Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

This  towel effectively removes stubborn make up with just water, leaving your skin feeling clean and fresh.  And the best part of it is - you can just throw it in the wash and reuse it, time and time again!

 

Pack Size 1 towel 


Availability Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
ManicareRemoves Makeup But Need 2 Scrub Stains Out

This is my first makeup removing towel. But I did want to get it since I got into using wipes and I figured I could save money and also my sensitive skin as some wipes are really irritating for my eyes and face. I got it in the bright pink eye catching shade. This towel is really soft and when it's wet gets off all your makeup - more waterproof eyeliner and mascara, concealer, lipstick, although I haven't tried it with the longwearing lip stains or those transfer proof liquid lipsticks. But usually by the time I take off my makeup in the evening my lipstick has come off and so it's not really much to remove. Everything comes off without a lot of rubbing which is great for my sensitive skin. I still use an oil cleanser afterwards but I think this removes pretty much everything. I would say it's probably more effective than wipes it terms of cleaning and just because it's larger and got more surface area than a wipe. I also like that for my sensitive skin I can use just water to get a thorough clean. Now for the main con and why I don't use this every night. I can't just pop it in the wash and expect it to come out stain free. It'll come out cleaner, it'll definitely have less makeup on it but it'll still have brown beige stains from my foundation and concealer and I can still see the outlines of my eyeliner and mascara on it plus my brown pencil and products and eyeshadow. I could use it in that state and it'll wipe off whatever makeup I have on clean but I don't really like trying to get my face cleaner with something that looks dirty. You also won't find makeup stains or pink lint on any of the other items you have washing in the machine with the makeup removing towel. If I want it looking as good as new I have to handwash out the stains with laundry detergent. That being said I've used it, left it out to dry and scrubbed out the stains by hand a few days later and popped it in with a load of washing and it came out looking good as new. I think this a nice and handy makeup removing item to have but you need to have the time to scrub the stains out by hand if you want it looking as good as new. And I just don't see myself hand washing seven of these in order to not use wipes anymore. But I possibly might buy a couple more in the future.

Tips: These are fantastic for spot cleaning your makeup brushes particularly if you have Wayne Goss or blue squirrel hair brushes which aren't meant to be washed every week. This cloth gets all the makeup out and the brush dries quickly. If you have sensitive skin you don't need a strong detergent to scrub the stains out I found a milder laundry detergent did the trick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super super super soft

Honestly? I totally did not think that this product was going to have high expectations. However I was totally surprised and I'm in love.

I got this in the colour white which I thought a bit strange because makeup and a white towel? But this is actually good because you can really see just how much makeup you are taking off.

I use this in the shower and it removes pretty much nearly all of your makeup. It does struggle with eyeliner though and you need to be really carefully when wiping it off because it took off a couple of bottom lashes oopsies. I probably was a bit rough.

I just used water and it was fantastic. I also did a test where I washed my face with cleanser really well and then used the makeup remover to see if I had got it all off. Nope, there was still heaps of makeup that the remover had taken off, I was quite surprised.

It is sooooo soft and feels amazing and super easy to clean, just pop in with your towels and bam clean again and ready for its next adventure.

Highly recommend this remover for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not overly impressed

So I bought this for my best friend and I, she found it worked great for her but I had the opposite experience. The idea and concept is great, but the effectiveness of it is pretty average. It doesn’t completely get makeup off the way it says and rather just moves it around. I found I had to carry on with my normal routine despite using this.

Tips: Wash it first before using it the first time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly Good

I got this towel in my 'A New You' 2018 BBBE.

I was surprised to think it might work with just water, but it does! and the make up comes off the towel really easily in the wash.

I got the white one, which looks a bit horrendous after I've cleaned my face with it, but a quick rinse in the sink and the worst of it is gone. I wear foundation which I find really stainy on lots of things, so I was using make up remover wipes until I got this towel. I like them but it was good to try something different.

So along with how well it removes make up with just water, it also rinses well and dries quickly. A very good score all around.

$20 seems pricey but when you consider it's the same as 10 packs of cheap wipes and more environmentally friendly, its a good deal!

I definitely recommend giving these towels a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

The plastic bag has a zip on the top so it can be reused for storage.

I have this in white and boy was I surprised how much make up came off just using water.

I thought I had pretty natural look going on when I wet the cloth and then ended up with two sides of my face on the cloth eyes, lips face it had all come off with just a bit of water.

Not having to use any product made me feel like I was giving my skin a break aswell from having to try to scrub it off definitely perfect for traveling or even when you just woken up.

So glad I’ve came across this, no excuse to not remove makeup now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
just add water, and wipe away...perfect!

I'm terrible at removing makeup in the evening. I buy the makeup remover wipes at the supermarket because thats easy but they're actually quite pricey so when I run out I do wait to stretch the budget for them! A face cloth is too harsh for me, so a reusable microfibre towel is perfect, and a wee bonus is that its better for the planet

I received this towel in my Best Beauty Box Ever and was soooo excited to try this one, because water and a towel to remove makeup seems too good to be true! However it lives up to its claims. I was happy it lived up to all it said it was! I'd held off buying one because I couldn't figure how this would work with all that makeup that's 'stay put' these days!

I generally wear a fairly light amount of makeup but I've been wearing liquid eyeliner daily, and a fair amount of mascara and I was impressed with how it easily removes all of my makeup. I literally just wet the towel and wipe the makeup away. It does take a couple of minutes to remove completely but it does remove the makeup without being too harsh on the skin. On one occasion I had Kat Von D lock-it foundation on, and was surprised it took that off easily as well - because that stuff sticks to my skin!

Put simply - I love this towel. I'm a busy mum - so quick and easy is my motto with pretty much everything. Budget friendly is a bonus too. This one ticks the boxes for products to keep. I have no reason not to be better at removing makeup at night

I have the white towel. Makeup removed on anything white is not great, so recommend the pink if you can find it!

Follow the instructions on the pack - they're a great guide. Definitely wash it first. I didn't because I wanted to try it, and was impatient - and that just left me a little fluffy the first few uses !

I've washed it since using it for most of the week, and the makeup surprisingly washes away relatively well (we use home made wash powder so nothing too strong either - and it's still removed well!) - it has a little mascara staining after washing but it's clean.

Tips: - Wash it first - otherwise you get a few microfibre fluffys on your face

- their instructions for makeup removal are great - follow those

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
11th April, 2018

Great review and great tips :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Makeup Remover Towel

Purchased this from the chemist for $14.99. I washed it in the washing machine before using. First time I used it I wasn't sure which side to use but from what I see it did an ok job at removing my foundation, double wear black eyeliner and top layer of mascara. I dont like rubbing off my mascara incase my lashes get damaged,but I just dabbed over my lashes and it removed some mascara. So it does a pretty good job, I would recommend using a Micellar water or a cleanser afterwards to be sure all makeup is removed.

Tips: Buy three

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A bathroom must have

I looove this product and don't know how I got by without it before! I love to leave mine hanging in the bathroom/shower and use it to remove my makeup usually before I jump in the shower, it makes removing makeup SO easy - just be gentle removing eye makeup! I make sure to leave quite a bit of water on mine and not ring it out completely. I follow up with a cleanser in the shower/my usual routine. No more makeup remover wipes for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A must have for travellers!

This works - it really works! Your makeup is removed gently and efficiently! I love how you just add water and how the cloth is reusable. You can save so much money on makeup wipes and makeup removers!

Tips: Great if you're on a budget!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Softer than a face cloth but results are the same.

The manicuring makeup remover towel is super soft and gentle on your skin but the result is the same as a wet face cloth would give.

I would use this in place of an ordinary face cloth because of its softness and gentlenses.

I tested this over 2 days then washed it and it came out new! The makeup would not rinse out of it prior to washing it as a microfiber cloth would not but I do like the result after it being washed. It was still in as new condition and just as soft.

I will continue to use the manicure makeup remover cloth and do recommend it to people who find a ordinary face cloth too harsh on their skin.

Tips: Make sure you wet the cloth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.