Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 628 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
great for everything

Works well even though I have dark skin I have one to match and carry it around everywher. But I don't like the packaging and the product shine because it makes my face look dull and i like other foundations way more than thin Lizzy but its alright to start and quick way to do make up. Easy make up looks that you can do in a few minuets but i like taking my time sometimes and look better with a different range of products then just one and all the simple colours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Expensive but good for beginners

I think that this is a great bronzer. I have really pale skin and I love it. It has such a natural look and really does warm up the face. I find the colour is easy to build up (not incredibly pigmented/ powdery first swipe) which means no one will have the trouble of having to rub away the concentrated area that the product just went ok (although it is great blending) This product gives off a lovely glow and is rely universal/user friendly. Love that it's thin and easy to travel with (has a mirror) it also comes with it's own brush which I squeeze the sides and use as a contour brush (very soft but quite thick and chunky)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6-in-1

I bought this a very long time ago, probably even a couple of years back. I did not like the feel because I am so used to using foundation and then putting a powder over top if need be. Just using this on my face felt weird, but also it did not really compliment my face at all. The colouring made me look orange and it even got point out which was v embarrassing. For people with tanner faces im sure this would work well - but I have quite fair skin and it just did not work. The brush is good quality though. Is expensive for what it is.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best to used after watching an instruction video?

A friend of mine owns this product and absolutely loves it, and although I tend to use it when I am at her house, I have not been able to bring myself to buy it really. I don't think it compares to other products at all, and may just be best for those on a budget. I find the application can become very dark very quickly and also a little blotchy as an overall face powder. However, it does work a lot better as a bronzer or eye shadow. I find that if I want to use it, I have to allow myself a lot of time and concentration so that it doesn't look caked on, which I sometimes don't have time for. I don't know if I ever could buy it considering I am so much happier with other products.

Tips: Watch online youtube videos of the product and application so that you get a full understanding of how to use it! I have never done this myself, but I imagine that considering my friend loves it so much, there must be some way to make this work for you really well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday bronzer

I have been using this product for atleast five years purely as a bronzer both on face, neck and shoulders. I dont have a problem with it unlike so many people.

Colour is very natural and seems to last.

Not to mention the product works out pretty economical it just seems to last and last.

The lipbalm and eyeliner that often come free you can throw straight in the bin.

I swear by their consealer and foundation too. They are still going strong in Farmers stores too which says something

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
24th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
brought years ago

Gosh this one is not good at all sorry that is just my Experience. well first of all this is not a 6 in 1 as this did not work well for me, I used it as they said and my face just looked over tanned and it did not blend into my face properly. even though I gave it several goes at applying. I felt it was too dusty and just by sliding the brush over it, it made so much dust. I did not like the way it felt on my face as it felt quite heavy and you could definitely tell I was wearing makeup it looked quite orange and did not even look good on me at all. This is a waste of money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Six In One And A Six Out Of Ten

Let's start with the 6 in 1 idea. Fantastic, really handy.But other than that Thin Lizzy did not meet my expectations. Thin Lizzy sets themselves up with a promotion that suggests their product can hide basically anything. Well it didn't even hide the little spot on my face completely. I tried applying more powder to see if layering the powder was the secret. It turned out only to be the secret to looking like an orange. So while I would love to say it was great, it was sadly not.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect For Beginners

I first tried this product when I was about 16, and I loved it! It's so easy to apply and I would blend it all over my face. It helped cover redness and blend out my skintone, giving me a nice colour and glow. I'd apply some over my lids as a shadow and practise contouring my cheekbones with it. Buuuut as I got older and learned more about makeup I realised this wasn't doing the great job I originally thought it was. For one, it was much darker than my actual skintone, meaning I had to always blend it far down my neck to look natural, staining the necks of my clothes. I didn't want to look tan all the time either, but this product is primarily a bronzer. Second, it would oxidate like crazy, going orange and setting into the skin around my nose. Then when I would try it simply as a contour, the colour appeared muddy on my ivory toned skin.

Tips: This is great for young teens starting out who want something quick and easy to play with. It's not bad for school either as if applied correctly and light enough, it can still look natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good for first timers!

This little 6 in 1 compact is a good product for make up beginners as it is such a multipurpose product. It is a light powder which doesn't give of loads of pigmentation, which is great for beginners so you can't go crazy with it!

I love that it comes with its own brush, and the rest of the set as other wise I would not have kept repurchasing, you get other bonus goodies.

Colour longevity is okay, not great. If you have oily skin I would recommend you set it with a pressed powder before use. For my dry skin it worked well with liquid foundation by itself. Packaging is cute, the image and logo could do with a spruce up though! Handy that it has a mirror and a click close.

Overall you get a lovely subtle golden glow, great for make up beginners, as you get bonus goodies with purchase.

Tips: Wouldn't suggest to use it for contouring the cheeks or jaw line as its too warm. It can come across as muddy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
All in one

I love how this covers 6 different products in one. It really adds a lovely bronze glow to your complexion when used as the bronzer. However, I would use it in moderation as it can come across quite strong and dark. It's great how it comes with the eyeliner and lipgloss too! Very handy and affordable.

Tips: Use in moderation for a healthy glow! And apply in circular motions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No