Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Body Wash Review

Essano Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 47 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Care for your sensitive skin with essano body washes - soap-free, paraben-free and gentle cleansing formulas.

Available in three varieties:

 Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Wash - Active New Zealand Manuka Honey is blended with exotic Australian rainforest botanicals to deliver a soothing, gentle formulation, perfect for even the most sensitive skin.

Bliss Coconut Oil Lightly Moisturising Body Wash - Certified organic Coconut Oil, sustainably sourced from the Pacific, is combined with tropical fruit actives. The uplifting fragrance of Coconut, Frangipani and Paw Paw will leave you feeling like you’re on holiday, every day.

Adore Rosehip Oil Repairing Body Wash - Certified organic Rosehip Oil is combined with active mountain botanicals. Infused with the luxurious scent of Jasmine and Fig, this formulation will leave your skin feeling soft, refreshed and nourished.

Apply onto wet palm or cloth. Massage into a lather; rinse well.

Pack Size 445ml

Availability Countdown and online

Website http://www.essano.co.nz/



RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Body Wash Review

Essano Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell

This body wash smells amazing which is huge for me with washes Also love that it comes in a pump bottle, it's so convenient not having to muck around with opening bottles etc! It's so nice to have a lovely body wash available at an affordable price!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glorious scent

I purchased this as our regular body wash for the whole family. I absolutely love that this doesn’t have any nasties so it’s gentle enough for the entire family to use.

My favourite one of the range is the Adore - the scent is absolutely incredible. It lingers on the skin so every now and then you get a whiff of that delicious combination of Jasmine and Fig.

The pump dispenser is perfect for kids - you get only the amount you need with no spillage. Anyone with kids knows the frustration/danger of body wash left with the lid off and how slippery the shower floor is!!

The product is incredibly nourishing - it doesn’t dry the skin out at all. It takes a little getting used to as it doesn’t lather like some soap products, but that’s a good testament to how natural it is.

Tips: Try the whole range - you’ll be sure to find one you love

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Adore is Adorable

I received this for Christmas and absolutely love it. The scent is lovely and floral, with a generous amount of product in an attractive pump bottle. The majority (99.9%) of ingredients are of natural origin and no animal testing either. Also I like the fact that Essano products are really affordable and often on special at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Reliable body wash

I have loved Essano products ever since they first launched. I really like the large pack size of this body wash. Especially with kids in the house we go through a LOT of body wash! I have used every variety of this body wash and they all have lovely scents. It cleans my skin nicely, not too much and leaves it feeling soft and nice. I like the pump dispenser, I can exactly the amount of product I want out at a time. I love that it's easily available at the supermarket and I always have one on hand in the shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just perfect

Since trying this body wash I haven't gone back to any other brand. The coconut oil scent is my favourite, but they are all lovely scents - not over powering, but a nice morning wake up.

The pump means you don't dispense to much, so while a smaller bottle than others on the market, a little goes a long way. The formula is nourishing and your skin feels soft after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I adore Adore

I first used this when staying with a friend and Oh My Gosh! It was love at first smell. Adore is absolutely beautiful, to me it smells like roses even though that's not how it's described. It's also a holy grail body wash in that it both cleanses AND moisturises. It's silky, with rich lush bubbles, and makes my skin feel amazing. Absolutely love this product and would highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano Adore Bodywash

i love this body wash. In a stylish brown bottle, the soap itself is quite thin in consistency, so I end up using six pumps instead of two. However, it delivers a good lather, which is light, but cleansing and doesn't feel drying. The stand out thing about this bodywash for me though is the smell. I adore fig scented things and was upset when Dettol only had a short run on that particular scented shower gel. This is the perfect replacement however. The scent is soft, and warm. Not overpowering and just divine.

Tips: You may use more than usual to get the same later that you will be used to. Buy when on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't dry out your skin

I avsolutely love this stuff, i dont think ill ever buy a different body wash. The coconut is my fav! It doesn't overly lather so it it doesn't dry your skin out and it smells delicious!!! Definitely worth a try if you're running low on your current body wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bliss coconut oil body wash

I got given the Essano Bliss body wash for Christmas and was so happy because I hadn't tried it yet, even though it's one of my favourite brands. It comes in a 445ml pump bottle which I think is really good for the price and it has lasted me ages already. The body wash is a gel that isn't too thick and lathers up really well when applied to wet skin. When I first pump it out I can really smell the coconut but once I started rubbing it on my skin the frangipani and paw paw scent really starts to come out, it's a gorgeous smell. I found the scent stays on my skin for quite awhile after my shower and leaves it feeling clean and slightly moisturised. This is definitely one I will repurchase and maybe try the other fragrances too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Value for money

I bought a bottle of Calm after finding the samples sent to me excellent. I love the smell and use it on a young person. I would ask essano to look at the packaging as the mix of fonts and colours on the bottle is a bit much for me (and not very ‘calm’ heehee) . But I use it because I love what’s in the inside!

Tips: Don’t worry about it not foaming much. The ingredients creating suds are often not good for your skin so not required

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No