Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review
Overall rating from 344 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Won't change color, smudge or come off on clothes. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Now the flawless look you see in the morning is the look you keep all day. Oil-free. Fragrance-free.
 

BENEFITS:
LONG-WEAR: 24 hours. Medium coverage. Our #1 makeup.
COVERAGE: Medium, buildable
FINISH: Natural, semi-matte
FORMULA FACTS: Oil-free dermatologist-tested

 Pack Size 30ml

Availability Selected Department stores, Estee Lauder Counters

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz



RRP: $72.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lasts all day and night

I have always struggled with foundation not staying on all day, or half wearing off... UNTIL I was introduced to this AMAZING product! Not only are there a huge range of shades to match any skin tone. It applies flawlessly and stays on ALL DAY LONG It also helps my other makeup stay on... I get home and my makeup still looks as it did when I left the house! WINNING

Tips: Apply a primer to make it last longer (although I still find it amazing without) I prefer to apply with a brush to get a more flawless finish Buy it and enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Double Wear Ivory Beige

Best foundation I've ever found. Used it for around 6+ years now never dissappoints me. Have recommended to lots of people.

It lasts all day and if i need to touch it up at night its easy to do so. Everyone always comments on my make up. I use it every day and have no problems with break outs or anything. Amazing coverage!

Have tried a few other foundations when i haven't really been able to afford it and nothing compares. Lasts around 3-4 months. A little goes a long way. I just put a bit on a brush and blend it in. Amazing! So happy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stay in Place? 24 hour wear? The claims are true.

This became my full face / going out foundation 3 years ago, when I was 18. Have I not found anything better since? No, it is AMAZING! The shade range of double wear, is amazing - in the past year the range has increased. Personally, I have a neutral undertone and I am fair. I have the shade ECRU and BONE or SAND for when I have fake tan on.

This foundation is a runny creamy formula, slightly on the thick side. It says it has medium coverage - however it only takes a little more in your problematic areas to transform it into a truly full coverage foundation. The finish is definitely natural to semi-matte as noted, however it never emphasizes dry skin and I do suffer from dry skin in winter, especially. Other matte foundations look terrible on me, however the double wear always looks flawless, it does not emphasize texture either - the skin looks like velvet.

As mentioned I started using this foundation when I was 18, as I am passionate and an advocate for taking care of skin, and study Beauty Therapy I wouldn't recommend doing this..... However, when I was 18 I did sleep in this foundation on night, and I woke up with my skin looking flawless. It truly does stay in place, it had not rubbed off anywhere, my skin didn't look dry, and no redness started showing through. It is extremely long wear, which is perfect for when there's humid weather, a night out, or an occasion such as a formal - you most likely will not have to touch up.

Overall, it's an amazing product, the only complaint I have is that if your younger you may break out. That is why I choose not to wear it everyday, as it is slightly heavy on the skin.

Tips: The bottle is frosted glass with gold detailing and feels heavy and expensive. However, this foundation can be messy to use as it does not have a pump - investing in a pump lid could be a good idea.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The G.O.D of foundation!

I love this foundation! Have been using it for about three years and have had no breakouts or issues while using it. I love the full coverage it provides and that it actually stays on day and night. It is easy to apply and drys quickly.

Tips: This drys really fast so work on half your face first before doing the other side. Apply with a foundation brush or beauty sponge and if you require a flawless finish set with a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation ever

This is my go to foundation for everything its a full cover anf last very long.. It applys very easy and looks gr8 i would recomend this to everyone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Foundation!

I absolutely love this foundation! I have tried many many foundations but I just love the look, feel and color of this on me.

I find it gives a really good level of coverage, super easy to apply - I personally like to use a sponge and it is easily buildable without going cakey. I always feel like my skin looks flawless when I wear it. It is a matte formula which is great for oily skin, but best to prep with a primer for drier skin (I tend to have both problems!)

It really stays put once you have it on too, it doesn't rub or sweat off and you still look flawless at the end of the day. But when it comes time to remove the makeup it comes off pretty easily with cleaner and warm water.

The shade range is fantastic too, so many shades to choose from, warm, neutral and cool tones. They will do a colour match for you if you go in store to a counter and there is really something for everyone.

It comes in a nice this glass bottle with a screw on lid, it secures well and I have never had any trouble with leakage while travelling. It would be good if it came with a pump, but you can buy one separately to screw on top if you wanted.

It is on the pricey side, but I think it is well worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation - Porcelain

This is a makeup staple for me!

I was never one to buy Estee products. At all. But randomly saw this in a sale - and saw it came in a pale shade (sometimes a rarity) - so grabbed it to give it a shot. AND ITS AWESOME!

It provides a decent coverage without feeling cakey. It lasts all day and doesn't feel like its clogging my pores. Most importantly, it comes off with cleanser - nice and easy! It also comes in such a range of shades - fellow pale people, it even goes lighter than the shade I bought!

For once, I can't even think of any negatives! I suppose the only downside would be if you are looking for a full, heavy coverage then this may not be the one for you. But for everyday foundation, this is one awesome option!

Keep an eye on sales - this is not a 'cheap' option and if this above your budget, I find I like my Mac foundation in an equivalent shade just as much.

Tips: Use a beauty blender - for those of you with dry skin like me, I use a few drops of Rosehip Oil on the blender before blending in my foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Daily Foundation

I have used Double Wear Foundation 7 days a week for years! It is simply the best. Double Wear goes on smoothly with excellent coverage and literally lasts over 12 hours. It's great for my slightly oily skin as it has a very matte finish and is oil free. I pop a little bit of translucent powder over the top and I'm set for the day! There is a reason this is one of the best selling foundations in the world. I've lost count of the number of people who ask me what Foundation I'm using.

Tips: Try it and you will see why so many love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My old and faithful

Having used this for the last ten or so years it's always been my go to. You don't need to use much whatsoever, so a little goes a long way and it is 'double long wear' - you can go to work in the morning; go out to dinner; get home and accidentally fall asleep in your makeup then wake up with it still sat there like a trooper the next morning. The only downside is that it tends to be a bit drying in winter and you may have to add some moisturizing serum to it in order for it to stay looking fresh.

Tips: You have to apply onto your skin relatively quickly and blend out as it tends to settle and dry quite quickly. If this happens and you try to put more on and blend it can appear a bit muddy looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Thanks Great tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The best foundation ever!

This is the best if you need a long wearing full coverage foundation. Lots of colours to choose from so you will easily find your perfect shade

Tips: Apply with a damp beauty blender for quick application and to make sure it is not applied too thick

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks