Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 626 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Always in my make up bag!

My mum gifted me a set for Christmas what must be around 7 years ago and I can honestly say I have never been without one in my make up bag. Even for 5 years I the U.K I had them sent out as I love it. Great that it’s so versatile and perfect to keep in the handbag for make up emergencies. Didn’t find it useful as a lip colour but used it as a bronzer, contour, under blush and eyeshadow. Great for that natural look and to build up under heavier make up looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use, minimum look

I liked the ease of putting the product on my face. I also liked the minimum look it gave me. I found that it didn't have that maximum coverage that liquid foundations had.

I used this brand five years ago and I loved the formula they had. I feel that the product has changed now and it doesn't offer me the same coverage it did back then. I found contouring with this product was a miss for me. My complexion is tanned so for this product to show as a contour on my cheekbones; I had to use a lot of the product. I prefer liquid foundations now as I find they are more blendable than powdered foundations.

Tips: Great for a minimum no make up look. I dropped my Thin Lizzy and the powder got everywhere. So don't drop yours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I have never been able to/ wanted to use this product for the 6 things they claimed it to do. It is a nice bronzer but that is about it. It is a glowy bronzer/ has a sheen to it so keep that in mind. The have limited colours though the light Bronzer suited my skin tone, it may not suit those with a lighter complexion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sweet little lies

Lets just get this out there first... this is not 6 products in 1 and for anyone who is using it like it is, you are either extremely gifted or have never invested a weeks wages at Mecca Maxima. Despite the interesting marketing choice, I love Thin Lizzy. I'm not even ashamed to admit it. Feeling pasty? Thin Lizzy. Feeling sick? Thin Lizzy. Current bae turns up unexpected? Thin Lizzy. Quick supermarket trip? Thin Lizzy. New guy joined the Gym? Thin Lizzy. Hungover? Thin Lizzy. I could go on all day. It's the McDonalds of makeup, you pull up, know exactly what you're going to order, it taste exactly how you expected and it satisfies the need. Sure it may not have been the best option on the menu, and you may not feel as good about yourself as you would have if you got the Quinoa salad, but in the moment it was exactly what you needed. It makes my pasty face look like I've seen the sun, it fits in my purse, you can't really fail at its application and you can borrow it from your browner friend without fear of turning orange. Win.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too dark

I find even the lightest colour far too dark for my skin tone. Potentially could use it as a bronzer but there are other products that do a much better job of this. The free brush that came with it is amazing though for blush and highlighting. Would not buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thumbs down!!!!

I highly dislike this product I was gifted this twice by the same person because they assumed that I liked it but I honestly wanted to trash it so bad. It was so patchy and looked glittery on my skin. It never looked great when I wore it as a bronzer or blush so I would use it as a transition shade for my eye-shadow. Overall I wouldn't use this again there are definitely much better products that do a greater job than this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I like it but not as much as the original

I used Thin Lizzy years ago when it was in a much larger container and loved it. I asked my daughter to get me some for xmas and was a little disappointed. With the previous Thin Lizzy I could wear it alone without any other foundation but this one I found didn't cover well enough so I used a liquid foundation underneath and used this on top to just add a glow. Great for dark shadows around the eyes

Tips: Brush using circular movements for an all over glow then for contouring push the end of the brush flat and contour cheekbones and other areas. For a better coverage use over liquid foundation to add a healthy glow

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thin lizzy

I found this product great, it does give your skin a nice glow and blends easy, It is reasonably priced and lasts for a long time

Tips: I use a small amount over top of foundation just to add healthy looking glow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set

I have used this product for many years and am yet to find another bronzer as good as this! what i also do is I get quite a lot on the brush and squeeze it thinner and use as an eyeshadow and it gives a nice natural colour as well. Very good bargain and if you shop with 'as seen on TV' they throw in a lot of extras however the lipgloss is terrible, it's sticky and the formula isn't very nice. The tins they come in are very pretty to look at and can be used as a make up holder.

Tips: However As it seems to work well for some and not for others, I would still recommended testing before purchasing :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
okay on a budget

I used to really love this powder when I was a student and didn't have much money. It's great if you are on a budget, but once you have more money, they are far better bronzers out there.

I only ever used this as a bronzer and wasn't very convinced by the claim that it could do all six things, especially the lip colour!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No