Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash produces a creamy lather to gently exfoliate and moisturise the skin; and leave it looking smooth, soft, and hydrated.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash is soap-free and ph-balanced.

Pack Size: 400ml

RRP: $6.99

Availability: Supermakets and online

Website:www.unilever.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2018 at 10:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
supermarket favorite

ive been using this for ages. its been a firm favorite in my household for years. the bottle is user friendly and the gel squeezes out really easily.

ive used both smells pictured and i like the fruity one the best. its very refreshing. the other is too sweet and sickly but it was still nice to use.

the exfoliation is there but its not as gritty as i prefer. however it does make my skin feel smooth so it must work. i didnt think the smell lasted very long on my skin afterwards but thats okay as i use strongly scented body lotions. i have and will buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2017 at 8:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Even my husband approves!

This stuff is amazing mainly because your body is still scented after your shower...which is the dream for people like me! Packaging is not great-the clip lid is pretty crap and every time I buy it the lid ends up broken off. But who cares. It’s budget, it’s cheap, smells 10/10, lathers well, exfoliates and is a banger of a product.

Tips: Stocking filler alert.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 11:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice Body Wash

I love the way this smells, a nice caramel scent.

It's a good, gentle exfoliant that leaves you feeling lathered and clean. I like to use it before shaving as I find it makes my skin smoother while moisturising. A little goes a long way.

The bottle is a little bit annoying. i'd love it if it came with a pump!

Tips: Use with exfoliating mitt for extra exfoliation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2017 at 5:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yummy scents

I have used the Lux Shea Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash, which smells like caramel. The scent is so delicious, it makes me want to eat it. So it pays to have eaten something first (eg breakfast) so that you are not tempted! I have also used the Tahitian Escape Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash, which smells more flowery and also has a cool iridescent look.

It is 100% soap free, lathers well, and a small amount (especially used with a shower puff) goes a long way. The bottle has a cool curved design and is easy to hold. One thing I don't like however is the opening - it is flush with the lid so I quite often leave some product on the lid.

It provides a good wash but I am not sure how much exfoliation it provides as the beads are very small. An improvement would be if it came in bigger bottles with a pump top.

Tips: Use as a body wash, not as an exfoliator.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 8:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
They will want to eat you

I love love love this shower gel/exfoliate

Makes my skin feel silly smooth and nourished!! And the smLls are to die for, and last ages on your skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th June, 2017 at 9:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Old Time Favourite

This was my favourite body wash for years. The Tahitian Escape smells amazing, it just takes you to a place of fragrant flowers and warm sunny days. This product is great at exfoliating and leaving the skin moisturised. I don't use it as much now a days as my fav is a bit hard to find but the other scents are readily available at most supermarkets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th June, 2017 at 12:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bodywash

I really like this product. I use it all the time and like the way it makes my skin feel, its not expensive and there is a good variety. They all smell good to.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2017 at 10:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells devine

I'm using this product right now and love it so much. The feel of it and the smell is amazing. Leaves me feeling awake, fresh and clean. Small amount is all that is needed to get a great lather going as its nice and thick and silky smooth. Always feel like I'm in paradise when using this product and will definitely be buying again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2017 at 11:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash

I adore this exfoliating scrub body wash! It has a huge range of colors and scents, they all look so pretty and smell divine and luscious. I squirt a generous amount onto a loofah and clean my entire body, making sure I reach every spot of skin. It takes off my left over fake tan, helps to reduce ingrown hairs and my skin feels soo soft and really clean afterwards. It really is like a spa treatment. I love it! I will continue to purchase this over and over again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th January, 2017 at 12:21 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmmm smells yummy!

I picked this up from countdown for $4, so cheap and a great size bottle. It is easy to dispense and a little definately goes a long way. It lathers great on my shower poof and leaves my skin feeling clean and soft...however I am not sure about the exfolliating part. I would purchase again as it is a great body wash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »