Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 625 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what its cracked up to be

Thin lizzy was deefinately nothing like I expected.. it didn't cover my blemishes like it did on the ads. I felt it was a waste of money and I would only recommend it to somebody that had flawless skin. I tried using a conceler underneath which made the thin lizzy worse as it started to go patchy. not good.

Tips: Don't buy it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great bronzer

Have used this product for years. Love it. Only down side is that i have had two lots that have crumbled within a month of opening so hasnt last as long

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
eliana-kerridge
20th January, 2014

^^^

Overall rating:
1.7/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Shimmery - not in a good way

Unfortunately I am not a fan of this product. It left my fair skin looking fake, cakey, shimmery, and wrinkled. Not a good product for me, unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Learning Experience

I used this product for a couple of years as a teenager because my mum introduced it to me. During that time I used it all over my face to give me some colour and I thought it did a pretty good job. I stopped using it for awhile and tried it again a couple years later to discover it wasnt for me. Using the lighter shade ended up being too dark for me because I already use a foundation to give me some colour. And you see the ads saying that it is great to cover imprefections which it isn't at all, it is simply a bronzer and the ads only show what happens when you use ALL the products together.

Tips: Maybe only use accompanied by a concealer since it is just a bronzer. Definitely use the lighter shade unless you have very dark skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
not good on fair skin

I have really fair skin, trying to find a foundation that suits is really hard, I tried thin lizzy and my face went too bronzed even though I hadn't used much. also found I had break-outs after use. wouldn't use this product again, not suitable for ALL skin types as it says!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzie

Does well for a bronzer but I don't entirely agree that it can do the other 5 it states to. Not very good coverage, too orange looking. I would prefer to use a normal foundation and have a separate bronzer rather than this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So disappointed

Was so happy when hubby brought this for me a few years ago I have very pale skin so he got me the light one but nope I used just how instructions said but I ended up looking like a ompa lumpa so thought maybe I did this wrong and got a friend who is a make up artist to apply for me and still nope same result so I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has a light complexion like me even if you get the light one don't be fooled...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin lizzy bronzer

I actually really like this bronzer, but just as that! It's definitely not a 6 in 1 product. I find it gives me a nice bronzed colour, doesn't come out orange on me at all. This product (the light shade) personally works great for me and lasts all day.

Tips: Use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
tis ok....

i was really excited to use this and was kinda disappointed with it really. looks good when your first apply but i found it wore off and i had to keep applying thru the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I really didn't like this product, it made my skin look way too bronzed, almost orange and it was way too cakey. I had really bad breakouts after one use, and it is definitely not a 6 in 1 product. I found it disappointing and would not recommend at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No