Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 631 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy Favourite

The Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder was a long-lasting product that i have used religiously for the past year - and it's still going! Perfect tone for quickly contouring my fair colored skin during busy winter days, as well as a perfect overall facial tanner for the summer too. I've used this product for tanning my neck and shoulders for strapless dresses for events, using the Thin Lizzy tanning pad and it has never failed to give a subtle yet effective glow. I would 100% recommend this product as an essential in any make up bag as it truly does have 6 purposes, ideal for travel or busy mornings. Light-weight and great for every day use too, I will definitely be buying another!

Tips: Use a smaller brush to apply for a finer contour line, and always tap the excess product off the brush to create a more 'seamless' application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Messy powder

This powder does not live up to expectation. It can only really be used as a bronzer and even then it is not the best quality. I threw mine out it was so bad

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
By my side for many years

I have been using this for many years now. One compact last me at least 6 months.

Less is definitely more with this product. Start light and build up to desired shade. I use this as a bronzer after applying my foundation.

Have been using this for years and have no plans to stop.

Tips: Dont be heavy handed! Less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use, minimum look

I liked the ease of putting the product on my face. I also liked the minimum look it gave me. I found that it didn't have that maximum coverage that liquid foundations had.

I used this brand five years ago and I loved the formula they had. I feel that the product has changed now and it doesn't offer me the same coverage it did back then. I found contouring with this product was a miss for me. My complexion is tanned so for this product to show as a contour on my cheekbones; I had to use a lot of the product. I prefer liquid foundations now as I find they are more blendable than powdered foundations.

Tips: Great for a minimum no make up look. I dropped my Thin Lizzy and the powder got everywhere. So don't drop yours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sweet little lies

Lets just get this out there first... this is not 6 products in 1 and for anyone who is using it like it is, you are either extremely gifted or have never invested a weeks wages at Mecca Maxima. Despite the interesting marketing choice, I love Thin Lizzy. I'm not even ashamed to admit it. Feeling pasty? Thin Lizzy. Feeling sick? Thin Lizzy. Current bae turns up unexpected? Thin Lizzy. Quick supermarket trip? Thin Lizzy. New guy joined the Gym? Thin Lizzy. Hungover? Thin Lizzy. I could go on all day. It's the McDonalds of makeup, you pull up, know exactly what you're going to order, it taste exactly how you expected and it satisfies the need. Sure it may not have been the best option on the menu, and you may not feel as good about yourself as you would have if you got the Quinoa salad, but in the moment it was exactly what you needed. It makes my pasty face look like I've seen the sun, it fits in my purse, you can't really fail at its application and you can borrow it from your browner friend without fear of turning orange. Win.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I like it but not as much as the original

I used Thin Lizzy years ago when it was in a much larger container and loved it. I asked my daughter to get me some for xmas and was a little disappointed. With the previous Thin Lizzy I could wear it alone without any other foundation but this one I found didn't cover well enough so I used a liquid foundation underneath and used this on top to just add a glow. Great for dark shadows around the eyes

Tips: Brush using circular movements for an all over glow then for contouring push the end of the brush flat and contour cheekbones and other areas. For a better coverage use over liquid foundation to add a healthy glow

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
okay on a budget

I used to really love this powder when I was a student and didn't have much money. It's great if you are on a budget, but once you have more money, they are far better bronzers out there.

I only ever used this as a bronzer and wasn't very convinced by the claim that it could do all six things, especially the lip colour!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I swear by this!

This is the best bronzer I have ever used!

Not only is it from an NZ brand but rather it is compact and easy to carry- perfect for touch ups.

I love how a little goes a long way and not only works as a bronzer but also as a contour for me because I love the subtle golden look it gives.

Been using this for 2 years now and wouldn't look back!

Tips: Use the brush you get with it or a contour brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love thin Lizzy

I have used this for a few years love it for a fast, light, casual cover. I like that its versatile and like to use it as a eyeshadow and lipstick when mixed with a little Vaseline for a nude look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good

i use this product as a bronzer, more than anything else, it works pretty well. Not really a 6 in 1 as its advertised but i cant complain

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No