Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 405 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash produces a creamy lather to gently exfoliate and moisturise the skin; and leave it looking smooth, soft, and hydrated.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash is soap-free and ph-balanced.

Pack Size 400ml

Availability Supermakets and online

Websitewww.unilever.co.nz



RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Smells and feels yummmyyyyy

The smell is gorgeous and it really does feel like you're spoiling yourself. The scrub helps you feel so fresh and so clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant Daily Exfoliator

Love these - particularly the Shea Exfoliating Scrub one. They smell amazing, are affordable and do a great job exfoliating my skin, but not in an invasive or sore way. My skin is usually bright red and sore after exfoliating but not after using these Lux products! Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lux Body’s wash

I picked up the Shea butter and caramel soap not long ago, it smells amazing, but the downside I find is it doesn’t linger long like a lot of other soaps tend to..

Also wasn’t as exfoliating as I thought it would be! But definitely still did the job.

Always feel like I’m in a spa or have been to a spa with the smells of them though

Tips: Use an exfoliating glove/loofah for more exfoliantion! And a deep moisturiser after helps to keep your skin nice

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Evenly Gorgeous

I picked up a bottle of the Lux Evenly Gorgeous body wash when I tragically discovered they were no longer producing the Shea Butter & Caramel exfoliating wash. I surprisingly prefer the evenly gorgeous more as it’s gentler on my skin for exfoliating. It consists more of a light, fine grit.

The smell is heavenly. Sweet, like brown sugar, vanilla, cacao and tropical florals. It’s not specifically feminine though, our whole family uses it, men included. I can guarantee you will smell this delightful wash all through your house after anyone uses it though. It’s not super hydrating, I think that is more so due to its exfoliating ability, rather than perfumes. I have very sensitive skin and I’ve never had any irritation to the Lux body wash products. The product claims to gently exfoliate and moisturise the skin. Exfoliate gently – yes. Moisturise – I’m on the fence. I’m also not a big fan of the bottle. I wish it was available in other sizes, one with a pump nozzle would be great as we go through a bottle every 2 weeks as my 6 year old pours it all over her loofah.

All in all, I love the Lux Exfoliating Body Wash range. They’re beautifully scented, great for the whole family (not gender specific) and affordable at around $4 a bottle from most supermarkets. I have found that variety can differ quite a bit from store to store though. Make a bigger, pump styled bottle of this fantastic product Lux and I’d be even happier xx

Tips: Apply a good hydrating moisturizer after using the exfoliating wash xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Whittakers-lover
9th February, 2019

You've sold me on the fragrance alone. Thank you for a thorough review.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious

This body wash is so luxurious! Smells amazing and goes on so smoothly. The shea butter and caramel is to die for. The only thing that I can bring it down on is that it doesn't exfoliate as well as I had thought it would.

Tips: Use on a loofah for more exfoliation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lux Exfoliating Body Wash

I loved these body washes. They smell so amazing and fresh and you feel as though you have been to a spa after using them. They are very luxurious. Some even have sparkles and shimmer in them so you feel even more glamorous.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells Devine

Love this body wash Smells amasing and skin feels smooth afterward. Can get it from supermarket so super convienant to purchase

Tips: Use with exfoliating glove for smoothest skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash

Love this body wash!! so smooth and great smelling, skin feels so soft after use in the shower, usually get the pink one from the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious!

In the past I've always purchased bars of soap rather than body wash. I'm not even really sure why. Just habit I guess. Then just recently I tried the 'Shea Exfoliating Scrub' body wash and fell in love! The first thing that had me sold was the delicious almost 'toffee' like scent. It's also really creamy and smooth and leaves your skin feeling really silky! It isn't harsh like some other exfoliating products I've used. My husband has requested that we buy this now instead of soap! I love it - and it's an absolute steal at about $6!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lux Exfoliating Scrub Wash

I love this scrub. I use the brown one, Shea Butter once a week on certain areas but every day on the bottoms of my feet. It has a caramel smell which is lovely. These are really affordable, I buy mine from the Warehouse for $4 which I find is cheaper then at the supermarkets. This is also good for prepping your skin before applying fake tan and also good at removing fake tan. Love

Tips: Use with a hand mitt for more of a scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No