Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Body Wash Review

essano Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 57 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Care for your sensitive skin with essano body washes - soap-free, paraben-free and gentle cleansing formulas.

All of our bottles are proudly made from rPET, 100% pre-used, recycled material and is still 100% recyclable. #doingourbit

Available in six varieties:

Rosehip & Jasmine Daily Repair Body Wash

Indulge your skin with this soap-free, paraben-free, gentle cleansing formula.

Leave your skin feeling soft, refreshed and nourished with certified organic Rosehip Oil, active mountain botanicals and infused with the luxurious scent of Jasmine and Fig.

Coconut & Frangipani Soothe & Hydrate Body Wash

Escape to the tropics with this soap-free, paraben-free, gentle cleansing formula. Our certified organic Coconut Oil, sustainably sourced from the Pacific, is combined with tropical fruit actives.

The uplifting fragrance of Coconut, Frangipani and Paw Paw will leave you feeling like you’re on holiday, every day.

Collagen & Goji Berry Renew & Condition Body Wash

Renew and rejuvenate skin each day with this unique superfood formula.

This soap-free, paraben-free body wash contains Collagen which strengthens and conditions while cleansing, resulting in supple skin from top to toe.

The light fragrance of Goji Berry calms and refreshes, leaving your skin naturally glowing.

Micellar & Mandarin Gentle Cleanse Body Wash

Renew and rejuvenate skin each day with this unique superfood formula.

Gently cleanse your skin with sensitive Micellar water. This soothing, soap-free, sulphate-free body wash has been naturally formulated to gently remove dirt and impurities without drying out your skin. The purifying, mood-boosting citrus fragrance of Mandarin leaves your skin rejuvenated and refreshed.

Vanilla & Chia Seed Soothe & Nourish Body Wash

Our most luxurious wash yet ensures you will step out of the shower ready to go.

This soap-free, paraben-free formula is brimming with certified organic Chia Seed Oil, rich in Omega 3 to nourish and preserve your skin’s natural moisture. Delicate Vanilla is both uplifting and relaxing, for a little scent of luxury that lasts.

Manuka & Elderflower Extra Sensitive Body Wash

Care for your sensitive skin with this soap-free, paraben-free, gentle cleansing formula.

Active New Zealand Manuka Honey is blended with exotic Australian rainforest botanicals to deliver a soothing, gentle formulation, perfect for even the most sensitive skin.

Apply onto wet palm or cloth. Massage into a lather; rinse well.

Pack Size 445ml

Availability Countdown and online

Website http://www.essano.co.nz/



RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Body Wash Review

essano Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Environmentally Friendly Washing

I've used a lot of Essano products over the last few years because they are a reasonably affordable supermarket brand, with better for you natural ingredients and New Zealand made, all things I like to have in skincare products.

The Essano body wash isn't the cheapest on the shelf (but not too expensive), but it's one that when I use it I feel like I'm making the more environmentally conscience choice.

The scents are nice and aromatic in the shower and the pump bottle is a good size. While I would still consider other brands of body wash (because I'm a product floozy), this is a choice I would definitely return to time and time again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Essano Body Wash

I really do enjoy a good shower and to me what makes a good shower is a great Shower Gel/Body Wash. There is six varieties in the Essano range of body washes and I have used three of them. Needless to say I do enjoy these. I like the bottle size, 445mls, it is not too big to fit nicely in my shower along with my other things, it is 100 recycled material and can be recycled again, once you have used it all up. It has a pump, super handy, I really dislike the ones without a pump, they are so awkward to use. The actual body wash is a clear, quite thick liquid which I find lathers up super well, love a lot of bubbles! I find the scent just right, not too overpowering but enough to close your eyes and imagine you are somewhere exotic. For me, the best way to start or finish my day.

Tips: Try all of them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Just okay

I received this in a wee pack as a Christmas gift and was excited to try it. I got it in the rosehip scent which I generally enjoy and was excited to use it.

The packaging is really nice, it's a step above your basic, cheap body wash cartons and looks more luxurious.

Unfortunately, although it looks better, I don't really think the product is better. Firstly, there seems to be something sort of faulty with the pump on mine. Once opened it's really hard to press down and doesn't pump out much product. While I try not to use too much body wash, I need a bit more than half a pump.

The product itself I wasn't overly impressed with. It does smell quite nice and the rosehip scent is not overpowering which is great. But I find that it doesn't lather up particularly well and didn't feel that great on my skin.

In aummary, to me it's just another basic body wash, nothing to rave about and comparable to cheaper body washes on the market.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Essano bodywash

I absolutely love the smell and texture of this. Makes the shower feel luxurious for a small price! Great packaging and great for the kids too, non drying!

Tips: Buy it! And love the smells in your shower everyday

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
I dig it!

Yeah they’re a little bit more expensive than other big brand name body washes but sometimes you just have to treat yourself! Your body deserves it.

I love Essano body wash for many reasons. It lathers well so you don’t have to use a tonne to get a good scrubbing, this makes the bottle last longer. Smells great! And I genuinely feel that my skin gets more from these products than most of the cheaper ones you can buy at the supermarket. They’re still relatively affordable for the level of quality you’re going to get!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Coconut oil

All natural and coconut oil. I couldent wait to try this out and it is fabulous. It smells like coconut. Its a thin based soap but quite oily. It doesent make as many bubbles as i would like bit its stil a great body wash. My skin felt soft and hydrated and i smelled really good after showering

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
***Body wash fail, hand wash triumph***

As a body wash this product fails for me. Format is thin clear gel like which doesn't foam up and does not work as a soap/wash. Wasn't absorbing into skin in shower.

I don't use my one as a body wash but do as a hand wash.

The Rosehip & Jasmine variety smells so so lush, lingers just the tinnest time and non drying. The 445ml pump bottle will last.

Fail but not fail, lucky for me. Probably won't buy again.

Tips: Use as a hand wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Strong earth tones

I’ve used a couple of different versions in this range now. I feel they have slightly overdone the natural flavour aroma though, as the rosehip scent is very strong and a little woody, it reminds me of my Grandad’s garden, which whilst nice, I don’t necessarily want to smell like that all day. It does lather up nicely, and the rosehip one did help my forearms which get a little dry from more sun exposure than other areas. I think it would make a nice addition to a gift basket as well as it’s a very presentable package. I wouldn’t go out of my way to find it in the store though sadly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Gorgeous and lovely to use

This gentle body wash is amazing,it pretty much ticks all my boxes being virtually free of harsh chemicals,animal cruelty free,skin loving natural ingredients,made in NZ and really affordable.The packaging is eye catching and attractive with a modern look to it and looks like a premium product to me.The bottle is made from hard plastic but can be recycled and the pump lid makes it very easy and economical to dispense the product onto your palm or face cloth because there is no waste and it's mess free.The gorgeous combination of Jasmine and Fig along with skin loving ingredients,Rosehip oil and active mountain botanicals will leave your skin smelling divine and feeling soft ,refreshed and nourished.This is a generous size bottle which lasts a long time because you don't need to use a lot so you are getting value for money with this body wash.I would love to see Essano bring out a body spray or solid perfume in this scent because it is just heavenly .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Gentle, heavenly, relaxing

I'm currently on my fourth repurchase of this body wash because I love it so much! I own it in the scent 'Jasmine and Fig'. The body wash comes packaged in a beautiful brown tinted pump bottle that's so pretty, I usually end up reusing for handwash. The shower gel is thick and clear in colour. The Jasmine and Fig scent is heavenly, and has an aromatherapy sort of vibe to the scent. I normally find floral shower gels smelly granny like, but the jasmine and fig scent is unique and musky, but not granny like. (I'm in my early twenties and I find it young enough for me!). The scent is strong enough to linger on my skin after a shower. I have quite sensitive skin and I find this body wash so gentle, and calming to use. A little goes a long way and this lathers well, I've been on my current bottle for about 5 months despite using it twice a day, so this lasts forever! I also love that this is cruelty free and New Zealand made. I'd happily continue to repurchase this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!