Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 625 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I love my Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Pro. Powder Set. After buying from the chemist in a neat little decorated tin, for just under $50-00, it had a double set of products. The powder compact, lip gloss, double ended eye liner pencil and the application brush for the powder compact. When I use these products it gives my skin a brighter look and have had comments of my looking healthy - always a bonus. The eye liner is simple to use, as the lip gloss too. I didn't mind the strawberry flavour, quite tasty as I tend to lick my lips. If going to a more formal occasion then an application of foundation first is always the way to go for me. If my skin were in a better condition perhaps it would be OK on its own but for my own confidence it is foundation as a base. It is really great as an all over bronzer, especially on the legs. My daughter commented that my usual pale legs looked naturally tanned and I didn't have to sit in the sun or torture myself with trying to find a self-tanning product. Being fair skinned the choice of the lighter shade was a no-brainer and the extra set I gave to my daughter. Value for money was great, instructions were a video - in-store and quite simple. The packaging (decorated storage tin) I gave to my daughter and my products fit in my small make-up purse used daily. When my supply is finished then it will be back to purchase more as Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 is easy, affordable and pretty fool-proof.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
30th October, 2015

I liked getting all the products in a tin too - and I played the DVD a few times, it was quite helpful.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Easy to Use

I find that it covers my face really well with the concealer and is easy to apply but of course as per any other foundation I have used it doesn't last on my face for long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Simple and no fuss

I use Thin Lizzy daily. It is the only powder I find won't send me into a spiral of hives and irritation. It's not life-changing or even really face-changing. It's just a quick way to give my face a more 'human' look in the morning without having to fuss with foundations or concealers. I doubt any 'Professionals' would use this but it works for me as part of a no-fuss routine.

Tips: Just stick to the basics. Using this for anything other than facial colour and contour is a waste of time. Nail polish? All over tan? Buy another product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Average

Thin lizzy is good in terms of a bronzer, but the 6 in 1 not so much. As a bronzer it gives good coverage and is easy to apply. One downfall is that I find my skin seems to break out when I regularly use it on my face

I find it handy in the winter months when looking pretty pasty, to give a quick brush over your arms and legs to give a little bit extra colour.

Tips: Be careful not to go overboard, or you might turn out very orange

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It's a great bronzer....

This is a really great product...if all you want is a bronzer or highlighter. Otherwise the whole '6in1', 'all you'll ever need' sell is a bit of a stretch. Great for an easy, quick sunkissed look but that's about it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Meh

When I was younger, I used this all the time because it was the product that tv always went on about, but as I've gotten older I've gone off it a lot because all I found it is good for is for bronzing, and did not work anywhere near as well as the ads made out it did. I found it worked best with foundation under it, but even then, it went patchy really easily. Not a fan of the lip gloss that comes with it, but love the eyeliner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
thin lizy

I use thin lizy for a broner only, it says it does lots of things but its kinda overated, the lip gloss is also very sticky!!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what I thought it would be

After watching the as seen on TV ads for this product I was excited to try the all in one product. I used it for only one week - giving it a shot every day, and was disappointed. I found that it didn't cover as well as they portrayed on the TV, and the colour was definitely patchy - now this may have been my skin's condition to blame, but the advertising suggests that an issue like this would be overcome. I would only use it as an eye shadow now, I find that my current blush (which was specifically chosen by a makeup assistant in store) to my colouring is better suited for me, this colour is too generic I think and because I am quite pale/pink, it doesn't work well for me. In the pack I also received an eyeliner and a lip gloss. The lip gloss is very heavy - but I love it! ...just don't go kissing anyone with it on hehe The eyeliner was a basic liner, not very strong so didn't last as well as a liquid liner of course, but good for a backup. The liner also came with an sharpener which is handy to have!

Tips: Make sure you always try makeup in store first before buying. The sales assistants are happy to match colours with your skintone and let you wear it out of the store to test for the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ok For Eyeshadow

I started using is as an all over - it wasnt too bad, but definitely better when used over a foundation. Now I mostly use it as an eyeshadow when I want a very natural eye look - & then I use an eye shadow brush, not the one included. The eye liner is good, great that it has two colours & a sharpener included. Neat tin it comes in though - very useful for holding all sorts of make up bits & pieces.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
thin lizzy

I have used this product for many years and am yet to find another bronzer as good as this! great coverage, easy to apply and lasts all day/night long! I love the glittery shimmer through it, adds a nice summery golden glow.

Tips: It is very easy to put on too much. I find the compressed powder is very easy to break, just from being in your purse etc! it doesn't really matter because you can still use it as a loose powder but it is just annoying and can get messy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No