Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review
Overall rating from 517 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Won't change color, smudge or come off on clothes. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Now the flawless look you see in the morning is the look you keep all day. Oil-free. Fragrance-free.
 

BENEFITS:
LONG-WEAR: 24 hours. Medium coverage. Our #1 makeup.
COVERAGE: Medium, buildable
FINISH: Natural, semi-matte
FORMULA FACTS: Oil-free dermatologist-tested

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
The ultimate coverage

Love how this double wear feels when it's on I feel like a new me..it gives me that coverage i need and not only that it's long lasting.

Tips: Apply with beauty blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My go to

I have used this foundation daily for years now. I have have very red cheeks & could never find a foundation that had great coverage/lasted. I use the powder aswell and they both last me months!

Tips: Purchase from farmers at gift time & get the free make up bag & extra goodies! (Usually stock up & buy 2 foundations or a foundation & powder!) Set for months!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Is the price really worth it?

I wouldn’t use this as an everyday foundation, just because it’s so expensive and I went through the bottle very quickly! However, I’ve also managed to find far cheaper foundations that offer similar quality

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
23rd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Very Dehydrating

I was a little disappointed with this foundation. Applying it with a brush left my skin very dry and cakey looking. I applied it next time with a damp beauty blender and this was helpful. After couple of weeks using this foundation I was breaking out a lot around my cheeks and my skin was very red and dehydrated. I don't have particularly sensitive skin so I was surprised at the way my skin was reacting. The staying power of this Foundation is very good. I would still use this for the odd occasion I need a full and long lasting coverage but it is definitely not something I would reach for on a daily basis or for regular use. Wouldn't recommend for dry or sensitive skin at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
10th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Orange Tint in 1C1, Caused Breakouts

Overall I was disappointed with this product. My main issue with it is that I bought it in the second lightest cool toned shade by I end up with this orange tint that does not suit me at all. Not sure if this is oxidation or just a bad colour. It's not the first light cool toned foundation that has given me this problem. Another thing I dislike about it is that I'd heard this foundation "looks like skin" but this was the opposite experience for me. Up close my skin looked cakey and oily (more oily than if I wasn't wearing this) and unnatural even when applying medium coverage with acne scars still visible. The only time I ever wear this foundation is on a night out where the lighting is dim. This is the only time I can get away with the orange tint and the oily/cakey look. Also, this product is very difficult to remove. I struggled to remove it with 2 different makeup removes one being my trusty micellar water. Removing this requires lots of cotton pads, makeup remover, and then a thorough cleanse with a good cleanser. I will say this product is definitely water resistant and transfer resistant. And finally, although this product says it is non acnegenic this is misleading as it is comedogenic. Gives me breakouts after I use it. :// And so I barely ever use it now. Waste of money on such an expensive foundation that so many people have raved about.

Tips: You don't need to buy the pump, just tip out a little at a time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
New favourite

I have heard so many great reviews of this foundation and I'm so glad I finally tried it. Great coverage without being too heavy. I thought it would be drying but it wasn't at all. Skin felt so good. I have combination skin. I tried shade pebble, it covered my redness really well and still looked natural. Will try fresco for winter shade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
27th April, 2022

Nice review, may try it.

mandiross1981
26th April, 2022

I'd like to try this.!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
You won't go back!

So happy to have found this.... I'm a cool undertone and the 1C1 cool bone shade is perfect. The coverage is great and really does last all day, feels light!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
The only foundation!

This foundation is the one. Perfect for my skin type (combination with breakouts) and provides flawless coverage. I purchased it after reading many reviews and knew I had to try it. I fell in love, hard! It did everything I needed it to, covered, blended, didnt cause dry flaky skin, stayed on, and felt light. Im very sad, that it fell out of my bag on a ferry woth 3/4 remaining. I will be purchasing again when I can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Stays on all day

Definately a heavy foundation and you can tell you have foundation on but it stays on all day. I have combination skin and don't feel like it makes dry patches look worse but it is very matte. I also go back to this foundation though as need something to stays on all day

Tips: It looks alot better on my skin when I use a hydrating primer on under

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Did not stay

Perhaps my primer was wrong, I’ve been using the Mecca primer. This just went a little patchy on my skin - perhaps I’m too oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!