Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 625 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

This product is good but I think over rated personally. It gets a bit boring just the same colour over and over, don't get me wrong it is a good product but I prefer different colour and shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
It's ok

This product was raved about for so long, and it was one of the first of it's type to hit the mainstream market. I used to use it religiously, it offered me the right amount of coverage and suited my colouring well. And that lip gloss that comes with it? I'd eat that for dessert.

However. Now that so many other products are around and readily available, Thin Lizzie is no longer a good deal, and there are many, far more superior products out there. I no longer use this, although I do still have some left over for the kids to play with.

Note: I *do* still use the eyeliner pencil that came in the tin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Too dark

I bought this in the set that comes with 2x powders plus brush, eyeliner and lipgloss. I'm very pale skinned and even using this product as a bronzer doesn't work as it is too orange based for my skin. The 6-in1- title also doesn't seem to work in my opinion as I only think this product would work on someone as a bronzer or contour shade if they weren't fair skinned. The brush that it comes with is amazing though! I would recommend this to a person that is darker skinned, as it may work for them but definitely not for lighter people.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
tattoo covering

I liked it , but the ads reckon it covers tattoos, so of course I tried to cover mine.. only it took half the little to even slightly make a difference ! would only use as a foundation and not concealers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Meh...

I got this as a part of the deal where you get the lipgloss, eyeliners, powder and brush. Comes in a cute tin and nice packaging. I got this in the darker shade. Iam naturally tan and using this product made me look darker and have to go really heavy handed for contour to show. I didnt like that it had a bit of shimmer to it. The lipgloss was sticky and icky and thick...uuggh. The brush and eyeliners were okay. Only wore this product once. Returned it the next day.

Only thing I liked was that it gave great coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
10th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

When I saw first time 50$ for makeup tin come with 2 thin Lizzy compact powder, eyeliner,clear lipgloss, brushes I thought this good value for it but nop don't waste money on it. personally I like only brush nothing else. Let's start with 6 in 1 powder This compact did nothing for me.people say it's good for bronzer that's right but I couldn't use it as bronzer because I have tan skin. Lipgloss is just gross and sticky I throw away. Eyeliner is pretty good comes with two black and brown with good sharpner. Eyeliner is nice creamy but only down side is not long last and comes off easily. Brush is really good. I m still using it.

Tips: Don't waste money on it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
31st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good for bronzing and highlighting

First of all I would not say this is a 6-in-1 product at all. It definitely makes a nice bronzer/highlighter though. It was slightly too orange toned for my skin, especially in photos. There are much better bronzers on the market now, that I feel this has been superceded.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
nice bronzer

I've been using this powder for a year now, only cos I've already had it and only as a bronzer. I have uneven skin tone and pigmentation to boot so this was never guna be a do it all product for me anyways. I like it yes, but but only for the one purpose, it doesnt work as a lip color, or blusher for me though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
6 in 1?

So a few years back I think I bought this at Farmers? Anyway recently I found this product again and I was running late so since it said it was a '6 in 1' I thought "hazzah! I no longer need to waste time doing make up I just need this!"

Well I lied. This is definitely not a '6 in 1'. The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour. Yeah no. Its an okay bronzer and that's it. Blusher, contour, face framer? There is a reason why makeup has different shades for different reasons. You can't just put together one colour and expect it to work for everything. Just no. I'm so annoyed so there is probably a million typos in this review.

Tips: Don't waste $50 on this. Use that hard earned $50 on Mac or Maybelline or Revlon, just not this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Complection enhancer

I tried this at the mall where a thin lizzy rep was at the stand.. the color she applied was rather dark and.I wasn't convinced I should really be that darker tone so I got a second opinion from a chemist assistant across the way who also had thin lizzy in store. She suggested I needed I tone lighter and that if I purchased it from original thin lizzy counter with the rep I would get free extra stuff with purchase.and she was right on my return I chose the shade lighter and the darker shade for summer as well as receiving free brushes and eyeliner.so far I'm happy with results and hasn't made my skin break out.

Tips: Would purchase from a counter with a rep present because they do different bundles with purchase and it's nice to receive a little bonus :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No