Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender
Overall rating from 200 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Now you can look like a movie star without the pricey services of a major make up artist.

Introducing Beautyblender, the ultimate make up sponge applicator. Invented by top Hollywood make up artist Rea Ann Silva, Beautyblender has been created to leave you with a professional finish and a flawless complexion. Silva knows that the key to a perfect face is simple a perfect blend. So forget your fingers or sharp-edged triangular sponges, these application methods waste make up and can leave visible streaks.

Beautyblender’s patent-pending elliptical shape makes application foolproof by allowing you to access hard-to-reach areas with stunning ease. Its suede texture is sensual to the touch and its unique curves fit the contours of your face, leaving your make up dazzling and undetectable. Beautyblender is latex free, non-allergenic and odor free.

$38.00

Availability  Selected online outlets

Website  www.beautyblender.net



RRP: $38.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Original Beautyblender

The Original Beautyblender

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The OG Blender!

I got my hands on a black version of this when I purchased Kat Von D's foundation and was really excited to try it!

I used this until the day it died and I mean, died died! I really loved this, and I thought "how hard can it be to make a sponge" and I purchased another brand which was terrible!

The Beautyblender definitely has the right consistency to work well with all types of foundation, concealer and powders, my only downfall is the price of it—it's just so expensive! I'm not sure if I'll repurchase it, I think I'll keep trying my luck to find a dupe that works for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makeup Must Have

This is the one staple in any makeup bag. You can use it to go over foundation you have blended out with a brush for an airbrushes finished, applying setting powder to bake, blending out contour, applying powder highlight (a better result than using a dry brush!), almost anything!

Tips: The only downside is for hygiene purposes it is recommended you wash it after every use and dispose of it after 3 months which ends up being pricey but in my opinion, it's worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
MUST HAVE!

Never understood why everyone raves about beauty blenders. Until I got one. So much easier than using a scungy make up pad! And dabbing/blending is easily perfected!

Tips: Don’t be afraid to experiment with different techniques

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Over hyped

I added this beauty blender in my first Sephora haul . I wanted to see what the fuss is about with this blender. I read many great reviews about it . I’m a fan of beauty blender and have tried a few over time .

Texture of this blender is super soft . Softer than any other blenders I’ve tried in the past . Blender it’s self needs water or setting spray to make it work . Blender itself has a sponges texture feels off .

Application it seems to spread product out evenly . Build up coverage nicely . It also seems to be sucking up quite a bit of product too .

Overall the price is a bit steep. If I had to choose I would prefer to go back to my real techniques blender over this one . It’s way over hyped . I can’t see myself purchasing this again in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A mainstay in my beauty kit

I am so glad this beauty blender was invented - it changed my beauty routine for the better, as well as my past aversion to using foundation. I could just never get foundation (or BB cream for that matter) to look natural before I used this beauty blender. This is the ideal shape to blend perfectly around the contours of the face, and just the right absorbency and smoothness. It is also super easy to clean and long-lasting. My only grumble is the price: is it really worth the price, despite it's excellence, when there are other beauty blenders out there now? I'm not sure, as I have noticed that other blenders aren't quite as long-lasting or good quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Near Flawless Finish

Beauty sponges are my application of choice for foundation. I love the Beauty Blender, but is quite a bit more expensive compared to the Real Techniques one, with little difference in quality. Now that I'm in my late 20s, I don't always want a full coverage finish, which is when I bust out my trusty BB to slightly sheer out my foundation. It applies easily and has a more natural finish as opposed to using a brush. Easy to blend and fairly quick to use. I use with liquid foundations, cream high lighters and also powder under the eyes.

Tips: Dampen with water and really squeeze out the excess. I also like to spritz with a setting spray before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Beauty Blender Bliss

The Beauty Blender is one of those things I never thought I'd get on board with. I thought it was unnecessary and overpriced... until I got one. I got a free beauty blended with a Kat Von D foundation and man was I impressed. It helps to put foundation on smoothly and without streaks, it buffs the product into your skin with ease and grace. And it is fun to use to boot!. I find the beauty blender a bit annoying for day to day use when I am not really too fussed on how I look, but it is a dream for those days when you have some spare time to make yourself look good. I love that the container also has aeration holes so that your blender can dry without getting dust or other dirt onto it. They are rather expensive so make sure you look after your blender and keep it clean to extend its lifespan!

Tips: Great for dabbing top up makeup onto your nose, and for blotting the skin later in the day without streaking or getting residue everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Skibunny
6th November, 2018

Excellent review, I’m sold!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works amazing

This is the beauty blender that I use every time I do my make up it is my definite go to and it absorbs water nicely and blends out my foundation (and all my other make up that I use with it) perfectly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
5th November, 2018

Aw.. i think i need one of these.. =D

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautyblender

Great tool for blending out foundation for an even seamless finish. It is worth the money as they last for a long time. It washes up well. I use some soap and water after a few uses about once a week. Would repurchase and recommend to others. It's a must have makeup tool.

Tips: Can use with powder under the eyes to set it more than using a brush works really well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautyblender

Beautyblender An awesome way to get an all round Foundation evenness. The comfortable handheld grip when applying with an extra bonus Tip to the Top making it easy to use especially around the eye area, I love it leaves skin feeling and Looking Flawless. Is a must Have Happy Blending Everyone definitely recommended everywhere.

Tips: Dip once in water squeeze excess water before use. Do the same after use then sit in sun to dry you would be amazed how long they last.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No