Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

This  towel effectively removes stubborn make up with just water, leaving your skin feeling clean and fresh.  And the best part of it is - you can just throw it in the wash and reuse it, time and time again!

 

Pack Size 1 towel 


Availability Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review

Manicare Makeup Remover Towel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ditch the cotton pads!

I find this a great towel when you are just needing a light clean without trying to remove heavy eye makeup. You don't have to put a cotton pad or wipe in the bin with this towel! It's not as good as using an oil cleanser but good for those in between days. I tend to use with micellar water on it first and give it a rinse with warm water in between swipes. You can get a couple of days out of it before washing in the machine if you use each end on separate days. The white one I have washes up nicely with minimal stains.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Better than wipes!

I like to double cleanse so the idea of just using a cloth to remove all my makeup seemed unlikely to me. This will actually remove make up with just water but I prefer to use it with a cleanser so I don’t have to rub so hard. I only use it occasionally as I prefer the texture of a good old fashioned flannel to this. I do find it is good for travel though as you can hand wash it after you’ve used it then hang it up to dry. It dries quickly so you can use it again rather than reaching for a fresh flannel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Makeup Remover Towel

With all the talk of how make up wipes are not so eco friendly these days I thought I would give something like this a try. I really do try to do my bit to help our planet. the wipes also block up our waste water systems if they are flushed which is not a good thing.

This towel is super soft on your skin, such a lovely feeling. You only need to wet it with warm water and it will take away most of your daily make up. I do us some eye make up remover on a cotton pad to remover stubborn eye make up.

Using this towel means I am spending less money on actual make up removing products which again is better for our world.

I guess the only thing I am not super happy about is that mine is [was] a white towel which is so hard to keep looking clean and nice, but that is a small sacrifice to make for a great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Soft and gentle.

I received the white version of this in a BBBE. I don't use this in the traditional way of just adding water I prefer to use this in combination with my Trilogy cleansing oil to remove excess Mascara residue gently. Make up wipes tend to irritate my eyes even sensitive ones so this reusable towel is prefect as I can just gently glide over my eyes without rubbing.

The towel unfortunately being white shows up stains and while some stains do come out in the wash you can't use bleach on them so over time it looks rather dirty.

At $14.95 it's a very reasonable price as a good pack of wipes can set you back $10 and these are environmental friendly. I highly recommend this towel.

Tips: Great for sensitive skin but wash regularly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Get the pink one it doesn't show the make up stains as much.

Macs
6th April, 2019

I’m always buying wipes. Sounds good . Time for me to change to this . Me thinks

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2018
2 members found this review useful
A good eco friendly option

I love this make up removed towels after changing soley to these 3 months ago.

They are about as effective as a make up removing wipe (i find i still always end up with mascara left behind) but they are nowhere near as harsh.

Because I have sensitive skin I find sometime remover wipes make my under eyes sting.

I do not use this wipe just on its on, i find the texture a bit weird without using a cleanser or remover with it, so I always team it up with one.

My only complaint is it shows up everything you take off, so while the pink is cute it would be better if it came in black.

Easy to wash - I usually use some sort of brush cleaner in between days then throw it in the washing machine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
ManicareRemoves Makeup But Need 2 Scrub Stains Out

This is my first makeup removing towel. But I did want to get it since I got into using wipes and I figured I could save money and also my sensitive skin as some wipes are really irritating for my eyes and face. I got it in the bright pink eye catching shade. This towel is really soft and when it's wet gets off all your makeup - more waterproof eyeliner and mascara, concealer, lipstick, although I haven't tried it with the longwearing lip stains or those transfer proof liquid lipsticks. But usually by the time I take off my makeup in the evening my lipstick has come off and so it's not really much to remove. Everything comes off without a lot of rubbing which is great for my sensitive skin. I still use an oil cleanser afterwards but I think this removes pretty much everything. I would say it's probably more effective than wipes it terms of cleaning and just because it's larger and got more surface area than a wipe. I also like that for my sensitive skin I can use just water to get a thorough clean. Now for the main con and why I don't use this every night. I can't just pop it in the wash and expect it to come out stain free. It'll come out cleaner, it'll definitely have less makeup on it but it'll still have brown beige stains from my foundation and concealer and I can still see the outlines of my eyeliner and mascara on it plus my brown pencil and products and eyeshadow. I could use it in that state and it'll wipe off whatever makeup I have on clean but I don't really like trying to get my face cleaner with something that looks dirty. You also won't find makeup stains or pink lint on any of the other items you have washing in the machine with the makeup removing towel. If I want it looking as good as new I have to handwash out the stains with laundry detergent. That being said I've used it, left it out to dry and scrubbed out the stains by hand a few days later and popped it in with a load of washing and it came out looking good as new. I think this a nice and handy makeup removing item to have but you need to have the time to scrub the stains out by hand if you want it looking as good as new. And I just don't see myself hand washing seven of these in order to not use wipes anymore. But I possibly might buy a couple more in the future.

Tips: These are fantastic for spot cleaning your makeup brushes particularly if you have Wayne Goss or blue squirrel hair brushes which aren't meant to be washed every week. This cloth gets all the makeup out and the brush dries quickly. If you have sensitive skin you don't need a strong detergent to scrub the stains out I found a milder laundry detergent did the trick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Super super super soft

Honestly? I totally did not think that this product was going to have high expectations. However I was totally surprised and I'm in love.

I got this in the colour white which I thought a bit strange because makeup and a white towel? But this is actually good because you can really see just how much makeup you are taking off.

I use this in the shower and it removes pretty much nearly all of your makeup. It does struggle with eyeliner though and you need to be really carefully when wiping it off because it took off a couple of bottom lashes oopsies. I probably was a bit rough.

I just used water and it was fantastic. I also did a test where I washed my face with cleanser really well and then used the makeup remover to see if I had got it all off. Nope, there was still heaps of makeup that the remover had taken off, I was quite surprised.

It is sooooo soft and feels amazing and super easy to clean, just pop in with your towels and bam clean again and ready for its next adventure.

Highly recommend this remover for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not overly impressed

So I bought this for my best friend and I, she found it worked great for her but I had the opposite experience. The idea and concept is great, but the effectiveness of it is pretty average. It doesn’t completely get makeup off the way it says and rather just moves it around. I found I had to carry on with my normal routine despite using this.

Tips: Wash it first before using it the first time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Surprisingly Good

I got this towel in my 'A New You' 2018 BBBE.

I was surprised to think it might work with just water, but it does! and the make up comes off the towel really easily in the wash.

I got the white one, which looks a bit horrendous after I've cleaned my face with it, but a quick rinse in the sink and the worst of it is gone. I wear foundation which I find really stainy on lots of things, so I was using make up remover wipes until I got this towel. I like them but it was good to try something different.

So along with how well it removes make up with just water, it also rinses well and dries quickly. A very good score all around.

$20 seems pricey but when you consider it's the same as 10 packs of cheap wipes and more environmentally friendly, its a good deal!

I definitely recommend giving these towels a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

The plastic bag has a zip on the top so it can be reused for storage.

I have this in white and boy was I surprised how much make up came off just using water.

I thought I had pretty natural look going on when I wet the cloth and then ended up with two sides of my face on the cloth eyes, lips face it had all come off with just a bit of water.

Not having to use any product made me feel like I was giving my skin a break aswell from having to try to scrub it off definitely perfect for traveling or even when you just woken up.

So glad I’ve came across this, no excuse to not remove makeup now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!