Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review
Overall rating from 123 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

MANICARE Eyelash Curler creates a natural curl to your lashes. It gives you the perfect long lasting curl. The pack incudes extra silicon non-stick rubber pad.

To use

  • Always curl clean, bare & dry lashes to prevent lashes sticking to the rubber pad.
  • Oper curler & postion as close as possible to your upper lid, without pinching the skin. Keeping eyes open, gently squeeze the curler closed. Hold for approximately 30 seconds.
  • Apply Mascara after curling to set the lashes.

Beauty Tip

For a more dramatic look, walk the curler up yoru lashes, pumping it once or twice until you reach the tips

Care Tips

  • Do not attempt to use on bottom lashes
  • Replace rubber pads if grooves or ridges appear

Pack size   1 curler

 

Availability Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Eyelash Curler

I am wondering if it is just me because I couldn't get a great result from this eyelash curler. No matter how I tried, my lashes just didn't seem to take to curling. It isn't because my lashes are super short because they are quite thick and lush so I can't figure it out. I am pretty disappointed because I have seen some awesome results from flash curlers. I may try another brand in the future but for now sadly, this brand is a no for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Eyelash Curler

My current one is about 1.5years old, bought it to replace my old Manicare one. I think they have tweaked the shape, as it doesn't fit my eye shape perfectly as my previous curler did. I can't get it as close as I could to the root anymore. I threw my old one before buying the new one, otherwise I could have compared the shapes.

Disappointed by it as I loved my previous curler. Not sure why companies feel the need to tweak something that's not broken, only to come out with lesser quality things.

Thankfully the pad seems to be as good. It might suit people with different eyeshapes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Eyelash Curlers

I own a few eyelash curlers and don't find them to be much different. They all do the same thing and make my lashes look ten times better.

These ones are very simple and easy to use. They're affordable, and I like that the packaging comes with easy to follow instructions. I think that makes them a good option to buy if you were looking for your first pair of eyelash curlers. Even though they are affordable, they are very sturdy. I've owned my pair of these for a long time now and use them regularly. They still work just as well as the first day I bought them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best manual lash curler!

I have owned a manicare lash curler for as long as I can remember!!! In all the years of using it I have only had to replace the little runners every now and then to keep the curl looking fabulous. They have a good thickness and grab all your lashes at once. Never had any issues with the manicare range in general in terms of tools etc. Totally recommend this product!

Tips: Crimp lightly a few time’s moving from the base to the mid lash area

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great value

These eyelash curlers do exactly what they say they do. I’ve had the expensive ones before and there’s no difference in the quality. Great product, will continue to buy them.

Tips: Replace the rubber along the bottom often so you don’t chop your eye lashes off!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Curls

Love this little curler. It’s lasted me years. I had a heated one that was complicated to use and stuck to my lashes also I never got around to replacing the batteries and it was bulkier than this.

This ones light and easy to use. It’s very portable and no batteries are needed. Yay!

It curls my lashes, is long lasting and easy to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous lashes

After wondering how my friends lashes looked so amazing she showed me this little tool so I immediately went off to farmers and purchased one for myself. It looks a bit like a torture device so I was wary when I first used it. But after a few times you get the hang of it and the result is the most beautiful lashes.

I only use this in the weekend as that is the only time I am able to wear mascara. I love the look it creates and applying mascara is a breeze. I wish my lashes looked so amazing all the time!

The curler itself is very strong and sturdy. For such a cheap tool it is definately very effective. I have not had any damage to my lashes at all and the curler is super safe to use. It is quick and easy and a great tool to have in your makeup bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Glam eyes

I purchased this from the warehouse as they were on clearance, I wanted to replace mine as i'd had it for over 5+ years.. eeek! the packaging is bulky, but the instructions are clear and easy to read for first timers.

it's lightweight metal makes it easy for me to chuck in my make-up bag. It is easy to use and I don't feel like the eye "holder" part is too large (as I have found in the past some hit your brow bone)

the gel/rubber pad is great and makes me feel better with a sense of security that i'm not chopping off my lashes, I am happy to use this just once near the tip of my lashes but can always curl half way up my lashes also.

Tips: ALWAYS curl BEFORE mascara, never after as you risk chopping off your lashes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The Eyelash Monster

I got these in the Incredible Eyes BBBE, and I'll be honest, this is the product I will probably use the least. Not because it isn't a good product, but because eyelash curlers terrify me.

As far as this curler goes, it was fairly standard. Things I liked were the detailed instructions on the back on when and how to curl your eyelashes. I also liked that it came with a replacement pad.

In terms of performance, I think it performed to the average standard.

I can't say it convinced me any that eyelash curlers aren't terrifying however.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good curler

I recieved this in my Incredible eyes box. I've never owned an eye lash curler before , this is my first one. I couldn't wait to give this one a try.

It came to me securely packaged. It's made of metal quite light weight . I found it easy to hold. When I tried it out my lashes were gripped firmly between each curl. I place on my lashes for about five to ten minutes. I put a bit of mascara on afterwards. It can last me up to three hours time.

After trying this out I can see my lashes are defined nicely. I think it's priced fairly. I thought it was a good addition to the beauty box. Great for beginners like myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!