Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 626 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
12th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
To much hype

I was brought thin lizzy and used it but wasnt overly fussed. It didnt give much coverage like it says and applying it slightly long will leave streaks. I found after applying it the full colour would set 5-10 mins later so when applying it looks like not enough and 10 mins later you look completely over done. I wouldn't use again definitely not my cup of tea

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
perfectly natural

This is not 6 in 1 it's totally a have!! But I love the natural effect this gives my skin, it's more of a bronzer than anything, for someone like me who is too busy to apply make up everyday an just needs a wee pick up this does the job.

Tips: Use sparingly, apply over foundation or just after using a nice face cream, doesn't last all day but is super easy to re-apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Too much hype

I found thin lizzy 6 in 1 to be more trouble than it's worth. Using it as a foundation just took too long and didn't give me good coverage or even a good colour. Never tried it on my legs as I though that would take forever. I tried as a blush too and that wasn't good. It's just another over hyped product on the market imo.

Tips: Get something else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
There are much better bronzers out there

Let's be honest, the '6-in-1' tagline is a gimmick designed to get people to think they're getting a bargain. You'd be much better off buying a different bronzer for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 - not for me.

The advertising made this sound like such a brilliant product that I was keen to try it. Unfortunately my skin tone is far too pale for it to work. I tried it on my legs to see if it would work as a bit of a false tan, but it just ended up making me look orange. Definitely not the product for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Beauty novice me

I'm not huge on make up further than the basics but I do use thin lizzy most days. I usually wear over my foundation and use it more as a blush , and bronzer for face and chest. I have tried it on my legs, but if I'm honest, it takes too long so I don't bother. The thin lizzie concealer is amazing. It really does cover up all sorts of imperfections and helps with those bags under your eyes. A bit of thin lizzie over the top and you're looking like you can face the world. (Oh and your favourite eye shadow/mascara)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The worst.

Got this for Christmas one year - tried it once and never again! I am quite pale so this product simply made me look orange! Would never use it as a foundation/powder ever! The only thing I used it for was as a bronzer on my legs (where the slight orange tinge wasn't noticeable as it is on your face).

Did not match my skin at all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Waste of money.

The advertising for this makes it sound amazing and so multi purpose. I tried it as a bronzer after an epic fail as a foundation and even that was terrible. It makes my skin feel hot and blotchy as well as orange in colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
not again

Being so pale it didnt do anything for me, the only thing I used it for was for a slight bronze tone to my legs when I was going out, doesnt have a nice finish look on pale skin as a bronzer but that could jist be me. Maybe if they brought out a lighter one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
even the light makes my skin orange

I have tried to get this so many times but I find no matter what it turns me orange, it might not look orange right away but within an hour I look and it has turned orange. having more colors would be better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No