Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender
Overall rating from 221 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Now you can look like a movie star without the pricey services of a major make up artist.

Introducing Beautyblender, the ultimate make up sponge applicator. Invented by top Hollywood make up artist Rea Ann Silva, Beautyblender has been created to leave you with a professional finish and a flawless complexion. Silva knows that the key to a perfect face is simple a perfect blend. So forget your fingers or sharp-edged triangular sponges, these application methods waste make up and can leave visible streaks.

Beautyblender’s patent-pending elliptical shape makes application foolproof by allowing you to access hard-to-reach areas with stunning ease. Its suede texture is sensual to the touch and its unique curves fit the contours of your face, leaving your make up dazzling and undetectable. Beautyblender is latex free, non-allergenic and odor free.

$38.00

Availability  Selected online outlets

Website  www.beautyblender.net



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for base products

I use one of these everyday for my makeup. It’s great for foundation and concealer. I do have to say however, I found way cheaper beauty blenders that work just as well for a more affordable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

After years of hearing about these I finally brought one. After watching some you tube videos to work it how to use it I found it difficult to blend with and much prefer to use brushes. I just could not get the blending in correct. I will give it a chance and keep trying as so many get great results. If your a rookie to makeup I would recommend some assistance on how to use correctly.

Tips: Make sure to clean regularly. Use slightly damp as recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing but pricey

I love my beauty blender. I find it works well for my skin type, easy to use and makes my foundation look flawless (best used damp). I do find it to be a bit pricey.

Tips: Ensure you are cleaning and drying it regularly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I was keen to try this product but have to say I was a little disappointed, I definitely prefer to use a brush as it blends better and gives me more even coverage. I found the sponge difficult to keep clean and to store. Don’t keep it in your makeup bag it’ll make a mess. It needs to be kept in separate container.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not worth it

I bought this when they were hyped up, didn't really like it, but kept it for a while. I found that I preferred using a brush first then using a sponge. And I found an even better brand of sponges that cost me far less and work just as good. So I don't recommend these. Save your money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Excellent for foundation

This is a great tool for blending foundation if used properly (make sure it’s damp.) The original is definitely the best - I’ve tried cheaper imitations which don’t work nearly as well. One thing I would say is that it’s not easy to store and keep clean at the same time. Best to keep the plastic container that it comes in for storage.

Tips: I suggest cleaning it regularly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best blender

Some people may think a blender is just a blender but that is not true. You could buy a cheapy but you won’t find something more long lasting with a great spread as the OG blender

Tips: Wash with warm water and cleanser daily

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Blending Sponge

This product works. It’s great for not giving you that “caked” look. Probably doesn’t work as well as i imagined but it’s still a good product i couldn’t fault.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cannot live without this!

I absolutely love my beauty blender and I honestly could not live without it. I would repurchase this over and over for sure!

Tips: Make sure you squeeze all the water out of this with a towel before using. I find that it can make your products patchy if there's too much liquid in the sponge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great blender

I received one of these in a beauty box I was subscribed to at the time and had never bothered with them before and i was pleasantly surprised at what a difference it made even just using it for applying foundation,to keep it longer I just used soapy warm water to clean it when needed,I have tried a couple of cheaper ones and after a couple of uses they kind of fell to pieces so I would pay the money for one of these over the cheap ones that look the same any day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!