Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 628 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what I thought it would be

After watching the as seen on TV ads for this product I was excited to try the all in one product. I used it for only one week - giving it a shot every day, and was disappointed. I found that it didn't cover as well as they portrayed on the TV, and the colour was definitely patchy - now this may have been my skin's condition to blame, but the advertising suggests that an issue like this would be overcome. I would only use it as an eye shadow now, I find that my current blush (which was specifically chosen by a makeup assistant in store) to my colouring is better suited for me, this colour is too generic I think and because I am quite pale/pink, it doesn't work well for me. In the pack I also received an eyeliner and a lip gloss. The lip gloss is very heavy - but I love it! ...just don't go kissing anyone with it on hehe The eyeliner was a basic liner, not very strong so didn't last as well as a liquid liner of course, but good for a backup. The liner also came with an sharpener which is handy to have!

Tips: Make sure you always try makeup in store first before buying. The sales assistants are happy to match colours with your skintone and let you wear it out of the store to test for the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ok For Eyeshadow

I started using is as an all over - it wasnt too bad, but definitely better when used over a foundation. Now I mostly use it as an eyeshadow when I want a very natural eye look - & then I use an eye shadow brush, not the one included. The eye liner is good, great that it has two colours & a sharpener included. Neat tin it comes in though - very useful for holding all sorts of make up bits & pieces.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
thin lizzy

I have used this product for many years and am yet to find another bronzer as good as this! great coverage, easy to apply and lasts all day/night long! I love the glittery shimmer through it, adds a nice summery golden glow.

Tips: It is very easy to put on too much. I find the compressed powder is very easy to break, just from being in your purse etc! it doesn't really matter because you can still use it as a loose powder but it is just annoying and can get messy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

I've been using Thin Lizzy for a long time now, having previously been a consumer of Natural Glow. I find it quite good on it's own but better used on top of a light foundation. Unfortunately with age both foundation and Thin Lizzy pool in the wrinkles between the eyes which is not very attractive. I'm not sure what the solution is yet. In any case Thin Lizzy does add a nice touch of colour and is very simple and quick to use and it is highly recommended by me for those reasons. It is also inexpensive and easy to transport.

I think most of all it does what the ads say it will do. It would be handy if the ads showed a way around the wrinkle pooling issue though, because this can be more aging!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
decent product

i like this product as a bronzer i not a fan of using it as a 6 in 1 product but as a all over brnzer i like it

Tips: use the right brushs and blend well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

Good. Could use on any skin types. My skin is quite hard to find products for but I find this product to be exactly what I need. I use it more as a bronzer over the concealer and mineral powder.

Very good bargain and if you shop with 'as seen on TV' they throw in a lot of extras.

Almost everyone I know keeps this product in their make up bag and I always recommend it people when they complain about not being able to find a good foundation for their skin.

The tins they come in are very pretty to look at and can be used as a make up holder.

Tips: Use the concealer as a foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good, but not as good as the ads say

The Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 powder is a good, solid product with medium coverage and will probably suit all skin tones except the very pale. The main let down is that it doesn't quite do what it says is will - the ads make it look like a miracle product, but its not a full face of make up on its own. I still need to wear foundation and concealer to get full coverage, with the powder on top - and I have quite clear skin. Also, it can't really be used to define and contour - you still need to use blush, etc.

Tips: Use as a standard powder over foundation and concealer - don't expect a stand-alone product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

I found this product great if used over foundation. Good for every day wear and is light doesn't feel lile it's caked on. Love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great to use over other stuff

This alone did absolutely nothing, but when used over another product looked so much better. It gave a nice glow on top of the other products and combined was the right shade

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I had such high hopes for this product

Choosing to put aside other peoples opinions of thin lizzy. I brought this product. It was a reasonable price. However that is the only thing I liked about it. It was hard to use, I had to use so much product. I couldn't get it even. My look was unnatural. Very disappointing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No