Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender
Overall rating from 204 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Now you can look like a movie star without the pricey services of a major make up artist.

Introducing Beautyblender, the ultimate make up sponge applicator. Invented by top Hollywood make up artist Rea Ann Silva, Beautyblender has been created to leave you with a professional finish and a flawless complexion. Silva knows that the key to a perfect face is simple a perfect blend. So forget your fingers or sharp-edged triangular sponges, these application methods waste make up and can leave visible streaks.

Beautyblender’s patent-pending elliptical shape makes application foolproof by allowing you to access hard-to-reach areas with stunning ease. Its suede texture is sensual to the touch and its unique curves fit the contours of your face, leaving your make up dazzling and undetectable. Beautyblender is latex free, non-allergenic and odor free.

$38.00

Availability  Selected online outlets

Website  www.beautyblender.net



RRP: $38.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail of sponges!

I didn’t think it was possible for there to be such a huge difference between beauty sponges, however now having tried 3 of the highest rated (Jeffree Star, Real techniques, BB) I can definately confirm there is a firm difference in all 3! Bb is by far my favourite sponge. It doesn’t soak up too much formula, cleans the easiest and just out performs in every way when applying product. No make up brush makes my foundation look as flawless as the BB sponge, for that reason I will continue to repurchase.

Tips: Always use damp!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beauty Blender

When applying my makeup I like to use a brush first and then blend in with a beauty blender and most of my previous blenders got thrown out after a few weeks as they got worn out quickly. I remember purchasing the beauty blender and thinking this better be worth the price as I was going through different brands of beauty blenders like nothing. The shape was similar to other brands of beauty blenders I have used but the actual beauty blender was holding up to what it claimed and it lasted a lot longer than the cheaper versions of beauty blenders I had used. Even the finished result of my foundation looked smoother. I definitely recommend this product for a smooth blended out complexion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beauty blender A+

I bought this from my local pharmacy. It has helped me to apply my foundation allot more easily and flawless. It seems to go on allot more smoother than applying with hands or a foundation brush. The foundation seems to last allot better and stay looking better longer.

Tips: We slightly before using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good things come in small packages

I have been using Beauty sponges for about a year, prior to that I always used my fingers or a brush to apply foundation and concealer. I have tried so many from $3 Kmart ones to $20 ones from Farmers but I was convinced that I didn’t need to pay $40 for The Original Beauty Blender. After finding a gift set in Australia containing a range of Beauty Blender products it actually worked out to be great value. I was surprised at just how much it swelled up after holding it under running water compared to other sponges. It was also really easy to squeeze the excess water out of it because it is so “bouncy”. It applied my foundation so smoothly and there is definitely a noticeable difference once the foundation has been applied compared to others I’ve tried. I do think that the price is ridiculously expensive and as this brand isn’t readily available in stores, you often end up paying more for shipping as well. In saying that after trying this out and seeing the results I don’t know if I can go back to using a cheaper sponge again. If you have normal skin and foundation sits beautifully on your skin no matter what then you definitely don’t need this product as a decent one can definitely be purchased for under $10 but if you have textured skin then it’s a splurge that is worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
I don't know why I didn't buy it sooner!

The beauty blender was always a tool I never thought I'd purchase. I have always applied my foundation with a brush as I always believed using a sponge would soak up all my make up as they have done in the past when I've used them. I finally decided to buy a beauty blender to see what all the fuss was about and OMG I am a changed woman! I love this little pink sponge and haven't picked up my foundation brush since. It blends beautifully and makes my skin look poreless and flawless! It doesn't soak up my foundation like I thought it would either! Overall I will definitely be purchasing this again and I have already ordered some of the minis and the cleanser to keep them in the best condition possible!

Tips: Just buy it! You won't regret it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th January, 2019
2 members found this review useful
The OG Blender!

I got my hands on a black version of this when I purchased Kat Von D's foundation and was really excited to try it!

I used this until the day it died and I mean, died died! I really loved this, and I thought "how hard can it be to make a sponge" and I purchased another brand which was terrible!

The Beautyblender definitely has the right consistency to work well with all types of foundation, concealer and powders, my only downfall is the price of it—it's just so expensive! I'm not sure if I'll repurchase it, I think I'll keep trying my luck to find a dupe that works for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SarahAmy
28th February, 2019

Hey Elise, it lasted just over a year for me. I've been using the $3 Kmart ones too! I highly rate them and find not too much difference between the two. If you want to try, have a look at places like Catch of the Day because they have specials!

EliseMM
27th February, 2019

How long did your beauty blender last? I've been using a $3 one from Kmart for about a year now, but seriously tempted to upgrade.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makeup Must Have

This is the one staple in any makeup bag. You can use it to go over foundation you have blended out with a brush for an airbrushes finished, applying setting powder to bake, blending out contour, applying powder highlight (a better result than using a dry brush!), almost anything!

Tips: The only downside is for hygiene purposes it is recommended you wash it after every use and dispose of it after 3 months which ends up being pricey but in my opinion, it's worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
MUST HAVE!

Never understood why everyone raves about beauty blenders. Until I got one. So much easier than using a scungy make up pad! And dabbing/blending is easily perfected!

Tips: Don’t be afraid to experiment with different techniques

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Over hyped

I added this beauty blender in my first Sephora haul . I wanted to see what the fuss is about with this blender. I read many great reviews about it . I’m a fan of beauty blender and have tried a few over time .

Texture of this blender is super soft . Softer than any other blenders I’ve tried in the past . Blender it’s self needs water or setting spray to make it work . Blender itself has a sponges texture feels off .

Application it seems to spread product out evenly . Build up coverage nicely . It also seems to be sucking up quite a bit of product too .

Overall the price is a bit steep. If I had to choose I would prefer to go back to my real techniques blender over this one . It’s way over hyped . I can’t see myself purchasing this again in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A mainstay in my beauty kit

I am so glad this beauty blender was invented - it changed my beauty routine for the better, as well as my past aversion to using foundation. I could just never get foundation (or BB cream for that matter) to look natural before I used this beauty blender. This is the ideal shape to blend perfectly around the contours of the face, and just the right absorbency and smoothness. It is also super easy to clean and long-lasting. My only grumble is the price: is it really worth the price, despite it's excellence, when there are other beauty blenders out there now? I'm not sure, as I have noticed that other blenders aren't quite as long-lasting or good quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No