Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Salon-quality formulations developed with powerful natural ingredients for beautiful, healthy hair.

This formulation is designed to neutralise brassy tones and brighten blonde coloured hair. Using salon-grade ingredients, this shampoo will balance and tone, to keep your hair vibrant and shiny. Violet Leaf Extract is combined to naturally smooth and soften dry, damaged hair.

Restore vibrancy and gently cleanse blonde, platinum or white hair with this low-foam formula. Sulphate-free, gentle enough for coloured hair.

This bottle is proudly made from rPET, 100% pre-used, recycled material that’s also still recyclable

Availability  Countdown, New World, Pak'nSave & HealthPost

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best yet

I've used a lot of blonde shampoos over the years and this is definitely the best I've found. A lot of other brands can leave a horrible residue which makes my hair feel dirty but this leaves it squeaky clean and super soft. I have highlighted blonde hair but I don't like to colour it too often. This shampoo keeps it looking bright and fresh for a lot longer. Some other purple shampoo brands can also smell quite clinical but this one has a gorgeous subtle smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic

Really like this shampoo. Lathers nicely. Definitely removes yellow/brassy tone leaving hair shiny and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic product

This product really helped lift the yellow tinge from my hair without any purple stain like from other shampoos. I would recommend to anyone who finds it hard to keep their blonde clean.

I particularly love that the product is cruelty free and free from parabens

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this shampoo!

I’ve been looking for a plant based purple shampoo for a while and this one is great, makes my hair feel super clean and removes any brassy tones in my highlights :) would def recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The perfect blonde shampoo!!

I absolutely loved the essano Blonde Shampoo and Conditioner! It instantly made my hair feel conditoned and removed the brassy tones as if I had just walked out of the salon! I love the fact that it is plant based and cruelty free AND I was able to purchase it from the supermarket. Highly recommmend ++++

Tips: Pair with the essano Blonde Conditioner for even better results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product

My hair tends to throw warm tones but I like it to me more ash based and this shampoo has done this for me. Great product at a great price point.

Tips: Wash your hands asap as your hands may have a purple tone to them for a bit after otherwise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th January, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Essano purple toning shampoo

This one I purchased from the beauty vault a while back. Although I like this brand of beauty because it's NZ made and a certified organic I am not sure if I will re buy this in a hurry it's not a bad product it just is very drying and made my hair feel crunchy like other reviewers have said. I didn't leave it in very long. In terms of making your hair less brassy and getting rid of the yellow yes it performs well. This is cheaper than fudge and it gets more points for the bottle as is proudly made from rPET, 100% pre-used, recycled material that’s also still recyclable the formula is 100% free from parabens, PEGs, and sulphates. Great for those who care about that sort of thing and want to do their bit for the environment. It smells okay for a purple toning shampoo but isn't my favourite the Loreal one I purchased at the same time smells amazing though it's not kind to the environment or animals nor a 100% free from parabens, PEGs, and sulphate formula. 300ml is okay for the price in comparison to other purple shampoos and the pigment is rich it's a nice dark purple not very thick in consistency it laters okay for a sulfate free shampoo. The bottle isn't ideal for travel as it is difficult to close the pump bottles. I recommend using when your hair is feeling oily as I don't see how this one hydrates. All in all good but not exceeding expectations

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Johanna
6th June, 2020

No probs I'm glad you found it helpful! I went light brown over lock down but still using purple shampoo occasionally from essano as my scalp was getting very oily and I found a really good clean from that one.

Kat555
7th May, 2020

Very thorough review thanks! I always use purple shampoos. One of my most favourite is the L'Oreal one. Sad to hear that it isn't good for the environment. I am using the Keune one at the moment, which I also really like.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells really good!

I love the smell of it, I use it weekly and it keeps my colour from going brassy. It is reasonably priced compared to other purple shampoos and I find it does just as great a job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Essano Blonde tone correcting shampoo

As I am growing out my box dye at the moment and embracing the white grey hair that's the majority at this stage I am trying different kinds of purple shampoo to find a product that works without braking the bank.

I have to say that this product did not WOW me at all. The packaging is nice and love the pump action, but the product is watery, stains everything, leaves a purple hue in my hair no matter how well I rinse and is very drying! Since starting use I have experienced a dry and itchy scalp as well, a first for me.

I used the conditioner as well hoping that the results would be better, but disappointed in the conditioner as well.

I will unfortunately not purchase this product again as it really didn't work for my hair type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple shampoo

I received this from a Beauty Vault. I lighten my hair and I prefer it to look white/beige blonde rather than golden, as it suits my cool-toned complexion better. I have experimented with different purple and blue shampoos in order to tone my hair.

Essano’s purple shampoo comes in a 300ml black, opaque pump bottle with a purple label. The bottle is made from 100% recycled material, and the formula is 100% free from parabens, PEGs, and sulphates.

The product is easy to dispense from the pump. It comes out a very dark purple colour, almost like a dye, and is quite runny. The problem I have had with this is that it stains things. Even if I am careful, I still get blobs on the white walls of the shower, and if Idon’t see them right away to wipe them away then they leave a purple mark. It also stains my hands. I am very pale and this shampoo temporarily colours around my nails with a purple tinge after hair washing. It does not wash away until the end of the next day.

The shampoo lathers well, but it is a bit drying on my hair. It rinses out fine, and my hair does look whiter and brighter afterwards.

Altogether this shampoo is okay, and does the job, but it is not the best blue or purple toning shampoo that I have used. Others are less drying on my hair, and do not stain my skin or the bathroom.

Tips: Combine it with a non-toning shampoo to mitigate the dryness of the formula.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!