Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 625 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

I've been using Thin Lizzy for a long time now, having previously been a consumer of Natural Glow. I find it quite good on it's own but better used on top of a light foundation. Unfortunately with age both foundation and Thin Lizzy pool in the wrinkles between the eyes which is not very attractive. I'm not sure what the solution is yet. In any case Thin Lizzy does add a nice touch of colour and is very simple and quick to use and it is highly recommended by me for those reasons. It is also inexpensive and easy to transport.

I think most of all it does what the ads say it will do. It would be handy if the ads showed a way around the wrinkle pooling issue though, because this can be more aging!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
decent product

i like this product as a bronzer i not a fan of using it as a 6 in 1 product but as a all over brnzer i like it

Tips: use the right brushs and blend well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

Good. Could use on any skin types. My skin is quite hard to find products for but I find this product to be exactly what I need. I use it more as a bronzer over the concealer and mineral powder.

Very good bargain and if you shop with 'as seen on TV' they throw in a lot of extras.

Almost everyone I know keeps this product in their make up bag and I always recommend it people when they complain about not being able to find a good foundation for their skin.

The tins they come in are very pretty to look at and can be used as a make up holder.

Tips: Use the concealer as a foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good, but not as good as the ads say

The Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 powder is a good, solid product with medium coverage and will probably suit all skin tones except the very pale. The main let down is that it doesn't quite do what it says is will - the ads make it look like a miracle product, but its not a full face of make up on its own. I still need to wear foundation and concealer to get full coverage, with the powder on top - and I have quite clear skin. Also, it can't really be used to define and contour - you still need to use blush, etc.

Tips: Use as a standard powder over foundation and concealer - don't expect a stand-alone product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

I found this product great if used over foundation. Good for every day wear and is light doesn't feel lile it's caked on. Love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great to use over other stuff

This alone did absolutely nothing, but when used over another product looked so much better. It gave a nice glow on top of the other products and combined was the right shade

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I had such high hopes for this product

Choosing to put aside other peoples opinions of thin lizzy. I brought this product. It was a reasonable price. However that is the only thing I liked about it. It was hard to use, I had to use so much product. I couldn't get it even. My look was unnatural. Very disappointing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for one thing only

The product is marketed as a 6 in 1, but this is not a realistic expectation to have. The extra products you get with the pack aren't worth keeping. However, I have used thin lizzy for eyeshadow and for bronzer/contouring, which I've had great results with. When used ontop of a BB cream base, thin lizzy makes my bone structure really pop. I have been able to blend it for an overall bronzed look, but I primarily use this for contouring and that's fine with me.

Tips: Always tap your brush to remove excess powder, this will ensure a more even application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
6 in 1? No way.

Ok first off the 6 in 1 selling point of Think Lizzy is just ridiculous.

I use this as a bronzer and only if I'm desperate. Please don't buy this, it doesn't provide coverage and it's super orange so you can't really use it for anything not eyeshadow or lip colour or anything. It's my absolute last resort.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
over priced

after a few application the brush that came with it began to shed and irritate my face. i dislike the finish which was orange i don't feel that is goes on evenly to my skin but that might just be the way i apply. wont be repurchasing this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No