Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rexona works!!!

Tried this product over summer as I keep sweating and staining work shirts/tops. I was amazed at the difference, it was so effective for me. Stopped all the sweat marking on my clothes which is a huge money saver, not to mention increased comfort and no more embarrassment.

Tips: It is recommended to use in the evening, but it worked just as well for me when applied in the morning after my shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clinical Protection

I was lucky enough to get this deodorant free to try. I wasn't sure about it as other products with similar promises have left my sensitive skin sore, itchy and peeling. I sporadically get overactive sweat glands. It was awful at high school, now I wear things that make harder to see if it happens. A product like this, that I don't react to, would be amazing. So I decided to risk the adverse affects.

The packaging is a little different - it's quite big for a deodorant. The product itself is a creamy sort of formula that squeezes out through little holes at the top when you wind a dial at the bottom. Rexona recommends 2 clicks for enough product, but mine never manages to come out evenly.

The product goes on really well. My underarms actually felt like I was moisturising them when using this product, something I haven't felt before! You don't want to use too much, as movement will make the extra collect into an odd feeling little ball under your arm.

I am really sensitive to smells as well. This one I find slightly overpowering (active fresh) I haven't actually checked if there are other scents available yet. I find though, if i I put it on after my shower at night, I quite like the smell in the morning. It settles to a softer smell.

And the most important part - the protection is amazing. On a normal day, it stops sweat completely, no marks at all. Under a little heavier use (In my case that was going for a big walk) there was slight wetness - but no odour.

All up I am really impressed with this product and will purchase it when I run out, I will be looking for other scents though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Chaotic82
11th December, 2014

I've actually really grown to like the scent now, and other people smell it and ask what perfume I'm wearing! :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver!!!

My school uniform has a tendency to show off sweat patches so when I tired this product embarrassing events no longer happened. If you apply the product the night before after shaving it will prevent sweat patches every happening! I don't use anything different now!! <3

Tips: Apply the night before after shaving for the best protection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best I've had...

I have used this on a daily basis for over a year now! It has to be the best deodorant I have tried to date. I usually sweat a fear bit and within an hour or so would have little wet marks (embarrassing and not ideal). This product has reduced this dramatically. While I still sweat when using it I feel a lot more confident in myself that I'm not going to be sweating like mad! I love the smell of it too!

My three pet peeves are 1. The price: I pay it because it works well but very begrudgingly, $15 is a lot of money for a deodorant. 2. How long it lasts: for the price I would like to think it lasts longer than three/four weeks. 3. White marks: self explanatory, I would LOVE if they would bring out an anti white marks range of this product!

Tips: Let it dry before putting clothing on :) x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver

This is one of my life savers as I do sweat a lot because of my illness and it is so embarrassing. So when I first tried this product about 2 years ago I was so happy I finally found southing to stop all my sweating. I love the smell of this and it now comes in all sorts of scents, I often buy a different one every time I run out just to try the other ones and see if they all work as good as my fav but yes they all do so far ! My favourite would have to be the Rexona Clinical protection Shower Fresh one. I am currently using the summer fresh one at the moment and that has a great smell to it too and it lasts all day. it is easy to glide onto my underarms, but do not put on my clothes that are going to touch your underarm for about 2 hours cos yes it does stain your tops. I apply every night 1 hour b4 I go to bed that way it gives time for the cream to soak into your underarms b4 putting on my PJ top. I have noticed that if I don't use it every night I do sweat thro the day. I am Totally in love with this product I just wish it was a little bit more cheaper but because it does what it says for me i will keep on buying this product. :)

Tips: apply 1 hour b4 bed time every night and i suggest you do not put on a top that will touch your underarm as the cream will make a mark on your top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Dry, fresh... and Lumpy?

This stuff has been great for keeping in my gym bag. Really does keep you dry and has a super fresh scent, maybe a little strong. The applicator type is also great - something new! I have one problem though - I was running and felt a lump under my arm - thought it might have been a piece of my shirt but it was this deodorant. With the running motion of arms swinging back and forth I had rolled the sparingly applied deodorant into a big lump of white stuff. Not ideal for in the middle of the gym when you don't know how to discreetly dispose of it.

Tips: Definitely!! apply sparingly so you don't roll the stuff into a ball like I did at the gym.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
PassionIsBeauty
27th September, 2014

I have found this too! I thought my arm was peeling for no apparent reason but no it was the deodorant. Use sparingly is a great tip! I still love this product though! x

Overall rating:
1.0/5
24th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Did NOT like this!

I was quite looking forward to trying out this deodorant as I wanted extra protection against sweating! So I forked out the $16 for a deodorant, hoping for the best, only experiencing the worst.... Had an allergic reaction to it!! Now this was not at all something I was expecting to have happen, and it didn't happen instantly, but it did after about a week of using it! I don't usually have any problems with deodorants, so this one must have something a bit harsher in it, which I didn't expect from Nivea! My underarms were itchy, dry, red and uncomfortable. I hated it! As soon as I realised that it was this product causing it, I stopped using it... There goes $16 down the drain! So disappointed!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Didn't see reults

I used this product and it did NOT do what it said it would. Waste of money and I didn't see any results. I used to have a bit of sweating problem, not being able to wear t-shirts that show up sweat patches. I got this as an embarrassed teen and it didn't help. It's not really clinical protection if it doesn't work on people who perspire lots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection - worth a try

This stuff is great! I've tried quite a few different deodorants over the years but none have lived up to all of their claims quite as well as Rexona Clinical has. In my job I often have to wear a full suit which is okay on cool winters days but not so fun on those slightly warmer days. So when I combine a full suit, high pressure client meeting and warm weather I really need a deodorant that is going to keep me smelling fresh and Rexona Clinical has done just that. It has a pleasant smell, works well at keeping sweet at bay and is easy to apply. The only negative I have about it is that it can leave white marks on dark clothing but other than that I have found it to be a vast improvement on any other deodorant I've used in the past.

Tips: Read the instructions before using

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Forget about the price tag!

I was lucky enough to be selected for an influencer's trail on this product through NZgirl. I have been wanting to try out this product for a while but always thought it was too expensive. This is my first ever 'heavy duty' type of deodorant I've ever used. I received this in the 'shower fresh' scent which is quite a lovely scent in my opinion. The packaging is quite interesting as it is very interesting as it is very different to any other deodorants available at the supermarket as you have to click the product to get it out. I find the formula is very different also as it is a cream which absorbs quickly. I find when you apply it to your underarms '2 clicks' is plenty because I find that I have enough to last me the whole day. I used to have a big sweat issue where it stained my tops and I would always wear a jersey trying to hide it but I can proudly say with this product sweat is not an issue anymore. I would definitely forget about the price tag and purchase this product again.

Tips: For best results was using it after a shower in the evenings and also in the morning before I head out to work and found it lasts all day smelling fresh and sweat free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!