Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 173 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Where to buy?

Flawless. Beyond matching Fresh, breathable, natural finish.

Shade-true powder.

New shades formulated for women of color, with 5D Pigment Technology.

Available in 18 shades.

Website www.maybelline.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I use this product everyday

Great for everyday powder, gives a nice matte finish to my face instead of being oily. Don’t think it effects my skin at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect eveyday powder!

I have had this powder for a while now and use it everyday! I use this to set my foundation/concealer and helps my makeup stay on throughout the day. Personally, it doesn't have that much coverage so using it on its own wouldn't do much of a difference, but for a setting powder its a perfect item to have in your makeup bag. For the price, I would definitely recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fit Me Pressed Powder

I use this powder to set my liquid foundation when I want a more matte finish. On occasion, I wear this by itself. It doesn’t have much coverage at all but it does give my skin a little glow. I wouldn’t recommend picking it up if you were looking to use it by itself, just because of the lack of coverage, but as a setting powder it does a good job. It sits nicely on my skin and doesn’t make my face feel or look dry. It prevents my foundation from creasing and helps it last longer. The powder is super affordable and accessible and I have no complaints when using it as a setting powder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I mainly use this to set my foundation. Has a great feel and coverage and a great color selection as well. I'll be intrested to see how it looks on it's own but untill then it's my go to setting powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this powder.

I brought this powder a shade lighter than what I should've, but I've just hit pan on it and I'm really enjoying it I will use it for all over my face and press it over my nose so my glasses can sit on it without getting foundation all over them. The powder makes my skin feel smooth and it comes with a good price as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Everyday Powder

I don't usually use much face powder as I have dry skin, but I use this lightly to set my concealer. It does exactly what you would expect - sets concealer/foundation, matches my skin tone well and is very light. A basic everyday powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not bad, but nothing exciting

The fit me powder is a good powder for everyday, it doesn't make the skin appear overly cakey or heavy, it also gives the skin a nice finish - hiding pores and texture, providing a natural healthy skin finish, and it does not clog pores. Unfortunately, that is wear the good news stops. It does not last long before creasing, emphasising dryness, or fading. It would take building up the product heavily to provide more coverage and prevent fading.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Average back then.

Remember getting the shade 120, years back for a christmas gift from a friend and thinking this powder was quite bad, I tried so hard to like it as it was a generous gift from a good friend of mine back then and we were very young so spending $25 on a powder was very kind, but I just couldn't. It was a pale, white mess, like a lightweight consistency but it was so pale that it looked as if I dipped my face in flour. Next shade up was too dark so it was either pale white or orange. This powder would stick to any hair or dry patches on my skin and provided basically zero coverage. Wouldn't even think to purchase nowadays, probably get a better powder at postie plus for less $$.

Tips: The included brush is pointless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Take it or leave it

It's a good budget product that covers the basics of what it says it will. The application sponge is a bit flimsy but for the price I guess it's not too bad.

Tips: Have some spare sponges handy or a good brush with you :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fit me powder

I find that the powder is great to put over foundation especially when your foundation is quite dewy and your wanting more matte. If your wanting to just wear the powder it doesn’t have much coverage but just for a little bit of glow it’s great! Especially for the beach etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!