in hot humid weather and i don't sweat at all! I definitely notice when i forget to put in on in the morning! For me personally it holds up at the gym and holds up all day!

Its no a deodorant that just tries to mask the smell of sweat it literally stops me from sweating all together!! love love love!

Tips: Apply 30 mins before any activity! like in the morning after a shower, lasts all day!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

This would have to be the best deodorant I've used! It is very fragrant almost a lil over powering so I usually put it on quite sparingly so it's not the only thing you can smell on me. The real test for me was wearing it at the gym and it worked it masks the sweat which is ideal and the other fantastic day is it last all day.

Tips: Use sparingly as I found it a lil pricey for a deodorant

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product

This deodorant is a good choice if you're looking for a trustworthy and convenient new option. The way it is dispensed is really good for travel and no mess or waste. You wind the base to let some of the powdery stick through the dispensing holes and then rub it on. I like that it's a dry feel, not wet and sticky under your arms afterwards. I had a pretty intense day working outdoors today and still smell pretty respectable by this evening. Did the job! The smell is not subtle or natural like some deodorants I choose to buy usually but it's not a bad scent. If you want quality performance and very convenient use, I would recommend this deodorant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
10th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
FAIL!!

Besides the overly sweet in your face smell of Rexona Clinical Protection I found this, although 'clincally tested' fails epically. I put it to the ultimate test and wore it while working out at the gym. All I could smell was the sickly sweet scent of this mixed with sweaty BO smell eeewww!!!!

I found my Rexona anti-perspirant spray worked far better than this. I was hoping for that no wetness guarantee and the long lasting maximum protection promise would come to fruit but was let down.

I dislike how you apply it too. You turn the dial a few clicks until the product comes out slightly and rub it under the arms. I do like the no stinging or irritation effect it has on my very sensitive skin. It actually made my pits feel smoother than usual but the cons far outweigh the pros in this instance.

I will stick to my spray. I tried roll on and now stick deodorant for a while but it never quite lived up to the standard it portrays on the label. I can deal with the white marks I get from spray more than smelling like sweat or sickly sweet scent. Not impressed at all.

Tips: Do not apply too much or it will be over powering to the senses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My Fav Deoderant

I have been using this product and its opposition the Dove Clinical Protection range for years and I love them. I found that simple roll on deodarants did not work for me anymore, they would wear off in a few hours. This product really lived up to its name, it keeps me smelling fresh for 24 hours and reduces the level of sweating, I would not use anything else! My favourite scent is Everyday Fresh but all the scents are lovely

Tips: These are normally about $15 each but every month or so they are on special for $10 at countdown and new world so look out for the specials and stock up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Passes the gym test

I was excited to try this after receiving it in my March beauty box and wasn't disappointed. I found that the twist dispenser a little tricky at first and it is very different than anything else I have tried but once I had figured it out and was abld to dispense the right amount it applies easily and is quite dry compared to other roll ons which is good and once on it really protects. I applied this before heading to the gym and it has a subtle fresh scent which I could still smell after a very sweaty workout so I know it worked well. I have been using this since and always find it really works great. Highly recommend if you don't mind paying a bit more for a product that really works

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!