Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 425 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash produces a creamy lather to gently exfoliate and moisturise the skin; and leave it looking smooth, soft, and hydrated.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash is soap-free and ph-balanced.

Website www.unilever.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells divine

I use the "Evenly Gorgeous" version of this (yellowy/gold bottle). I love the smell! It's so feminine. I don't really rate the 'exfoliation' aspect of it and don't buy it for that. The beads are few so don't expect too much of it as an exfoliator BUT for a nice, smooth, sweet smelling body wash, yes yes yes

Tips: I find at least one of the "hinges" on the lid will always break when you open it a few times. No big deal as it's just one and doesn't cause the lid to come off. I don't think I've explained that well and I can't post photos but hopefully you understand what I mean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell

I’ve tried a few of the Luxe Exfoliating Body Washes and all have had delicious, not too overpowering scents. My favourite have been the Shea Butter and caramel but I quite enjoy the Tahitian one as well. It foams well and leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed.

Tips: The Shea and caramel is great right before bed as it’s quite a mellow, relaxing scent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Definitely a Favorite

Well its so creamy and smooth , does not scratch my skin, and leaves my skin feeling very dewy and refreshed. Its such good value and feels like l have just had a beauty treatment. My favorite is the caramel and a bonus it does not have any calories!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious

I have the Shea Butter and Caramel 'scent' of this body wash- and I love it. Literally smells like a caramel cupcake.

It foams nicely and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and smooth. The scent isn't over powering but is definitely a 'yummy' smell! The scent lasts on your skin for a couple of hours. The exfoliation ones are great and I do like the feel of my skin afterwards.

The best thing has to be the price tag! It is relatively cheap for such a great product and its easy to find at most supermarkets.

Tips: Use it with a exfoliating glove for extra effect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Would recommend

I not only love the smell of this particular body wash because it actually gets retained on my skin. The exfoliation isn't quite what I remember from high school but I use it with a bath puff so the doesn't really effect the outcome. I like using this one for shaving my legs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful smell!

Use this product regularly and love the smell and feel of my skin after washing. Well priced in the supermarket and even better on special. Havnt been able to find bigger bottles of it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yes!

I absolutely love this stuff! It smells so edible (the shea and caramel in particular), leaves my skin smooth and shiney and also smelling great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Preferred older formula (pictured) still a goodie

The original versions 5 years ago were far more exfoliating and smelt even better. That being said these are still a great product and smell fab and feel like such a luxurious treat in groceries.

I would treat them more as a shower gel than exfoliating version. However a loofa would make it do both. They are creamyish and non drying. Packaging means I use more than needed so not overly economical

Fav scents are tahitian glow and evenly gorgeous (brown one pictured new verison).

They are well priced especially on special. Made in Australia so smaller carbon footprint. Only reason I dont buy too often is I'm trying to support NZ made.

Overall a good well priced treat

Tips: Use a loofa and wait till on sale. Wish they had bigger bottles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Great selection of gorgeous scents. Scent lasts for so so long which is amazing. Does what its meant to, and definitely feels amazing on my skin. Super affordable which is great and can be easily found at most supermarkets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yum

Well this is such an awesome product. Smells and feels absolutely amazing. I absolutely love a decent body wash as does everyone and this is definitely one of my go to products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.