Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 627 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
okay on a budget

I used to really love this powder when I was a student and didn't have much money. It's great if you are on a budget, but once you have more money, they are far better bronzers out there.

I only ever used this as a bronzer and wasn't very convinced by the claim that it could do all six things, especially the lip colour!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I swear by this!

This is the best bronzer I have ever used!

Not only is it from an NZ brand but rather it is compact and easy to carry- perfect for touch ups.

I love how a little goes a long way and not only works as a bronzer but also as a contour for me because I love the subtle golden look it gives.

Been using this for 2 years now and wouldn't look back!

Tips: Use the brush you get with it or a contour brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love thin Lizzy

I have used this for a few years love it for a fast, light, casual cover. I like that its versatile and like to use it as a eyeshadow and lipstick when mixed with a little Vaseline for a nude look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good

i use this product as a bronzer, more than anything else, it works pretty well. Not really a 6 in 1 as its advertised but i cant complain

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not accurate

I know this product is advertised as a 6 in 1 powder which is supposed to be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour. But when using this, all I really used it for was a bronzer. It's too shimmery to use to contour or anything. Also saying that it can be used as an eyeshadow and lip colour is really over stretched. It is what it is really. It does give a sun kissed glow though leaving a very natural glow and look which I love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sun Kissed Glow

Firstly, i'd like to comment on how thoughtful this product is to be used as six different applications to the face (foundation, bronzer, blusher, eyeshadow, contour and nude lip colour). Thin Lizzy was my go to when i was feeling lazy to apply makeup. Overtime i realized that because it only came in two colours, even with a lite brush of product it never really blended with my tone it always looked a bit off. It did deliver on the part of leaving your skin looking 'sun kissed' but that little shimmer did not work when at times i wanted a more natural look. I would say this product is perfect as a bronzer or simply an eyeshadow. After using other products i found that i was reaching less for Thin Lizzy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
This is no 6 in 1 product

I have been using Thin Lizzy 6 in one "bronzer" for quite a few years now and that is all I use it for,a bronzer because really that is all this product is and does.I apply this lightly over my foundation to give my skin a bit of colour and a more natural sun kissed glow and so far it works for me.The small compact will last for ages,mine lasts at least 6 to 8 months and some times longer depending on how much I apply.I find this product to be value for money because you are getting two of the same products,an eyeliner which is ok but not the greatest and a lip gloss which is ghastly,the worse lip gloss I have ever used.I think there is a mascara included now too but don't quote me on that as I havn't brought any Thin Lizzy for quite awhile now as havn't needed to.Would I use this as a foundation,concealer and blusher? No because it just doesn't work,it really is just a bronzer at the end of the day.

Tips: apply lightly over foundation for a natural hint of colour look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

A very handy versatile makeup product! I tend to use mostly when I don't feel like wearing a lot of makeup or foundation (weekends) or if i need a touch up on top of my existing makeup. Great for face framing and contouring also and can be used as eyeshadow and blush.

Tips: I use as a temporary tanner on my legs when wearing dresses (if my legs are waay to white)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy Bronzer

I have been using Thin Lizzy for years. To say it is a 6 in 1 is a bit of a stretch though. I have tried to use it many different ways but now only use it as a bronzer. If you're looking for a bit of colour for your eyes, lips or body great but more than that the colour looks wrong especially if you try use it as a full foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Been Using This for Years

I love Thin Lizzy, I know it's not seen as being "fashionable" etc but it really works well for my acne prone/red skin. It makes me feel more comfortable and confident with being in photographs. A little product can go a long way (too much = orange ooompa lompa) Super light feeling and lasts for ages

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No