Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 625 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
6 in one?

I am not a fan of this product because I tried to use as a foundation and I ended up very orange. I would use as a blush and an eye shadow or contor product but its not ideal for a foundation the product also contains parabens which are not good for you. It is in the lip balm too. A cheaply made product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

I found Thin Lizzy misleading. For me, it certainly was not a 6 in 1. The lightest shade was very dark and didn't work well with my skin. I wouldn't recommend it as a foundation as it claims to be but I think a light dusting as a bronzer works well. I wouldn't purchase it in the future nor would I recommend it. I found the shimmer off putting as well as the colour and texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the money

I used this product when I was younger and thought it was the bees knees. Since expanding my make up collection and using different products I have come to the conclusions that thin lizzy sucks and is not worth the money AT ALL. It isnt matte so it highlights imperfections, the color options are horrible and you either have not enough on to do anything to your face or so much you look like youve rolled around in a pile of the stuff, there is no in between.

Tips: DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
not bad not awesome

I was a fan of this in my late teens early 20's. It is more a bronzer than a foundation. It is really only a good deal if you know someone else wanting one and you can go halves as you get 2 of everything. I don't mind the stickiness of the lip gloss either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry, Orange

I was given some by a friend, immediately had to wash off after application it was heavy, extremely dark and orange and dried my skin. No coverage, it only highlighted problem areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Very orangey

I've brought this a couple of times and really it doesn't do what it claims. It's expensive for what it is and not very natural looking - way too orange. I realised how bad this bronzer was when I brought NARS bronzer and compared the two. NARs is amazing and so natural! Thin Lizzy is terrible in comparison!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Is Not For Every Skin Type

Realy Dislike This Product Dosent Do Anything Its Suppose To Just Makes You Look Like A Mess. Im Light Skinned Followed The Dvd ect And it Made Me Orange!

Tips: Dont Waste Your Money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good ol' thin lizzy

I like using thin lizzy. I find it handy when I'm just nipping out and don't want a full face of makeup. I use it as an eye shadow at times too. I really don't like the lip gloss that comes with it. It's very sticky! The brown part of the pencil is great for my eyebrows. Be better if you could buy the powder for a lesser price without all the extras.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
1 in 1 unprofessional powder set

Horrible. Its a bronzer at best, and it doesn't even do a great job at that - the colouring is wack and it defiantly doesn't have any coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Waste of money

Personally I think this product is a waste of money. Claims to be a 6 in 1 product... I think it's only good for as a bronzer/ contour but even then there are so many other products out there that are far better suited and a lot cheaper. Leaves you looking blotchy, slightly orange, rubs off onto everything and clogs your pores. Comes with lipgloss and eyeliner, but both are rubbish. I would not recommend this product to family and friends as there are much better products out there for half the price.

Tips: Save your money and do your research!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
tannygirl
18th April, 2014

Experienced the same problems testing it. Except my skin got irritated and broke out from since Thin Lizzy uses a cheap filler bismuth oxychloride which a lot of people are allergic to.