Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 628 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
6-in-1 Light

I found even the lightest shade in the 6-in-1 to be super orange for my pale pale skin!

I do find it works okay as a bronzer when applied with a light hand though so have found a use for it! Would not repurchase. Not worth the hype!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 -Light

I really love this product!! I don't wear a lot of makeup -I like more of a natural look. I've used this product a lot over the years and have found it works awesome for me, especially in the summer. It covers well for me. If you over apply then yes you will go orange. It's so quick and easy to apply and not heavy at all to wear. Easy to wash off also. Doesn't over dry your skin. I would love to try the mineral foundation at some stage too. One compact last me quite awhile. I've always loved this product!!

Tips: Don't over apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6-1 powder

Sooo unimpressed with the 6-1 powder, I had the lighter colour and it turned me orange! I was seriously annoyed. I wouldn't buy the 6 in 1 again but I do love the foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Didn't enjoy this...

I was so excited when I heard about this when it came out. I was about 15 and just getting into makeup. Then I realized what a waste of money it really was. I hate bashing on products but Thin Lizzy really needs to be looked into before purchasing. It has no coverage first of all, which I was disappointed about as it claims to cover tattoos and all... I found it broke me out a lot. The lightest shade is too dark for me and some of my friends and turns orange every time. I find the lasting power is slack too. The lip gloss was a huge let down. I got two of them and one of them leaked everywhere and let me tell you this stuff is so sticky it may as well have glue as an ingredient. It is so thick and gluggy. The smell is pleasant but I hated the formula. I recently tried to use it as bronzer but the orangeness just looks terrible...

Tips: If you have pale skin and don't want to look like an oompa loompa stay away... also it is pretty expensive for what it is and not worth the money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Great Bronzer

I love this powder.I think it's perfect for those who think they need makeup but actually don't (lucky people) instead of a heavy foundation. And also those of us who just want to bronze up or add a bit of color to our skin over our foundation - this works great. It leaves the skin with a warm glow to your look - great for summer!

Tips: We all know to avoid the dreaded 'foundation line' on our necks, however pulling out foundation right down the neck can stain your clothes. Thin Lizzy washes of with no troubles. I like to blend my foundation around my jawline and buff some Thin Lizzy down my neck to create a seamless cover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my Thin Lizzy

I have both the 6 in 1 and the mineral powder and I do like them. If I am just going for a casual look, then I use the mineral powder first and highlight with the 6 in 1. I also use the 6 in 1 as a blush and eyeshadow. If I am going for full makeup look for a nightout or night at work, then I use my BB Cream as a base, the mineral powder next and 6 in 1 to highlight.

Tips: Experimentation I think is the key for this one as it is totally down to the individual skin type and all that. When purchasing Thin Lizzy I would definatly go to the chemist for a look at the shades as when I first got it years ago, I got a shade too dark and I ended up giving it away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good for a multi-purpose bronzer

I have been using this bronzer for years in the dark colour. i have found that you have to be careful with what brush you apply it with as a brush with densely packed bristles will apply way to much product. the brush that comes with it is actually the best for applying the product but it malts a lot which is annoying as it goes all over your face. It has no smell which is good. it has a LOT of sparkles in it so i find it best to use in the summer, otherwise it can look a little strange. Because of the sparkles is cannot be used to contour but i use it as a full face colour: i put a layer on my whole face to lighten my look a bit and not look so pale. the one thing that i love the most is that you can use it all over your body! i love using it on my neck, chest and shoulders which is very flattering. It is a handy bronzer to have but there is better out there.

Tips: Before applying to your face from the brush make sure to tap the brush to get rid of a build up of the bronzer, too much looks very fake and can be hard to blend in!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not for me!

While I love their mineral foundation, I thought this product was a total bust! Far too much shimmer, so that close up you resemble a disco ball and it's really dark. Being part maori I have the standard generic medium beige toned skin so the sales person suggested I purchase the dark one. When I finally got around to using it a week later to contour, I looked like a glittering Edward Cullen! And an orange toned one at that! lol. Will never buy this product again

Tips: Unless your really dark skinned go for the lighter version

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
meh

when this first came out i thought it was the best thing ever! my mum and sister still use it religiously. i however find it looks too dark and patchy sometimes. i like it as a bronzer but not as a foundation or anything else they say its good for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
lizzy

this did not make me look amazing like the girls on the ad. me and my mum bought it from farmers and we were both expecting more from it. I use it as a light cover for lighters areas and it does make a slight difference and my mum has dropped hers and it has cracked so bad and hasn't used it since

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No