Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow removes make-up, cleanses and reveals the skins natural glow with just one cotton pad. A new comer to the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water range, enriched with Rose Water for added pleasure and glowy dewy complexion. All you need is one cotton pad to brighten up your skin. Leaves skin clean and healthy with a natural glow, even without make-up. A delicate and feminine floral fragrance makes for a radiance-revealing care routine that is truly a pleasure.

Pack Size: 400ml

Availability: Countdown, New World, Pak’n Save, The Warehouse, Farmers and Chemist Warehouse

Website: www.garnier.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells divine

I’ve used a few different micellar water products before with varying results. They’ve all worked but I’ve never really liked the sensation they leave on my skin so I end up washing my face which sort of defeats the purpose.

I received this in one of the BlackBox promotions so gave it a whirl. I actually really really like it!

It’s a huge bottle so will last for ages, and is a decent price point. I only need a small amount on a micro fibre pad to remove all my face makeup, even my mascara. The scent is absolutely divine, and it leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh with a nice little glow.

Tips: Invest in a good micro fibre pad to help with cleansing the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow

I was lucky enough to get given a bottle of this as an instore promo.

I have used Micellar waters before and enjoyed the results so I was more than happy to try this one as well. The ones I have tried in the past have not had rose water included so this was a real treat for me as I love rose water.

This comes in a generous 400ml plastic bottle. It claims you can get 200 uses out of the one bottle, I am not too sure about that, possibly if you are not taking off make up and just using it for a cleanser. Anyway, I pour some micellar water onto a cotton pad, I pay special attention to my eyes as mascara can be hard to remove. I hold the cotton pad on my eyes for a few seconds so it can remove the eye make up. This seems to work well as opposed to just wiping it away. After my eye make up has been removed I grab another cotton pad and do the rest of my face.

I find the make up comes off easily and my skin is left feeling soft and smooth and clean looking.

This is a product I will buy in the future, I enjoyed using it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So gentle

I had never used a micellar water until this product. I am 46 and my skin is sensitive so I am very careful. This did a lovely job removing my make up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow

My daughter and I found this really good, shes into make art and found this quick and easy to use to remove from out skin with a make up pad and some of this on it took so little time, the smell was okay too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Rose Water

It’s been a while since i’ve found a product i would fall in love with. I really didn’t know what to expect as i haven’t had much positive experiences with facial products with rose scents. They were either too strong in terms of the scent, or gave me breakouts. But maybe because it was too pretty and cute with its lovely delicate pink design.. I just couldn’t resist when i saw it on the shelves.

Upon application i could smell the light fragrance of roses. But It wasn’t overpowering at all. It was nice, cool and refreshing. Perfect for cooling down my face after a warm day. The scent reminds me of rose petals in a bath tub..... Aahh...

In terms of make up removal. It wasn’t much different to the others in the Garnier line. It still took me at least three cotton wipes to clean the make up off my face. However, i did find the addition of the rosewater scent quite relaxing. Plus no strong make up remover smell, didn’t dry my skin out, didn’t sting my eyes, nor gave me breakouts.

So i’ll definitely be happy to purchase this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Rosy Review

The Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow is the latest micellar water in Garnier's micellar water range.

The bottle has a lovely rose coloured background and a secure flip top. Upon opening the bottle, I expected the rose scent to be more robust and perhaps a tint to the water, but the fact that these weren't present hopefully means the product was more natural, which is the better option any day. The bottle also advertises that it equates to 200 uses. I may have to track my usage to see if I get anywhere close to that number.

To the use of the product. It feels very much like and has the same consistency as water and didn't feel to chemical-y. To apply, I use two goes of micellar water, the first to break down my make up and the second to wipe it all away. My face is left feeling clean and fresh with minimal effort and I can remove my eye make up with this (but I always caution people to be gentle and careful when using products on the eyes).

After using the product it certainly left my face feeling fresh and clean but I think it would be an exaggeration to say it gave it a glow. But other than that they product did exactly what it said it would and it did a good job cleaning my face. A nice addition to the micellar range.

Tips: If you want to be more eco friendly, use a towel or your hands instead of cotton pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Clean and (Ready to) Glow?

I thought that this would be a great product to use as a mum - get 2+ benefits in one product. Although, of course I was a little bit skeptical in that it could brighten my skin in one swipe.

What I found to be good and promised is the delicate fragrance, which I enjoyed and found to be subtle and not overpowering when using the product. I only really caught a whiff of the scent if I was using the cotton ball near my nose area, otherwise I didn't really notice the smell too much, which is good if you are not a fan of scented products.

Unfortunately I only used the product for about 6-7 days as I received the product mid-last week and don't think a week is enough time to gauge a product's effectiveness. Although, one of the claims is that it brightens your skin and leaves it clean and healthy with one swip, which not sure if it is because my skin is already pretty ok, I didn't notice it to be too much 'brighter' or healthy. Obviously, it left my skin clean after makeup removal, but I actually did notice that there was a noticeable amount of 'dirtiness' on the cotton ball.

Overall, I would use again and most likely only purchase again if it were on special but would have to use it for a longer period to see if it were to actually brighten my skin.

Tips: I found with the Garnier micellear waters that a lot can be dispersed if you are not careful and a little heavy-handed so a little gentle squeeze is all you need to not overdisperse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Micellar water 2.0!

Firstly, the packing is gorgeous and this bottle looks beautiful on my bathroom counter, the muted pink is so aesthetically pleasing it is so pretty! How does this product work? It's fantastic. It does what is states, removes makeup and leaves skin feeling nourished. I wear a full face most days and this rosewater micellar makes easy work of stripping the lot. I use cotton pads and it seems to grab even the most stubborn mascarra and makes light work of longwear foundation.

What I really love the most about this product is the scent. It's so subtle but so fresh and clean, the scent doesn't last on the skin but it really helps me feel nice and clean. I use this to clean my face in the morning also and it really sets me up for the day. 10/10 will be repurchasing!

Tips: Use cotton pads, hold over eyes for a couple of seconds before gently swiping away so you dont have to rub hard.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
I’ve found it!

BR sent me this cleansing water to review and I’m a big fan. I’ve used a few micellar waters before and I’ve been converted to the idea because of how effective it is at removing all your makeup etc from the day.

This Garnier one is great because it’s just as effective but also super gentle on your skin and has a great subtle floral smell.

I’ve been using it for about a week now and I’ve been really enjoying it and it’s such a good sized bottle that it’ll pretty much last forever!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Sonnies
12th February, 2020

Oe im so keen to try it

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2020
2 members found this review useful
Micellar magic

The amazing smell of this beautiful product is just the 1st thing about this that this solo mama loves, an then just how simple and easy it removes every single bit of makeup like every single bit. I am so in love with this that i even shared it with my mama who lives with me, she is also hooked an has used it every day like i have. We have agreed that when we start to get low in our bottle, we will go halves in a new one whoop whoop who can complain about that right. Never will I ever use babywipes to remove my makeup again, i told my best mates that wear so much makeup about this one they didnt believe me till I gave them a lil to try. Only enough to remove one days worth of makeup however, as i dont wanna run out any time soon of course. What else is amazing is that super markets , the warehouse and kmart have this at a really good price.

Tips: Use it with cotton pads , its absolutely amazing A little goes such a long way ladies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Macs
12th April, 2020

I’m buying it . I’m sold

angepange0
25th February, 2020

Great review, must try when my regular Micellar runs out.

Sonnies
12th February, 2020

Sharing is caring right xxx

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!