Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review
Overall rating from 486 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Won't change color, smudge or come off on clothes. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Now the flawless look you see in the morning is the look you keep all day. Oil-free. Fragrance-free.
 

BENEFITS:
LONG-WEAR: 24 hours. Medium coverage. Our #1 makeup.
COVERAGE: Medium, buildable
FINISH: Natural, semi-matte
FORMULA FACTS: Oil-free dermatologist-tested

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Full coverage and flawless

This is quite pricey, but you do get what you pay for! This foundation lasts SO long, morning to night without a smudge! Super impressive staying power. However if not blended properly it can look a little bit cakey. It doesnt seem to oxidize on my skin which is very good as I usually end up a little orange by the end of the day with other foundations, but not with this. You can tell the bottle is made of good glass quality. The packaging is also sleek and classy. I use this foundation mainly on a night out, and love it. A flaw for me is that if I use it too often, I will break out but I think that's because it is quite heavy.

Tips: I would not recommend this an an "everyday wear" foundation as it's very high coverage. Use on a night out to have perfect makeup all night long!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't use anything else!

I've now been using double wear for a few years. It has stayed by my side during a torrential downpour, a sweaty festival and an impromptu summer swim. Its staying power will long outlast any other and they are constantly expanding their colour range. Its a bit pricey if I'm honest but that the price you pay for a near perfect foundation I guess!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

This foundation is my holy grail, tried many other brands but can not find anything that beats this. 10/10 would recommend.

Tips: Get free colour matching in store to ensure it’s the right tone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting foundation

This is my go to when I want a bit more coverage for photos. It's medium coverage so it can look thick in person, but very long lasting. There is a bit of a damp smell at first when applying and then it settles into your skin. I find the shades a bit cold in tone generally, but I don't mind it as I like to look a little paler and the cold tone helps.

Tips: Use a setting powder as it does move around a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail of Foundations

Definitely my favourite foundation for going out! Don't think I could use any others for night wear after using this. Stays on all night and into the early hours, doesn't smudge or come off on any of your clothes and has really good coverage which I find super important. So many colour options, I have a few different ones to match throughout the seasons and when Ive had a spray tan.

Tips: Make sure you skin is exfoliated and that you use a primer or serum first. Might sound weird but the Estee lauder advanced night repair goes really well under this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best cover

A Very easy to apply make up, grest coverage

However, I have a very oily skin and this make up tends to smear very easily especially with the oil build up underneath.

It turns very orange when it's oxidized on my skin. I would have loved a pump.

Tips: Use a good primer and setting spray for a perfect finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My Ride or Die!

I LOVE my double wear foundation. it always looks good regardless of what primer I use. so it is definitely a more medium to full coverage foundation but it can be a bit more natural looking depending on amount used and how applied.

I find if I want really full coverage to use a brush to apply it, a sigma f80 or similar works well.

If I want less coverage I use a beauty blender (my go to), I also find that you can start out with less product and keep building if you want more full coverage.

this foundation is certainly on the matte side, I do not mind this though as I have combo skin, I like to add my shine on after.

I do not find it oxidises on me, it covers the redness on my checks and makes my pores dissappear, and no matter the occassion, it never lets me down.

I do not wear makeup to work everyday so I am unsure If I would use something this heavy as my everyday. but because I do not use it all the time I don't find it too expensive.

It does irritate me that it doesn't come with a foundation pump, but you can buy the MAC foundation pumps and they fit the bottles so while annoying is not a deal breaker.

Tips: This has spf 10 in it but because of the amount you would use I would still apply a sunscreen under it if going to be outside.

for a more natural look use a beauty sponge and for more full coverage use a foundation brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Estee lauder

I love love love this foundation and the coverage. Super easy to get matched with having darker skin. One of the foundations ive found that i can get a really good match in. The bottle is super cute and easy to get foundation out of . I love the coverage it gives and the smooth all over look if you blend it quickly. the only thing i dislike is it dries really fast so if you don't blend it fast enough it looks really terrible on my skin as i do have tanned skin so it shows quite a bit and is quite blotchy . But when i do blend it in quickly before it dries i love the end result .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Long Time Favourite

This foundation has been a staple in my small cosmetics collection, I can't count how many I've been through (including a smashed brand new bottle). I wore this daily when working full time in a busy hotel and it would stay in place for up to a 16 hour shift!

I prefer the finish once it has had about an hour to settle into the skin and looks a bit more natural. It covers my blemishes and redness perfectly and keeps them hidden for as long as I need. I dont have any issue removing the foundation, generally I'd use a micellar water followed up with whatever cleanser I have on the go.

Tips: Be careful with the bottle! Particularly on tiled floors :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation

I have pigmentation on my face from last six years and I have tried so many foundation.if I get coverage then end up with patchy skin but this foundation fulfil my all requests. I get lovely covers and perfect shade . This foundation is bit expensive but worth every single penny .

Tips: Foundation dries so quick so work on each area one by one . don’t apply foundation on full face and then blend .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!