Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush

e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush
Overall rating from 79 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

This anti bacterial, synthetic haired Taklon brush is softer and more absorbent and can be used with wet or dry products. Be a professional makeup artist and create a flawless look with this brush! Our handy and easy to use Kabuki Brushes provide a light to full coverage on your face or body to ensure a flawless finish. The compact brush is perfectly sized to allow for precise and controlled application of bronzer, powder, or a highlighter on your skin.
*Vegan Friendly

 

Availability Kmart and online.

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $6.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush

e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love my e.l.f. Kabuki brush

This brush is my best friend in my makeup bag. Wouldn't use anything else. My makeup is more even now . A great price and after 4 months is looking like new.

Tips: To clean it and I do this weekly use baby shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great makeup brush

I bought this after all the reviews on here, and it hasn't disappointed. It is a little intimidating in size, but really easy to hold and work with.

I use this for finishing powder and it applies powder really nicely without over caking it. If the finish still feels to heavy I can gently buff my face with the brush again and it evens my application out nicely.

An easy brush to regularly keen and 6 months on it still looks great. A fantastic purchase - must try a few more in their range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Affordable brush that does a great job

I’ve been introduced to e.l.f from BR reviews, for being an affordable brand that has great products, and this is another winner.

This brush is lovely and soft- it feels great on my sensitive skin. For the price it’s just lovely quality. The brush is one of my go to makeup brushes.

I apply my foundation and leave it to dry. I then use this kabuki brush to apply my face powder. Application is easy and the brush makes it easy to apply and looks natural.

A really great brush that I would definitely recommend for those on a budget and wanting a great and efficient brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super soft

I bought this Kabuki brush from Kmart, and have since bought a second one for a totally different use.

It's nice a soft to use with powder on my face, when I'm setting my foundation, which is a must for me as I have oily skin and cannot skip using powder unless I want to be shiny all day! It blends out blush and bronzer well too.

The second brush that I bought, I use for manicures. Yes, you read right, for manicures. The softness of this brush makes it super easy to brush away excess nail dust after filing down nail enhancements, or brushing off excess pigment powder before applying top coat. The wide brush means the excess dust or powder is swept away quickly and cleanly, and the softness means that skin on the fingers is not scratched at all. It's a win-win.

Tips: Wash it with micellar water and then rinse it with a little conditioner to keep it feeling super soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love!

Brought this from kmart for a great price. It is so soft and fluffy i couldn't stop touching it. I use it for powder and buffing out my contour. Wish the handle was abit longer as it is a abit awkward to use, for me anyway. Easy to clean and dry, but has started to loose its shape over about a years use. But its cheap enough to replace.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fluffy Friend

I picked up this little Beauty at Kmart . I needed an all over face brush for my face powder. I thought I would give this baby a try. Elf products can also be purchased from Iherb . Sometimes at a much cheaper rate.

Brush comes packaged nicely . The brush itself has a firm but compact handle rounded in shape . It’s made of reasonably study plastic. Bristles feel soft to touch .

After applying my liquid foundation I like to go all over my face with this brush with my pressed powder. It evenly distributed product across my face well.

I’ve been using this brush for the last six months with erase. Price point for it is fair . It’s cheap enough to buy . I would reccomend it to anyone who’s starting out with make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
On the fence

I love this little kabuki brush not only can it fit in my hand bag i swear i use it for multiple applications of different makeup lol its bristles are nice and soft and when washing it doest fray. Handy but not essential.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxury at low cost

I have used my kabuki brush for years. It is easy to wash, bronzer and blush come out easily, and soft as a kitten's fur. I use it for setting powder primarily but it is very versatile. I haven't bothered trying more expensive brands as it would be pointless after experiencing such quality at such low cost. Being such a fan of this brand, I planned ahead to visit the Manhattan flagship store whilst in New York in 2014.Much like this lovely brush, the store didn't disappoint.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Cheap and excellent quality.

I have had this kabuki brush since 2014 and I still use it regularly for buffing setting powder into my face.

It is densely packed and feels lush and soothing against my face. In the first year, it didn't shed at all. However, recently, some of the brush hairs have begun fall out during washing. That said, it's probably because of its age and nothing concerning since it is so dense in the first place.

I love this brush and it's definitely a high quality staple in your kit. 10/10 would recommend.

Tips: 1. It's only cheap if you get it from iHerb, not Kmart.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
roseroomnz
5th February, 2018

I bought this recently based on the reviews here and am super impressed. Especially for the price!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The Perfect Powder Brush

After my much-beloved Revlon powder brush of 4+ years finally gave out, I turned to Beauty Review to find an equally good alternative. Was amazed at the staggeringly good reviews for the e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush! So I've given it a go, and wow. This brush totally earns its high ratings!

It's super affordable and from a cruelty-free brand, which is awesome to begin with. The brush itself is the perfect size, big enough to sweep powder across your face but small enough to be more precise with highlight or bronzer if you want. The bristles are SO, SO soft, it's amazing. I don't really understand how exactly the bristles are antibacterial, but the brush is so lovely on the skin I don't really mind. Zero bristle fallout too. Definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
roseroomnz
5th February, 2018

I have the Revlon powder brush and had to stop using it as it created a static type feel on my skin. Recently bought the Elf and like you use it for bronzer, blush or powder. Fab price!