Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 170 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

Flawless. Beyond matching Fresh, breathable, natural finish.

Shade-true powder.

New shades formulated for women of color, with 5D Pigment Technology.

Available in 18 shades.

Availability Supermarkets, The Warehouse, Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

 Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I mainly use this to set my foundation. Has a great feel and coverage and a great color selection as well. I'll be intrested to see how it looks on it's own but untill then it's my go to setting powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this powder.

I brought this powder a shade lighter than what I should've, but I've just hit pan on it and I'm really enjoying it I will use it for all over my face and press it over my nose so my glasses can sit on it without getting foundation all over them. The powder makes my skin feel smooth and it comes with a good price as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Everyday Powder

I don't usually use much face powder as I have dry skin, but I use this lightly to set my concealer. It does exactly what you would expect - sets concealer/foundation, matches my skin tone well and is very light. A basic everyday powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not bad, but nothing exciting

The fit me powder is a good powder for everyday, it doesn't make the skin appear overly cakey or heavy, it also gives the skin a nice finish - hiding pores and texture, providing a natural healthy skin finish, and it does not clog pores. Unfortunately, that is wear the good news stops. It does not last long before creasing, emphasising dryness, or fading. It would take building up the product heavily to provide more coverage and prevent fading.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Average back then.

Remember getting the shade 120, years back for a christmas gift from a friend and thinking this powder was quite bad, I tried so hard to like it as it was a generous gift from a good friend of mine back then and we were very young so spending $25 on a powder was very kind, but I just couldn't. It was a pale, white mess, like a lightweight consistency but it was so pale that it looked as if I dipped my face in flour. Next shade up was too dark so it was either pale white or orange. This powder would stick to any hair or dry patches on my skin and provided basically zero coverage. Wouldn't even think to purchase nowadays, probably get a better powder at postie plus for less $$.

Tips: The included brush is pointless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Take it or leave it

It's a good budget product that covers the basics of what it says it will. The application sponge is a bit flimsy but for the price I guess it's not too bad.

Tips: Have some spare sponges handy or a good brush with you :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fit me powder

I find that the powder is great to put over foundation especially when your foundation is quite dewy and your wanting more matte. If your wanting to just wear the powder it doesn’t have much coverage but just for a little bit of glow it’s great! Especially for the beach etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fit Me Powder foundation

I used to wear the Fit me liquid foundation but found it too dewy so I purchased this to wear over the top to make it more matte. I must of run out of the liquid because I didn't use this very much. However, recently I ran out of BB cream and thought I would use this up before buying anything else. So every morning I apply a moisturiser first and then using a big powder brush I apply this all over and I love the result! Looks so natural. I have never really liked powder foundations because they looked flakey and dry on my skin. So now I am loving powder foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My search continues

My search to find a replacement for my favourite MAC powder continues. I purchased classic ivory, and although it applies easily it didn't spread so well and needed blending. I felt it was very light coverage. For the price it was reasonabe, but wouldn't purchase again.

Tips: Use a big kabuki to apply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
19th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline pressed powder

I didn't find it very good at all, I felt like it wasn't doing anything. It was just like you were putting on nothing. It made my skin look old an didn't cover any spots up nothing at all. I was very dissapointed in it and I don't think ill ever use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!