Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 628 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bad

this product was no good for me, was very orange even with the light shade. Didn't work well at all with my skin. It disappeared off my face very fast, gave me bad breakouts also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Really like this

I really like this product. It is easy to use,versatile and matches me really well. I always get complimented when I use it. It doesn't have full coverage but it still looks good. It's lightweight so I don't feel like it's caked on and it is really fast to use. Down side it doesn't stay well and rubs off on my collar.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too orange

This is one of those "too good to be true" products. I saw this advertised on tv (this was back when it was first released) and it sounded like the best all in one product. Sadly this product did not work for me. I got the second shade the darker shade, and which is far too dark for my skin tone. I have light, olive toned skin and i should've bought the light shade instead. I find this makes my skin look really orange and too bronzed. I wouldn't even use this as a bronzer as its way too dark even when you use it lightly.

It's meant to be suitable for all skin tones and the more you build it up the darker it gets and the more coverage you get. However the more product I applied the more orange it became. It does go darker too but the coverage doesn't build up. I also found it hard to apply as it was blotchy.

I have acne and red acne scars and despite the ads and the claims this product has at evening out skin tone and reducing the appearance of redness and scars, this powder didn't cover my scars and redness.

Overall I didn't like this product and I will not be repurchasing. I wouldn't recommend this product either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A great all in one bronzer

Overall I would say that this is a great all-in-one bronzer. Thankfully I already have olive skin-tone so there is no need for me to go crazy on the bronzer so I use this as a contour.

I do own the Lancome Subtil contour and highlight pack, however, when on a busy day I find that with this I can simply use it for a bronzer, contour and eye colour- all with the same brush that it comes with.

It does wear-off easily around areas where I haven't deeply contoured. However, it is quick and easily to use.

As a bonus it lasts for a very long time. Mine lasted forever!

Tips: Don't need much, but for a deep long-lasting contour you do have to have a lot of product on your brush. At least that's how it worked for me! But do keep in mind that I have combination skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

This is amazing product I've been using this for years I use it as a face framer and bronzer. I have just changed 90% of my makeup to a new brand but will never change my thin Lizzy powder products.

Tips: If it feels like your using to much, buy a bigger brush it distributes it better and lighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
oompa loompa

I was given this as a gift and was so excited to try it. I have the light shade but alas it made me look like an oompa loompa! It also seemed to make my face look chalky which was weird. So unfortunately it was not meant for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
NOT for pale skin

Looked super orange on me, was an absolute disaster, especially for that price! It might work for other people, but on pale skin I would avoid it at all costs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Does everything it says it does!

Its a handy all in one compact that does everything it says it can do and a little more! It gives you a natural sun kissed glow during winter or that lovely bronzer over your legs, cheeks of decollete. Love this product! Always find this in my handbag.

Tips: For a more natural glow don't use it all over the face, some people get carried away and brush over temples, cheeks, nose, neck, decollete etc It's not a foundation =)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great body bronzer

Thin Lizzy has been a product I have used since a teen.It works well as a bronzer. I always buy the dark shade. Thin Lizzy gives a great soft natural look to your skin, slightly glowing and tanner looking. I absolutely love the product, other than the lip gloss, its waaay too sticky for me and feels awful when applying.. I love the 2 for 1 deal, which includes: 2 sets of the All in 1 Bronzer, 2 sets of powder brushes, 2 black & brown eye pencils, and 2 strawberry scented lipgloss

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
14th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I have quite fair skin and found the shade that I bought wasn't right. It looked quite orangey and went on patchy. However, because I bought it as a set I also got the gloss, eyeliner/brow pencil, and brush. I still use the pencil and brush (though absolutely hated the sticky gloss).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No