Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review
Overall rating from 478 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Won't change color, smudge or come off on clothes. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Now the flawless look you see in the morning is the look you keep all day. Oil-free. Fragrance-free.
 

BENEFITS:
LONG-WEAR: 24 hours. Medium coverage. Our #1 makeup.
COVERAGE: Medium, buildable
FINISH: Natural, semi-matte
FORMULA FACTS: Oil-free dermatologist-tested

 Pack Size 30ml

Availability Selected Department stores, Estee Lauder Counters

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz



RRP: $72.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Long Time Favourite

This foundation has been a staple in my small cosmetics collection, I can't count how many I've been through (including a smashed brand new bottle). I wore this daily when working full time in a busy hotel and it would stay in place for up to a 16 hour shift!

I prefer the finish once it has had about an hour to settle into the skin and looks a bit more natural. It covers my blemishes and redness perfectly and keeps them hidden for as long as I need. I dont have any issue removing the foundation, generally I'd use a micellar water followed up with whatever cleanser I have on the go.

Tips: Be careful with the bottle! Particularly on tiled floors :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation

I have pigmentation on my face from last six years and I have tried so many foundation.if I get coverage then end up with patchy skin but this foundation fulfil my all requests. I get lovely covers and perfect shade . This foundation is bit expensive but worth every single penny .

Tips: Foundation dries so quick so work on each area one by one . don’t apply foundation on full face and then blend .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

There is a reason this is so highly rated! Glides on beautifully to give a full coverage without looking cakey and lasts all day. Foundation is one thing I never skimp on - this product isn’t exactly budget friendly but the results are worth it. Does what it says it does!

Tips: Use with a good quality foundation brush or blender for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best Foundation!

The best foundation I've ever used. Great coverage and long lasting! Doesn't feel heavy on my skin! Lasts a long time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Best foundation

Love this foundation have been wearing it for years, tried others and always go back to this, put my friends on to it and they now use as well. I wear Pebble.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation

I have been using this product foe a while ans its Amazing. Gives a beautiful natural look and excellent cover. Stays beautiful up to 12hours.

Tips: Look and feel beautiful with Este Lauder double wear foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing if done right.

I bought this foundation after reading many great reviews. I have VERY pale skin so bought the shade "bone" but I found the undertones were still slightly yellow for my liking. The coverage is amazing and FULL but if you are applying with a beauty blender it needs to be barely damp and work in areas or else it drys really fast and ends up cakey. I also didn't like that it really brought out all my little facial hairs. I think this foundation is a great choice for those who want really full coverage, or for a glam night look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My Fav!!!

I have used this foundation for years!! Great coverage, lasts all day, great colour! I will always buy this foundation in the future

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

Absolutely adore this foundation, it’s full coverage and the shade range is awesome. It is my go to foundation. It doesn’t look cakey and lasts all day and still looks great after 10-12 hours of wear during the day.

Tips: If you have super dry or dehydrated skin any fine lines on aging skin may be more pronounced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
The best out there

This is the best foundation I have tried, and I have tried alot. What makes it so great is it lasts a longtime on my oily skin. It doesn't look cakey at all which is great if you want to build it up to a full coverage. I can get a full 8 hours out of this before it starts to fade which is awesome. And another bonus is the colour does not oxidize at all.I have sensitive skin and this does not cause any reaction whatsoever.

Tips: I apply this with a brush and then bounce a beauty blender over to get rid of any brush strokes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!