Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 628 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I think lots of us brought this with the hope that it would be quick and easy and cover up the blemishes like it shows on tv.. Unfortunately it doesn't perform as one expected it too.

I found it didn't have very good coverage and made me look too orange which many people I know have all had the same comments. Very disappointing and not worth the bother to see if it works for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I have been using this for years now and i do love it! It is a great eye shadow bronzer blush etc however as a foundation if you want to look like a oompa lompa then go for it, i prefer to skip the look ;) If you use it daily like i do a compact lasts about 6 months.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Mixed feelings

I've had thin lizzy for around...4 years? I don't even know. The fact you get 2 compacts means it lasts forever. I've tried it for all it claims to be good for, and the only thing it's even remotely good for is to use as a bronzer/contouring, but with a very light hand. If you go too hard out..it goes orange. It's easier to start with a little and blend. The lip gloss is rubbish, and the eyeliner was also rubbish. I'd never use this all over my face like the ad suggest.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what its cracked up to be

Thin lizzy was deefinately nothing like I expected.. it didn't cover my blemishes like it did on the ads. I felt it was a waste of money and I would only recommend it to somebody that had flawless skin. I tried using a conceler underneath which made the thin lizzy worse as it started to go patchy. not good.

Tips: Don't buy it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great bronzer

Have used this product for years. Love it. Only down side is that i have had two lots that have crumbled within a month of opening so hasnt last as long

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
eliana-kerridge
20th January, 2014

^^^

Overall rating:
1.7/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Shimmery - not in a good way

Unfortunately I am not a fan of this product. It left my fair skin looking fake, cakey, shimmery, and wrinkled. Not a good product for me, unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Learning Experience

I used this product for a couple of years as a teenager because my mum introduced it to me. During that time I used it all over my face to give me some colour and I thought it did a pretty good job. I stopped using it for awhile and tried it again a couple years later to discover it wasnt for me. Using the lighter shade ended up being too dark for me because I already use a foundation to give me some colour. And you see the ads saying that it is great to cover imprefections which it isn't at all, it is simply a bronzer and the ads only show what happens when you use ALL the products together.

Tips: Maybe only use accompanied by a concealer since it is just a bronzer. Definitely use the lighter shade unless you have very dark skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
not good on fair skin

I have really fair skin, trying to find a foundation that suits is really hard, I tried thin lizzy and my face went too bronzed even though I hadn't used much. also found I had break-outs after use. wouldn't use this product again, not suitable for ALL skin types as it says!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzie

Does well for a bronzer but I don't entirely agree that it can do the other 5 it states to. Not very good coverage, too orange looking. I would prefer to use a normal foundation and have a separate bronzer rather than this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So disappointed

Was so happy when hubby brought this for me a few years ago I have very pale skin so he got me the light one but nope I used just how instructions said but I ended up looking like a ompa lumpa so thought maybe I did this wrong and got a friend who is a make up artist to apply for me and still nope same result so I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has a light complexion like me even if you get the light one don't be fooled...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No