Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Essano Body Wash Review

Essano Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Care for your sensitive skin with essano body washes - soap-free, paraben-free and gentle cleansing formulas.

Available in three varieties:

 Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Wash - Active New Zealand Manuka Honey is blended with exotic Australian rainforest botanicals to deliver a soothing, gentle formulation, perfect for even the most sensitive skin.

Bliss Coconut Oil Lightly Moisturising Body Wash - Certified organic Coconut Oil, sustainably sourced from the Pacific, is combined with tropical fruit actives. The uplifting fragrance of Coconut, Frangipani and Paw Paw will leave you feeling like you’re on holiday, every day.

Adore Rosehip Oil Repairing Body Wash - Certified organic Rosehip Oil is combined with active mountain botanicals. Infused with the luxurious scent of Jasmine and Fig, this formulation will leave your skin feeling soft, refreshed and nourished.

Apply onto wet palm or cloth. Massage into a lather; rinse well.

Pack Size 445ml

Availability Countdown and online

Website http://www.essano.co.nz/



RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Body Wash Review

Essano Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
***Body wash fail, hand wash triumph***

As a body wash this product fails for me. Format is thin clear gel like which doesn't foam up and does not work as a soap/wash. Wasn't absorbing into skin in shower.

I don't use my one as a body wash but do as a hand wash.

The Rosehip & Jasmine variety smells so so lush, lingers just the tinnest time and non drying. The 445ml pump bottle will last.

Fail but not fail, lucky for me. Probably won't buy again.

Tips: Use as a hand wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Strong earth tones

I’ve used a couple of different versions in this range now. I feel they have slightly overdone the natural flavour aroma though, as the rosehip scent is very strong and a little woody, it reminds me of my Grandad’s garden, which whilst nice, I don’t necessarily want to smell like that all day. It does lather up nicely, and the rosehip one did help my forearms which get a little dry from more sun exposure than other areas. I think it would make a nice addition to a gift basket as well as it’s a very presentable package. I wouldn’t go out of my way to find it in the store though sadly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Gorgeous and lovely to use

This gentle body wash is amazing,it pretty much ticks all my boxes being virtually free of harsh chemicals,animal cruelty free,skin loving natural ingredients,made in NZ and really affordable.The packaging is eye catching and attractive with a modern look to it and looks like a premium product to me.The bottle is made from hard plastic but can be recycled and the pump lid makes it very easy and economical to dispense the product onto your palm or face cloth because there is no waste and it's mess free.The gorgeous combination of Jasmine and Fig along with skin loving ingredients,Rosehip oil and active mountain botanicals will leave your skin smelling divine and feeling soft ,refreshed and nourished.This is a generous size bottle which lasts a long time because you don't need to use a lot so you are getting value for money with this body wash.I would love to see Essano bring out a body spray or solid perfume in this scent because it is just heavenly .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, heavenly, relaxing

I'm currently on my fourth repurchase of this body wash because I love it so much! I own it in the scent 'Jasmine and Fig'. The body wash comes packaged in a beautiful brown tinted pump bottle that's so pretty, I usually end up reusing for handwash. The shower gel is thick and clear in colour. The Jasmine and Fig scent is heavenly, and has an aromatherapy sort of vibe to the scent. I normally find floral shower gels smelly granny like, but the jasmine and fig scent is unique and musky, but not granny like. (I'm in my early twenties and I find it young enough for me!). The scent is strong enough to linger on my skin after a shower. I have quite sensitive skin and I find this body wash so gentle, and calming to use. A little goes a long way and this lathers well, I've been on my current bottle for about 5 months despite using it twice a day, so this lasts forever! I also love that this is cruelty free and New Zealand made. I'd happily continue to repurchase this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glorious scent

I purchased this as our regular body wash for the whole family. I absolutely love that this doesn’t have any nasties so it’s gentle enough for the entire family to use.

My favourite one of the range is the Adore - the scent is absolutely incredible. It lingers on the skin so every now and then you get a whiff of that delicious combination of Jasmine and Fig.

The pump dispenser is perfect for kids - you get only the amount you need with no spillage. Anyone with kids knows the frustration/danger of body wash left with the lid off and how slippery the shower floor is!!

The product is incredibly nourishing - it doesn’t dry the skin out at all. It takes a little getting used to as it doesn’t lather like some soap products, but that’s a good testament to how natural it is.

Tips: Try the whole range - you’ll be sure to find one you love

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Adore is Adorable

I received this for Christmas and absolutely love it. The scent is lovely and floral, with a generous amount of product in an attractive pump bottle. The majority (99.9%) of ingredients are of natural origin and no animal testing either. Also I like the fact that Essano products are really affordable and often on special at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Reliable body wash

I have loved Essano products ever since they first launched. I really like the large pack size of this body wash. Especially with kids in the house we go through a LOT of body wash! I have used every variety of this body wash and they all have lovely scents. It cleans my skin nicely, not too much and leaves it feeling soft and nice. I like the pump dispenser, I can exactly the amount of product I want out at a time. I love that it's easily available at the supermarket and I always have one on hand in the shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just perfect

Since trying this body wash I haven't gone back to any other brand. The coconut oil scent is my favourite, but they are all lovely scents - not over powering, but a nice morning wake up.

The pump means you don't dispense to much, so while a smaller bottle than others on the market, a little goes a long way. The formula is nourishing and your skin feels soft after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I adore Adore

I first used this when staying with a friend and Oh My Gosh! It was love at first smell. Adore is absolutely beautiful, to me it smells like roses even though that's not how it's described. It's also a holy grail body wash in that it both cleanses AND moisturises. It's silky, with rich lush bubbles, and makes my skin feel amazing. Absolutely love this product and would highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano Adore Bodywash

i love this body wash. In a stylish brown bottle, the soap itself is quite thin in consistency, so I end up using six pumps instead of two. However, it delivers a good lather, which is light, but cleansing and doesn't feel drying. The stand out thing about this bodywash for me though is the smell. I adore fig scented things and was upset when Dettol only had a short run on that particular scented shower gel. This is the perfect replacement however. The scent is soft, and warm. Not overpowering and just divine.

Tips: You may use more than usual to get the same later that you will be used to. Buy when on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No