Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 632 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

This product is a little to orange for my preferences I got this when I was young and playing with makeup and I thought it was great, I recently tried it again and it just ends up looking orange and shimmery on my skin perhaps someone with a darker skin tone than me or possibly a warmer skin tone would like it but for me I am not a fan. Definitely wouldn't wear this out side of the house. I've tried to wear this just as a bronzer to warm up the complexion but again it is a little to orange looking for me.

Tips: I would suggest applying this with a light hand as too much can just seem shimmery and orange

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
colour wrong

It is a really nice light product but unfortunately the colour does not work on my skin type I got the light one and it was too dark still for my face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thin lizzy great

I've used thin lizzy for years now, I love it to give you that little extra touch up after applying makeup, I also use it if I want a light cover on my face without other makeup. It can look too orange if you apply too much but it's all in how you apply it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Waste of money

I've used this product once and would never use it again it definatly doesn't do what it says it leaves you looking orange and cakey

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

I found this product too dark for my skin, not a very good colour and quite hard to blend in. I didn't really like the lip gloss either, it was so sticky and felt gross on my lips. Could use it as a bronzer but not for all over my face as I'm too fair so it didn't look good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder

I love this thin lizzy 6 in 1 every day. I either use it on its own or on top of my foundation. find it gives me a healthy natural glow when I wear it alone. And just give me a nice even look on top of my foundation. Its a great size and I find it easy to slip into my bag to take with me to touch up my face when I find it necessary. I would recommend this to everyone easy and simple to use and looks great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
6th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Too dark for fair skin

I'm very fair skinned so I have to be very careful with the shades I use. I purchased the light version of 6 in 1. I cannot use this as a powder at all, my face goes orangey and does not match my neck. I have to use it as a light blush only and a very very light swipe across the rest of my face. I do like the brush though and the eyeliner it came with. Sadly the lip gloss leaked so I didn't get to try it much. I ended up giving the second set to my mum as she is darker than me and would get more use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I didn't like this at all

There was no coverage. It looked orange when applied and went blotchy. Horrible product, would not recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

This product is good but I think over rated personally. It gets a bit boring just the same colour over and over, don't get me wrong it is a good product but I prefer different colour and shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Too dark

I bought this in the set that comes with 2x powders plus brush, eyeliner and lipgloss. I'm very pale skinned and even using this product as a bronzer doesn't work as it is too orange based for my skin. The 6-in1- title also doesn't seem to work in my opinion as I only think this product would work on someone as a bronzer or contour shade if they weren't fair skinned. The brush that it comes with is amazing though! I would recommend this to a person that is darker skinned, as it may work for them but definitely not for lighter people.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No