Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 628 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Who Doesnt Love Thin Lizzie

Thin Lizzie is a must have for everyones makeup bag!

I use Thin Lizzie everyday and like it says on all the advertising, you can use it for so many different things.

I love it because I have quite dry skin and I use it over my foundation it leaves me with a good finish rather than looking dry and cracked.

I use thin lizzie for eyeshadow, contouring, blush, overall coverage and face framing.

Its a good thing to pack for a night out to give you a quick coverage in the morning. I get quite a lot on the brush then squeeze it thinner and use as an eyeshadow and it gives a nice natural colour.

Tips: Would recommend to anyone, comes with lipgloss, eyepencil and for the price and what you get its not too expensive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not impressed

I found the powder irritated my skin a bit, and it looked a bit too sparkly in some lights. I used the darker version as the light one was too light and I came out orange.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not a bad product

Well this isn't a bad product it isn't fantastic for a product that has 6 uses it is only really a nice bronzer and blush. But in saying that if you are looking for a good bronzer/blush then I would recommend this as it does do it very well. I'm not a fan of the brush that comes with it as it seems to mault! So I recommend investing in a good brush.

Tips: Looks best over foundation as it doesn't really cover up imperfections when used alone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin lizzy 6 in 1

The 6 in 1 powder is great for a body bronzer or contour on top of the thin lizzy concealer and mineral foundation. I use it for a bit of oomph and colour when i look like death haha i love that you get the eye liner and lips gloss with it too.. Thought the lip gloss is waaaay to sticky and thick for my liking, and the smell and taste of it is really intense. Yuck!

Tips: Use this power as a face framer and contour over your usual foundation. Build it up,gradually and gently...do not apply heavily all at once..as my nana said "it looks like you have coffee on your face" haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

I do not use thin lizzy 6 in 1 for all the purposes it lists it can be used for. I only use it as a bronzer, contour and in the crease of my eye lid. I still think it is a pretty decent product considering I can get three different uses for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
not that great!

IIt only works as a bronzer/blusher if you apply your normal liquid foundation underneath, if you use it without, looks quite horrible and don't cover much imperfections, have had both the light and dark color, both are far too dark for my skin tone (olive)

Tips: Only use over top of your usual foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kyliehalverson-rose
9th June, 2014

Agreed only really good as a bronzer/blusher over foundation

Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Don't recommend this

I really don't recommend buying this. It makes me look so orange and the shimmer in it really stands out so I look sparkly. I can't imagine using this in 6 different ways as it just doesn't seem versatile enough. It's also really hard to blend out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy

is there anything thin lizzy actually can not do? love it. took a while to get used to how little I need to use but it just makes me feel a little healthier on those days I don't have time for a full face! love the eyeliner pencils too. no complaints

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set

I. LOVE. THIS. It is so easy to use, it can do so much, and it looks great!!

I would often pop some of this on without any make up underneath, just to spruce myself up a wee bit, it really makes such a difference!

Even over a foundation to bronze and highlight areas it was great.

I accidentally bought the dark one, but it didnt matter because using sparingly, it was still fantastic.

I would honestly not use any other bronzer.

Tips: I use a liquid foundation so always wait a minute for that to dry before bronzing (can do eyes etc while waiting). Also, I am really allergic to the brush! So weird. Not sure if anyone else had that issue, but I would apply my make up at least an hour before going anywhere so that it would go down (could also just buy a different brush, but really lazy haha)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
good, but it took a bit of practice

this was the first piece of makeup my mum bought me. the first time i applied it, it awas too dark and i looked stupid. i then discovered that you just tap the brush in the powder or swirl it once before applying. then walk away to let it settle on your skin to see if you need to apply more. pretty good to learn with. good value for money. have been using to set my foundation and add colour to my face but might branch out and try something new next time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No