Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 402 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash produces a creamy lather to gently exfoliate and moisturise the skin; and leave it looking smooth, soft, and hydrated.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash is soap-free and ph-balanced.

Pack Size 400ml

Availability Supermakets and online

Websitewww.unilever.co.nz



RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious

This body wash is so luxurious! Smells amazing and goes on so smoothly. The shea butter and caramel is to die for. The only thing that I can bring it down on is that it doesn't exfoliate as well as I had thought it would.

Tips: Use on a loofah for more exfoliation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lux Exfoliating Body Wash

I loved these body washes. They smell so amazing and fresh and you feel as though you have been to a spa after using them. They are very luxurious. Some even have sparkles and shimmer in them so you feel even more glamorous.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells Devine

Love this body wash Smells amasing and skin feels smooth afterward. Can get it from supermarket so super convienant to purchase

Tips: Use with exfoliating glove for smoothest skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash

Love this body wash!! so smooth and great smelling, skin feels so soft after use in the shower, usually get the pink one from the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious!

In the past I've always purchased bars of soap rather than body wash. I'm not even really sure why. Just habit I guess. Then just recently I tried the 'Shea Exfoliating Scrub' body wash and fell in love! The first thing that had me sold was the delicious almost 'toffee' like scent. It's also really creamy and smooth and leaves your skin feeling really silky! It isn't harsh like some other exfoliating products I've used. My husband has requested that we buy this now instead of soap! I love it - and it's an absolute steal at about $6!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lux Exfoliating Scrub Wash

I love this scrub. I use the brown one, Shea Butter once a week on certain areas but every day on the bottoms of my feet. It has a caramel smell which is lovely. These are really affordable, I buy mine from the Warehouse for $4 which I find is cheaper then at the supermarkets. This is also good for prepping your skin before applying fake tan and also good at removing fake tan. Love

Tips: Use with a hand mitt for more of a scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
supermarket favorite

ive been using this for ages. its been a firm favorite in my household for years. the bottle is user friendly and the gel squeezes out really easily.

ive used both smells pictured and i like the fruity one the best. its very refreshing. the other is too sweet and sickly but it was still nice to use.

the exfoliation is there but its not as gritty as i prefer. however it does make my skin feel smooth so it must work. i didnt think the smell lasted very long on my skin afterwards but thats okay as i use strongly scented body lotions. i have and will buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Even my husband approves!

This stuff is amazing mainly because your body is still scented after your shower...which is the dream for people like me! Packaging is not great-the clip lid is pretty crap and every time I buy it the lid ends up broken off. But who cares. It’s budget, it’s cheap, smells 10/10, lathers well, exfoliates and is a banger of a product.

Tips: Stocking filler alert.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nice Body Wash

I love the way this smells, a nice caramel scent.

It's a good, gentle exfoliant that leaves you feeling lathered and clean. I like to use it before shaving as I find it makes my skin smoother while moisturising. A little goes a long way.

The bottle is a little bit annoying. i'd love it if it came with a pump!

Tips: Use with exfoliating mitt for extra exfoliation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Yummy scents

I have used the Lux Shea Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash, which smells like caramel. The scent is so delicious, it makes me want to eat it. So it pays to have eaten something first (eg breakfast) so that you are not tempted! I have also used the Tahitian Escape Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash, which smells more flowery and also has a cool iridescent look.

It is 100% soap free, lathers well, and a small amount (especially used with a shower puff) goes a long way. The bottle has a cool curved design and is easy to hold. One thing I don't like however is the opening - it is flush with the lid so I quite often leave some product on the lid.

It provides a good wash but I am not sure how much exfoliation it provides as the beads are very small. An improvement would be if it came in bigger bottles with a pump top.

Tips: Use as a body wash, not as an exfoliator.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No