Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 631 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
This is no 6 in 1 product

I have been using Thin Lizzy 6 in one "bronzer" for quite a few years now and that is all I use it for,a bronzer because really that is all this product is and does.I apply this lightly over my foundation to give my skin a bit of colour and a more natural sun kissed glow and so far it works for me.The small compact will last for ages,mine lasts at least 6 to 8 months and some times longer depending on how much I apply.I find this product to be value for money because you are getting two of the same products,an eyeliner which is ok but not the greatest and a lip gloss which is ghastly,the worse lip gloss I have ever used.I think there is a mascara included now too but don't quote me on that as I havn't brought any Thin Lizzy for quite awhile now as havn't needed to.Would I use this as a foundation,concealer and blusher? No because it just doesn't work,it really is just a bronzer at the end of the day.

Tips: apply lightly over foundation for a natural hint of colour look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

A very handy versatile makeup product! I tend to use mostly when I don't feel like wearing a lot of makeup or foundation (weekends) or if i need a touch up on top of my existing makeup. Great for face framing and contouring also and can be used as eyeshadow and blush.

Tips: I use as a temporary tanner on my legs when wearing dresses (if my legs are waay to white)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy Bronzer

I have been using Thin Lizzy for years. To say it is a 6 in 1 is a bit of a stretch though. I have tried to use it many different ways but now only use it as a bronzer. If you're looking for a bit of colour for your eyes, lips or body great but more than that the colour looks wrong especially if you try use it as a full foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Mixed Feelings

Though it says it's a 6 in 1 product, I don't believe that is accurate. I found this product was great as an eyeshadow and lip colour and that's about it. I didn't really notice much difference when using it as a contour, blusher, bronzer and face framer. I felt a bit let down actually, I was really hoping it was going to be that holy grail item but really wasn't to me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
21st April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Probably wont use again

I purchased this product at a women's expo after the lovely sales lady convinced me it was perfect. I was really disappointed that the powder didn't even last until I had reached the car park. But not to be deterred I set about to try again. To my dismay I couldn't make it stay on my face. The sale woman put quite a lot on so I tried dabbing it with toilet paper to absorb some of it off my skin but the powder clumped in my creases and looked orange on my skin. This was obviously not the product for me, that said it was nicely packaged and came with a free lip gloss and brush, both are excellent quality. This often comes as a buy one get one free - a great deal if this product works for you.

Tips: go lightly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

All -in-one products are obviously not going to be amazing in every aspect that they claim to do, however, I do expect it to be atleast reasonable. So when I bought this product my expectations were high as I thought that I could atleast use it for something. But nope.

I found it hard to blend even with their specially designed brush. it left spots that were darker than others. it also gave me an unhealthy looking orange tinge

Blusher aswell? hmm well unless you blush orange then I don't think so.

Contour - some skin tones you may get away with the sort of colours but personally I like a grey toned contour so will not go out in public with this. Definitely does not give a shadow effect on my pale skin tone

Eye Shadow..why?! so many other amazing affordable products out there so that's just silly.

Lip colour - no thanks. unless u want ur lips to blend into your face looking cracked .

BUT as a bronzer I really like the shine !

Tips: Make sure when using you check your face in natural light as it leaves streaks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 powder

This is like a bronzing powder and looks amazing over my foundation gives a lovely tanned look. It did make me a bit shiny. My skins medium but I got light as its quite dark, its also great as an eye shadow. Or a blusher. Its a great product especially for the summer glow, better then 'natural glow'

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Used this back in High School

Back when I was in high school and was just starting to experiment with makeup, this was my go-to foundation. Easy to apply and very light. Was a good starting point, but would not use it now as it is only in two shades, and it was difficult to get my exact shade with it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bad

this product was no good for me, was very orange even with the light shade. Didn't work well at all with my skin. It disappeared off my face very fast, gave me bad breakouts also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
oompa loompa

I was given this as a gift and was so excited to try it. I have the light shade but alas it made me look like an oompa loompa! It also seemed to make my face look chalky which was weird. So unfortunately it was not meant for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No