Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 626 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Back to the beginning

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 was the very first makeup item I was given. And I loved it! Back in high school it was all I wore. Nowadays, I think its a pretty good contour shade, nice crease shade and an all over bronzed look. I definitely over used it when I was younger..oops

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great bronzer, other 5 not so much

I think that Thin Lizzys marketing of this product is pretty false. Since it only comes in Dark or Light for it to be able to match to you as a foundation, the chances are very slim. As a lip colour it kind of dries your lips a bit. It is an alright eye shadow as maybe a crease colour or just a neutral colour. I think it best used as a bronzer though for the price you pay I would probably go for a different higher end brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
21st September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Alright for as Seen on TV

I got this as a gift from a grandmother who didn't want it, so I'm not to concerned about the price. As a foundation it makes me look really orange, and you do have to blend it very well to make it look even semi-natural. However, I do love the feel of it and I'm sure it will look a lot better in summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great Bronzer

I wouldn't use this as a foundation but as a body bronzer I love it. I do alot of onstage performing and this helps give me a wash of colour, as the stage lights wash you out. I have also used it as an eyeshadow in a pinch. It has a light formula and seems to glide on well. I love the big brush it comes with.

Tips: Look for the 2 for 1 deals and buy with a friend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Surprised

I actually really like this bronzer and use it on a daily basis to either just bronze up my whole face and sometimes even to just contour . really like it ! can be a bit orange if tooo much is applied but that is rarely a problem ! also definitely a great product for people who are new to bronzer

Tips: Really easy to apply and never too much product goes on the brush ! just keep slowly reapplying to build up and get the desired affect that you want :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Bronzer but not a foundation

Don't listen to the add when it says you can use it as all those things. This is not a good replacement to wearing foundation at all, if you want full coverage, use another product.

In saying that, its a really good bronzer to use with your foundation. You can put on a light coat for the day and build it up more at night.

The Brush that comes with it is awesome!

Tips: Use it as a bronzer, contour or blush along with a liquid foundation as a base.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Has to be used with mineral foundation

I stayed away from this for years...bad memories of "natural Glow"... But it's actually really awesome make up. I would never use the 6 in 1 only its own unless its on my legs... but using it with the mineral foundation is awesome. It's all I wear. It's light. covers pretty well...and my skin is 45 years old... stays on all day. Hooked my bestie and my daughter on it as well.....You have to try it!!

Tips: If possible...wait until the likes of Farmers have the Thin Lizzy reps in store and get them to colour match you . Its so worth it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set

I hated this when it first came out as it made me look super orange. Fast forward 8 years my mum wanted to buy it again and the offer of "buy one get one free" was still going so I thought I'd give it a second chance.

I'm still not a fan. I have it in Light and it still makes me a funny colour - maybe i'm applying too much? I don't like the texture and find it a little too powdery and not as creamy as I would hope for. I tried wearing it as blush and it looked ok so thats as far as I would go with it.

I do love the lipgloss, eyeliner and powder brush that comes in the kit. Getting these products makes me not too worried that I wasted 25.00 on the powder.

I have also tried the concealer which I thought was awful it was super drying. They have a pink mineral powder also and I actually really like this product. Overall Thin Lizzy products are nothing like they advertise them on TV.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

Known for more than its catchy TV ad, Thin Lizzy is a good overall cover. I prefer Thin Lizzy to rather blend and bring my make up closer to my bronzed tone rather than the only application I use.

I don't think this suits lighter skin tones as well unless you're REALLY good at makeup but for the tan/olive skin tone this works as a bronzer well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin LIzzy 6n1

I love it I have been using it for years, not as a foundation or bronzer but as a blush, and also on my legs to give a little colour in the summer Packaging is great once I have finished the compacts I use the tins for storing things like my sons pencils etc in his room, definitely value for money

Tips: Highly recommend this to anyone, its great for teen girls to start with make up, as you cant make a mistake

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No