Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review
Overall rating from 349 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Won't change color, smudge or come off on clothes. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Now the flawless look you see in the morning is the look you keep all day. Oil-free. Fragrance-free.
 

BENEFITS:
LONG-WEAR: 24 hours. Medium coverage. Our #1 makeup.
COVERAGE: Medium, buildable
FINISH: Natural, semi-matte
FORMULA FACTS: Oil-free dermatologist-tested

 Pack Size 30ml

Availability Selected Department stores, Estee Lauder Counters

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz



RRP: $72.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation ever!!

This is certainly an indulgence as is quite an expensive purchase but worth every cent!! Cool bone is the colour I use- usually I am a sand beige- it applies beautifully with a matte finish and lasts me all day. I always use with a primer and a setting spray. I apply with a sponge from the back of my hand and find I use less product that other foundations. It is easily buildable too without looking cakey!.

Tips: Always prime and set!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Like nothing else

I was just scrolling reading the comments and realised I hadn’t done a review on this. It is after all my favourite beauty product of all time. I’ve got oily/ textured skin and literally every other foundation has started to separate 4 -6 hours after application. I’ve tried a few that are long lasting but either made my rather visible pores look huge or fade once my oils break through. This foundation has been an absolute game changer in my routine. I can use it with any primer and any powder and it still looks amazing 8 hours later. It does need setting with a powder but then it’s locked down without being too matte. I will continue to buy this foundation for as long as I’m able to apply makeup as there is literally nothing further I need in a foundation. The glass bottle looks great and although it can be messy pouring it out it’s not overly runny so nothing that can’t be prevented with a little care.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Double yes

I have really bad skin from PCOS, I'm always so self conscious of my foundations because it either looks patchy or oily. I have been using double wear for about 5 years and I never want to go back, I also use the double wear powder to set my face and it lasts all day and even the next day if you accidentally sleep with it on. I dont get break outside from it and it's very easy to build up if you want a full coverage or a general nice skin look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Foundation lives up to its name

This foundation really is a long wear product it lasts all day and into early evening, it outlives all the other products you use on face with it! For a long wearing product you would think it would be thick cakey, but it glides onto the face and is very buildable. Does not dry out the face and it covers all imperfections of have any. Does not stick to dry spots or any pimples if happen to have any. An essential item to have in makeup collection especially for those times you are attending an event that goes late into the night.

Tips: It's more of a matte foundation but can be easily glowed up with a light translucent powder and soft highlighter. Great used on lips as a base for lipstick, makes everything last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Full coverage

If you have oily skin this is great lasts all day literally definitely buildable. Very hard to come off so i used Estee Lauder take it away makeup remover apparently it goes well which it did. Matte finish and i found great for photos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lasts all day and night

I have always struggled with foundation not staying on all day, or half wearing off... UNTIL I was introduced to this AMAZING product! Not only are there a huge range of shades to match any skin tone. It applies flawlessly and stays on ALL DAY LONG It also helps my other makeup stay on... I get home and my makeup still looks as it did when I left the house! WINNING

Tips: Apply a primer to make it last longer (although I still find it amazing without) I prefer to apply with a brush to get a more flawless finish Buy it and enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Double Wear Ivory Beige

Best foundation I've ever found. Used it for around 6+ years now never dissappoints me. Have recommended to lots of people.

It lasts all day and if i need to touch it up at night its easy to do so. Everyone always comments on my make up. I use it every day and have no problems with break outs or anything. Amazing coverage!

Have tried a few other foundations when i haven't really been able to afford it and nothing compares. Lasts around 3-4 months. A little goes a long way. I just put a bit on a brush and blend it in. Amazing! So happy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stay in Place? 24 hour wear? The claims are true.

This became my full face / going out foundation 3 years ago, when I was 18. Have I not found anything better since? No, it is AMAZING! The shade range of double wear, is amazing - in the past year the range has increased. Personally, I have a neutral undertone and I am fair. I have the shade ECRU and BONE or SAND for when I have fake tan on.

This foundation is a runny creamy formula, slightly on the thick side. It says it has medium coverage - however it only takes a little more in your problematic areas to transform it into a truly full coverage foundation. The finish is definitely natural to semi-matte as noted, however it never emphasizes dry skin and I do suffer from dry skin in winter, especially. Other matte foundations look terrible on me, however the double wear always looks flawless, it does not emphasize texture either - the skin looks like velvet.

As mentioned I started using this foundation when I was 18, as I am passionate and an advocate for taking care of skin, and study Beauty Therapy I wouldn't recommend doing this..... However, when I was 18 I did sleep in this foundation on night, and I woke up with my skin looking flawless. It truly does stay in place, it had not rubbed off anywhere, my skin didn't look dry, and no redness started showing through. It is extremely long wear, which is perfect for when there's humid weather, a night out, or an occasion such as a formal - you most likely will not have to touch up.

Overall, it's an amazing product, the only complaint I have is that if your younger you may break out. That is why I choose not to wear it everyday, as it is slightly heavy on the skin.

Tips: The bottle is frosted glass with gold detailing and feels heavy and expensive. However, this foundation can be messy to use as it does not have a pump - investing in a pump lid could be a good idea.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The G.O.D of foundation!

I love this foundation! Have been using it for about three years and have had no breakouts or issues while using it. I love the full coverage it provides and that it actually stays on day and night. It is easy to apply and drys quickly.

Tips: This drys really fast so work on half your face first before doing the other side. Apply with a foundation brush or beauty sponge and if you require a flawless finish set with a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation ever

This is my go to foundation for everything its a full cover anf last very long.. It applys very easy and looks gr8 i would recomend this to everyone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!