Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender
Overall rating from 210 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Now you can look like a movie star without the pricey services of a major make up artist.

Introducing Beautyblender, the ultimate make up sponge applicator. Invented by top Hollywood make up artist Rea Ann Silva, Beautyblender has been created to leave you with a professional finish and a flawless complexion. Silva knows that the key to a perfect face is simple a perfect blend. So forget your fingers or sharp-edged triangular sponges, these application methods waste make up and can leave visible streaks.

Beautyblender’s patent-pending elliptical shape makes application foolproof by allowing you to access hard-to-reach areas with stunning ease. Its suede texture is sensual to the touch and its unique curves fit the contours of your face, leaving your make up dazzling and undetectable. Beautyblender is latex free, non-allergenic and odor free.

$38.00

Availability  Selected online outlets

Website  www.beautyblender.net



RRP: $38.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Switched from cheap brand to this!

I have switched about a month ago from my usual $6 blender from Kmart to this one..... the difference is amazing! I LOVE this beauty blender. Although the price is significantly higher, you can just feel the difference. Effortless blending and feels fresh and clean. Perfect little size as well, much more comfortable than the cheap ones.

Tips: After each use i was with soap and water and let air dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good, but pricey.

This is a perfectly fine makeup sponge. It applies foundation seamlessly, and the texture is nice, but it is so expensive when there are cheaper alternatives.

Tips: Wet the sponge completely before wringing it out so it is just damp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautyblender

I think these are awesome! I first bought one years ago and I bought another a few months back. They apply makeup beautifully, are easy to use and make blending makeup quick and easy. You can use them to apply and blend out lots of different products.

However they are so expensive! You can buy similar sponges for so much cheaper, that work almost the same. I do think they work better than lots of other cheaper brands and are definitely one of the best sponges I've tried (my favourite being the Real Techniques sponge), but I don't think it's enough for me to justify the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautyblender

Since the beauty blender was invented i haven't gone back to using brushes for applying my foundation. I always wet my beauty blender before using as it helps to blend the product nicely and doesn't leave that cakey look.

The original beauty blender is on the pricier side, you can buy one just as good for $3 from Kmart.

Tips: Dampen before using with water or setting spray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

I love how this beauty blender came and change the entire face of foudation.

I can not imagine applying my foundation without my beauty blender it smooths it out and make it look flawless. Its a must jave to any beauty collection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Expensive Sponge

For years and years all I had seen on Instagram, YouTube, Facebook were Beautyblenders! Hundreds of thousands rave about them so so much. So when I travelled overseas I figured I’d buy one and allow it to change my life in how my makeup way being applied.

But what a let down, there are so so many ‘dupes’ in terms of beauty sponges I felt as if I had already tried the beauty blender and paying almost $30 for a real one seems far too much. For MUCH less I usually use the $4 KMart marble effect teardrop sponges - that have an almost identical feeling.

I also found the beauty blender was more prone to damage and ripping while cleaning compared to other brands and cheaper beauty sponges in the same conditions.

Tips: Find yourself a cheaper alternative. $30 on a sponge that should be thrown out every few months is far too much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Holy grail of sponges!

I didn’t think it was possible for there to be such a huge difference between beauty sponges, however now having tried 3 of the highest rated (Jeffree Star, Real techniques, BB) I can definately confirm there is a firm difference in all 3! Bb is by far my favourite sponge. It doesn’t soak up too much formula, cleans the easiest and just out performs in every way when applying product. No make up brush makes my foundation look as flawless as the BB sponge, for that reason I will continue to repurchase.

Tips: Always use damp!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beauty Blender

When applying my makeup I like to use a brush first and then blend in with a beauty blender and most of my previous blenders got thrown out after a few weeks as they got worn out quickly. I remember purchasing the beauty blender and thinking this better be worth the price as I was going through different brands of beauty blenders like nothing. The shape was similar to other brands of beauty blenders I have used but the actual beauty blender was holding up to what it claimed and it lasted a lot longer than the cheaper versions of beauty blenders I had used. Even the finished result of my foundation looked smoother. I definitely recommend this product for a smooth blended out complexion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beauty blender A+

I bought this from my local pharmacy. It has helped me to apply my foundation allot more easily and flawless. It seems to go on allot more smoother than applying with hands or a foundation brush. The foundation seems to last allot better and stay looking better longer.

Tips: We slightly before using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good things come in small packages

I have been using Beauty sponges for about a year, prior to that I always used my fingers or a brush to apply foundation and concealer. I have tried so many from $3 Kmart ones to $20 ones from Farmers but I was convinced that I didn’t need to pay $40 for The Original Beauty Blender. After finding a gift set in Australia containing a range of Beauty Blender products it actually worked out to be great value. I was surprised at just how much it swelled up after holding it under running water compared to other sponges. It was also really easy to squeeze the excess water out of it because it is so “bouncy”. It applied my foundation so smoothly and there is definitely a noticeable difference once the foundation has been applied compared to others I’ve tried. I do think that the price is ridiculously expensive and as this brand isn’t readily available in stores, you often end up paying more for shipping as well. In saying that after trying this out and seeing the results I don’t know if I can go back to using a cheaper sponge again. If you have normal skin and foundation sits beautifully on your skin no matter what then you definitely don’t need this product as a decent one can definitely be purchased for under $10 but if you have textured skin then it’s a splurge that is worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!