Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 626 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy Lover hehe

I brought the light tone as i have fair skin, its great as i can build it up to have the perfect tone for me :) I love the applicator brush as it glides the thin lizzy on smoothly and evenly. The thin lizzy package I brought cost $70 from the chemist but that came with two of everything, so, two powders, two brushes, two brown and black eye liners and two clear lip gloss. I have had my thin lizzy for two years now and am only just needing to purchase a new package with in the next few weeks so I feel that's amazing value!! I how ever did not like the lip gloss as I found it to be too gluggy/sticky for my self but my daughters enjoyed using it. I would recommend this :)

Tips: I am not really a foundtion girl but I love using thin lizzy on its own or on top on my BB cream for an added shine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Sadly lacking

I bought the Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 set very excited about what it was going to do for me. Well I must say I felt sadly let down. Whilst the powder is easy to apply and yes it can be used as a general bronzer or even eye shadow it does not cover a thing. The lip gloss is so sticky that I honestly believe if I drank anything while it was on my lips I would have remained stuck to the glass. It truly does stick your lips together, it is thick and uncomfortable to wear. The brush is wonderful and easy to use. The eye liner is smooth and dark in colour, the best product in the box while the lip liner is nice it is very dark. So to review the 6 products ... the lip liner is disappointing, the lip liner is dark, the eye liner is lovely, the brush is lovely, the powder works only as a bronzer it does not cover up anything the sharpener is easy to use.

Tips: Do not use the lip liner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I'm in the middle with this one. I did not find it covered flaws and evened my skin tone. On its own, it made my face dark and look like I had too much makeup on even though it was only a little amount. But when I put it on top of moisturizer and foundation, i loved how it looked on my face. It is a great bronzer, and with everything else you get in the set, eye liner & lip gloss. Certainly wouldn't recommened using it on its own, unless you have perfect skin :) I wouldn't buy it again, you can buy cheaper bronzers, because that's all it really did for me. But if I were to get one as a present, would definitely use it again :)

Tips: Use on top of foundation and only a little. Perfect for bronzer and contouring your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Favourite

I love this stuff!! I've used it ever since it was released. I have this in the Light shade (I'm Maori and my skin is neither light or dark brown) and it is perfect. I have tried the Dark shade and found that it was waaaaaaay too dark for my skin tone. I use it all over my face. I use it as a blusher, a contour and an everyday eyeshadow (perfect golden colour for summer) I love it! The brush is also amazing!

Tips: Make sure your face is clean and smooth before applying as the powder will catch on and show up any little bump. Follow the guide that is included with your Thin Lizzy. It has great tips on application!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lizzy 6 in 1

I been used this set for long time. What can I say... Powder is good,only shades is too dark. But all other thinks from set NO.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
19th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
TOO DARK

As a person with a medium skin tone, the llady at the pharmacy I went to gave me the 6 in one thin lizzy in the shade Dark as she thought the normal shade would not have suited me. So I bought it and immediately hated it. It does not cover up any flaws and it just darkned the look of my skin. Three years later I still have it. Totally unused. It will work as a great bronzer though so that's good? No coverage, high claims = bad product. Don't buy into the gimmick, the cheesy commercials were a big give away that this wasn't going to work. Too bad right? $40.00 down the drain :( the brush kept on shedding, on the first use! And I'm sure frequent users of this product would have thrown it away! In short don't bother with this :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Beginners!

Thin lizzy was one of the very first make up products I ever used. I think it was perfect for when I was just starting out (used this ages 9-14) as I was just finding my way around make up and to be honest didnt really need make up as I was young. It helps provide a natural glow and base for people who dont need much coverage(or any coverage). In terms of would I use it now? Probably not as I dont think it is a product that can or does much wonders for me personally, especially after I have discovered the big wide world of makeup! In saying that my mum still loves it and it is one of her staple products (though my mum has been blessed with beautiful skin!). So I would strongly recommend it if you are young or just starting out and want to get the hang of things.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy bronzer

Even though the product says 6 in 1, i would only use it as a facial bronzer. I find the colour looks nice and natural when used and blended well. Although it is not the best, it is a good standard beauty product and i would use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just a bronzer?

I brought this product a few years ago when they had the buy one get one free, so that I only had to pay half the price with my sister. I can't quite grasp the idea as to why they created this and marketed it as '6 different beauty products' when really all it is is a bronzer. The fact that they tell you to use it everywhere on your face means that most of the time, you look out of place and rather orange as even the lightest shade has a terrible orange tinge to it and when applied with their brush, it tends to double up the product for a faster route to orange skin. I will never use this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
17th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I don't understand this product!

I'm either stupid or this product is actually really hard to use! I don't understand how it can do 6 different things... I couldn't even get it to do one! I had the light colour and it was still too dark. Definitely wouldn't use again..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No