Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow removes make-up, cleanses and reveals the skins natural glow with just one cotton pad. A new comer to the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water range, enriched with Rose Water for added pleasure and glowy dewy complexion. All you need is one cotton pad to brighten up your skin. Leaves skin clean and healthy with a natural glow, even without make-up. A delicate and feminine floral fragrance makes for a radiance-revealing care routine that is truly a pleasure.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect make up remover!

This is currently my 3rd bottle of the Garnier Micellar Water since they released this range.

I use this every night to remove my make up with a cotton pad or face cloth. It removes all my make up so effortlessly! I don’t wear lipstick/lip line but it Includes my mascara without smudging/moving it under my eyes.

I don’t notice the rosey scent though, I must smell it again tonight! I do like how it has a tinge if pink and prettier packaging but it doesn’t change my thoughts on the product. I think I will stick to this rose water and or the original when it is time to use!

My favourite part about the micellar water is how long the product lasts! It normally takes me about 16 months to use the bottle and that is using it atleast 5/6 days a week!

Tips: When travelling I always take a small (about 30mls- smallest I have) spray bottle full for it to easily fit in my make up bag to ensure I still remove my make up each night! I always come home with it atleast half full but atleast I haven’t travelled with the whole bottle! Definitely adding a small amount in my hospital bag for when I have my baby! It will be a good refresher for my face when needed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Prefer the original

I have enjoyed using Garnier’s original micellar water, so I thought I would give the rose water a try.

The Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow comes in a 400ml clear plastic bottle with a flip top lid. Inside you can see that the micellar water is slightly pink. It claims to clean skin and to give it a glow at the same time. It is labelled as being for “dull & sensitive skin”.

I have been applying this to a cotton pad and using it to remove my makeup for the past few months. As a makeup remover I have found it to be as effective as the regular micellar water by Garnier. That is to say that it effectively removes all makeup including eye shadow, eyeliner, foundation, and lipstick, bar the most stubborn of matte lipsticks which require an oil to remove. The remover looks mainly clear, with a slight pink tinge, on the cotton pad, and it has a rosy scent.

Although I have found this to be as effective as the regular Garnier micellar water, I prefer the original. The reason is that although this does provide a slightly rosy glow it is wasted because it is at the end of the day when I am just about to go to bed and I do not need a rosy glow to sleep! I also find the rosy scent to be too strong for my liking. I much prefer a toned-down scent. I do not think I will purchase this again once the bottle is finished as I prefer the original.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Mixed feelings!

I like that this product effectively and quickly removes makeup. I also really like the smell of the product, it is not too strong for me.

However, it leaves a slightly sticky/oily feeling residue on my face, and I feel like I need to wash my face again after using it. This means I use it more like a makeup remover that a cleanser.

Tips: Does sting my eyes a bit, and makes my vision a bit blurry if it gets in my eyes. This doesn't seem to be the case for everyone, but if you are particularly sensitive, be careful around eyes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The original is better

I mainly purchased this for the packaging - so cute! But I don't feel like it took off all my makeup and left my skin not oily but with an oily feeling and my other skincare wouldn't always sit easy on top once used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I have previously tried the original garnier micellar water and found that it didn’t work well with my skin it seem to strip it dry. I had receive this in my black box so I though I would give it a try to see how it compared .But this one is amazing it smells Devine and puts a fresh clean glow on my skin . I use it every night to remove my make up it even removes mascara without irritating my eyes . Absolutely love how clean and fresh my skin feels after using this product and how it doesn’t irritate my skin at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
OMG !!!

I had such an issue with the usual Garnier Micellar Waters because they just stripped my skin totally beyond what a moisturiser could repair. Then I tried this, and it changed my life!!! It removed every trace of makeup yet left my skin feeling so soft and refreshed - its a magic product. Only issue that I personally have with it is the fragrance - I am personally mildly sensitive to fragrance, so this somewhat bothers my skin sometimes, but if I wash it off immediately with water it's okay. Would recommend but NOT for anyone with sensitivity/allergy to fragrance!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

Absolutely love this stuff. I'm a dairy farmer and use it every morning when I get off the farm to clean all the dirt off my face. Leaves a gorgeous glow and feels so fresh.

Tips: Use cotton pads and gently wipe away

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells divine

I’ve used a few different micellar water products before with varying results. They’ve all worked but I’ve never really liked the sensation they leave on my skin so I end up washing my face which sort of defeats the purpose.

I received this in one of the BlackBox promotions so gave it a whirl. I actually really really like it!

It’s a huge bottle so will last for ages, and is a decent price point. I only need a small amount on a micro fibre pad to remove all my face makeup, even my mascara. The scent is absolutely divine, and it leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh with a nice little glow.

Tips: Invest in a good micro fibre pad to help with cleansing the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow

I was lucky enough to get given a bottle of this as an instore promo.

I have used Micellar waters before and enjoyed the results so I was more than happy to try this one as well. The ones I have tried in the past have not had rose water included so this was a real treat for me as I love rose water.

This comes in a generous 400ml plastic bottle. It claims you can get 200 uses out of the one bottle, I am not too sure about that, possibly if you are not taking off make up and just using it for a cleanser. Anyway, I pour some micellar water onto a cotton pad, I pay special attention to my eyes as mascara can be hard to remove. I hold the cotton pad on my eyes for a few seconds so it can remove the eye make up. This seems to work well as opposed to just wiping it away. After my eye make up has been removed I grab another cotton pad and do the rest of my face.

I find the make up comes off easily and my skin is left feeling soft and smooth and clean looking.

This is a product I will buy in the future, I enjoyed using it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
17th January, 2021

I love this one more than the original.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So gentle

I had never used a micellar water until this product. I am 46 and my skin is sensitive so I am very careful. This did a lovely job removing my make up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!