Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review
Overall rating from 118 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

MANICARE Eyelash Curler creates a natural curl to your lashes. It gives you the perfect long lasting curl. The pack incudes extra silicon non-stick rubber pad.

To use

  • Always curl clean, bare & dry lashes to prevent lashes sticking to the rubber pad.
  • Oper curler & postion as close as possible to your upper lid, without pinching the skin. Keeping eyes open, gently squeeze the curler closed. Hold for approximately 30 seconds.
  • Apply Mascara after curling to set the lashes.

Beauty Tip

For a more dramatic look, walk the curler up yoru lashes, pumping it once or twice until you reach the tips

Care Tips

  • Do not attempt to use on bottom lashes
  • Replace rubber pads if grooves or ridges appear

Pack size   1 curler

 

Availability Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review

Manicare Eyelash Curler Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Curls

Love this little curler. It’s lasted me years. I had a heated one that was complicated to use and stuck to my lashes also I never got around to replacing the batteries and it was bulkier than this.

This ones light and easy to use. It’s very portable and no batteries are needed. Yay!

It curls my lashes, is long lasting and easy to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Eyelash Curler

defines eyes excellently, gives a great curl that lasts all day, was very impressed, not that expensive to purchase either.

Tips: apply mascara after use to keep your lashes curl in place

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous lashes

After wondering how my friends lashes looked so amazing she showed me this little tool so I immediately went off to farmers and purchased one for myself. It looks a bit like a torture device so I was wary when I first used it. But after a few times you get the hang of it and the result is the most beautiful lashes.

I only use this in the weekend as that is the only time I am able to wear mascara. I love the look it creates and applying mascara is a breeze. I wish my lashes looked so amazing all the time!

The curler itself is very strong and sturdy. For such a cheap tool it is definately very effective. I have not had any damage to my lashes at all and the curler is super safe to use. It is quick and easy and a great tool to have in your makeup bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Glam eyes

I purchased this from the warehouse as they were on clearance, I wanted to replace mine as i'd had it for over 5+ years.. eeek! the packaging is bulky, but the instructions are clear and easy to read for first timers.

it's lightweight metal makes it easy for me to chuck in my make-up bag. It is easy to use and I don't feel like the eye "holder" part is too large (as I have found in the past some hit your brow bone)

the gel/rubber pad is great and makes me feel better with a sense of security that i'm not chopping off my lashes, I am happy to use this just once near the tip of my lashes but can always curl half way up my lashes also.

Tips: ALWAYS curl BEFORE mascara, never after as you risk chopping off your lashes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The Eyelash Monster

I got these in the Incredible Eyes BBBE, and I'll be honest, this is the product I will probably use the least. Not because it isn't a good product, but because eyelash curlers terrify me.

As far as this curler goes, it was fairly standard. Things I liked were the detailed instructions on the back on when and how to curl your eyelashes. I also liked that it came with a replacement pad.

In terms of performance, I think it performed to the average standard.

I can't say it convinced me any that eyelash curlers aren't terrifying however.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good curler

I recieved this in my Incredible eyes box. I've never owned an eye lash curler before , this is my first one. I couldn't wait to give this one a try.

It came to me securely packaged. It's made of metal quite light weight . I found it easy to hold. When I tried it out my lashes were gripped firmly between each curl. I place on my lashes for about five to ten minutes. I put a bit of mascara on afterwards. It can last me up to three hours time.

After trying this out I can see my lashes are defined nicely. I think it's priced fairly. I thought it was a good addition to the beauty box. Great for beginners like myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Eyelash curler

Its hard to write a good review of this as one of the black seals broke off not long after i got it and it is too small and fiddly for me to fix. It still works ok without but doesnt give you much confidence when things start falling apart.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't fit my eye shape

This eyelash curler just doesnt seem to work well on my eyes at all, I can't get it to work! I do already have very curly lashes and very curved eyes so I guess it is not made for me and nor do I really need it. (I received it in a beauty box so I thought I would give it a go)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Manicure Eyelash Curler

I've had this for a few weeks now and it is pretty good. I have straight short lashes so nothing really is amazing but this is a decent product and does leave my lashes curled.

Prior to this I had a cheap eyelash curler from ebay and in comparison this one is definitely much better.

For the price I think it is really worth it but if you have naturally curly lashes and I'd skip this and just go straight to mascara.

IN conclusion I would recommend it but in the future I think that I will try out some different brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lash love

I first tried this eyelash curler at a friends house when I was a young teen and have had one ever since.

I have only tried the manicare brand (think I've had 2 in like 12 years - they last ages) as I find it does what I need it to do, I would be open to try others yet there hasn't been any that have caught my eye.

Its an easy to hold device, similar to that of holding scissors. For a novice it can seem scary at first putting something so close up to your eye but you get use to it. I have found both my curlers to be sturdy and last well, with no defects to them. I remember when I first meet Mr Rosie and he was like 'What the heck are doing to your eye?! was rather funny - boys aye!

I use mine every time prior to mascara application. Never after. I also use it (if I remember) when I go makeup free as you can still get the curled effect, especially if you tint your lashes.

As the tip above states you can walk the curler up your lashes which is what I do and I really love the result. I really think it makes mascara application that much more easier. You don't need to press too firm either, start by pushing down slowly until you see the lashes curl up the curler, if you do it to hard in the wrong place it will end up pulling and curl your lashes in the wrong place.

I guess nowadays there are more lash products on the market (like falsies and more improved mascaras, as well as growth serums) so lash curlers are prob not as much a necessity as they once were but you will always find one in with my makeup stash.

Tips: Start at the lid and 'walk' your way to the tips, and be GENTLE - don't press too hard.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No