Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Now you can look like a movie star without the pricey services of a major make up artist.

Introducing Beautyblender, the ultimate make up sponge applicator. Invented by top Hollywood make up artist Rea Ann Silva, Beautyblender has been created to leave you with a professional finish and a flawless complexion. Silva knows that the key to a perfect face is simple a perfect blend. So forget your fingers or sharp-edged triangular sponges, these application methods waste make up and can leave visible streaks.

Beautyblender’s patent-pending elliptical shape makes application foolproof by allowing you to access hard-to-reach areas with stunning ease. Its suede texture is sensual to the touch and its unique curves fit the contours of your face, leaving your make up dazzling and undetectable. Beautyblender is latex free, non-allergenic and odor free.

$38.00

Website www.beautyblender.net

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

Both dry and wet the beauty blender has great application of products both from foundation concealer, to powder to blush/bronzer. If you can afford this then it is an excellent tool to apply multiple types of makeup - especially if you are using cream products. However, there are sponges that do a very similar job for a lower price point, so if I were to recommend a sponge to a friend the price may put it lower on the list for this reason.

Tips: If you are wanting fuller coverage for your foundation/concealer or cream products use the sponge dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Must have!

If you wear foundation/concealer then a beauty sponge is a must! So easy to blend! I haven’t gone back to a brush since!

Tips: I find it easier to work with the product once I have wet the sponge! Just under the tap and squeeze the sponge a few times - game changer! Super easy to wash too - I normally add soap to wash it with.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easy application!

I love this one, I use it when I apply my liquid foundation and it leaves my skin looking so smooth and the foundation is applied so much easier. It allows me to build on my foundation easily with my current foundation for example if I'm going for a heavy make up look or a light look.

Tips: Wet the blender slightly before applying liquid foundation! It makes your skin look so much smoother. Its really important to clean the blender often, if I don't I get random pimples.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Love

I use this beauty blender every time I apply my foundation and concealer. It applies the product evenly and leaves a great finish. They last a while if you clean it regularly and store in a dry place that is breathable. Its pricy but I have used other brands and didn't have the same outcome

Tips: Wet and dry off sponge for the best outcome

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for base products

I use one of these everyday for my makeup. It’s great for foundation and concealer. I do have to say however, I found way cheaper beauty blenders that work just as well for a more affordable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

After years of hearing about these I finally brought one. After watching some you tube videos to work it how to use it I found it difficult to blend with and much prefer to use brushes. I just could not get the blending in correct. I will give it a chance and keep trying as so many get great results. If your a rookie to makeup I would recommend some assistance on how to use correctly.

Tips: Make sure to clean regularly. Use slightly damp as recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing but pricey

I love my beauty blender. I find it works well for my skin type, easy to use and makes my foundation look flawless (best used damp). I do find it to be a bit pricey.

Tips: Ensure you are cleaning and drying it regularly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I was keen to try this product but have to say I was a little disappointed, I definitely prefer to use a brush as it blends better and gives me more even coverage. I found the sponge difficult to keep clean and to store. Don’t keep it in your makeup bag it’ll make a mess. It needs to be kept in separate container.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not worth it

I bought this when they were hyped up, didn't really like it, but kept it for a while. I found that I preferred using a brush first then using a sponge. And I found an even better brand of sponges that cost me far less and work just as good. So I don't recommend these. Save your money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Excellent for foundation

This is a great tool for blending foundation if used properly (make sure it’s damp.) The original is definitely the best - I’ve tried cheaper imitations which don’t work nearly as well. One thing I would say is that it’s not easy to store and keep clean at the same time. Best to keep the plastic container that it comes in for storage.

Tips: I suggest cleaning it regularly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.