Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Review

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Review
Overall rating from 253 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

NEUTROGENA® Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover is perfect for the days when you’re glammed up, have gone for gorgeous smokey eyes or have weatherproofed your makeup with wont-budge liner and lashings of waterproof mascara.


NEUTROGENA® Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover is a dual-phase formula that activates when shaken to gently remove all makeup, even waterproof mascara. This ultra-gentle, 100% oil-free liquid is enriched with aloe and cucumber extracts to soothe
skin. Ophthalmologist tested, it is also safe for contact lens wearers. Simply soak a cotton pad with remover, press down softly on the lashes for a few seconds so the formula soaks in, and then slowly move the pad across the eyes.


Availability Selected supermarkets and department stores
Website
www.neutrogena.co.nz



RRP: $14.79

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Review

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

This is my favourite make up remover. I only wear water proof mascara and find it so hard to remove with most make up removers - even the ones that say they are for waterproof mascara. This one is fantastic though and takes it off easily with the need to rub/scrub at it.

Tips: Shake the bottle before use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

I have been using this eye make-up remover since researching it on this site when looking for a new one and am very pleased I found it. I apply it to a cotton pad and hold it onto my eye lid for about 30 seconds and then gently wipe it away. It certainly does remove all traces of makeup and even the waterproof mascara doesn't stand a chance. It doesn't leave my eyelids dry which is great as some are prone to. Also great value for money, so happy all round.

Tips: I have even used it for changing my lipstick colour at the last minute !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Purchased Again!

Easy to use, affordable and gentle. It does feel a little oily at first but it is absorbed quickly after a few seconds and your skin is left feeling soft

Tips: I normally follow with the l'oreal micellar water to remove the rest of my makeup

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One of my staples

I really like this eye make up remover - it's a simple bottle, easy to use and smells fine. I've found it's great for touch ups if I mess up my wing, though you do need to make sure it properly dries before re-doing it.

At first, I was quite put off by the oiliness considering it's oil free, but it soaks in well and leaves me feeling moisturised afterwards. I usually follow up with my usual cleanser after removing my eye makeup.

Tips: Hold the pad on your eye for 20 seconds or so - don't scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love this makeup remover

Love using this. Always removes all my makeup from my eyes including waterproof mascara. Leaves eyes feeling good. I have sensitive eyes and they feel fine after using. Recommend!

Tips: Great with waterproof mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect

If you have sensitive eyes, you should definitely try this product out. It feels so hydrating but at the same time effectively breaks down long wearing eye makeup. All you have to do is swipe a makeup wipe across your eyes a few times with the product on it and your makeup wipe will be so black if you're wearing dark eye makeup. It's so easy to take off and it will leave your eye area feeling moisturised and soft. Highly recommend this product for anyone!

Tips: Shake the bottle and make sure the product is all mixed together.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Removes gently, even longwear lip color

This is an affordable makeup remover that is fragrance free and comes in a large bottle. It takes off the most stubborn lipsticks and waterproof mascaras. You shake to activate. It doesn't clog pores, is safe for contact wearers m, and is gentle/ soothing. I'd recommend it!

Tips: Shake well and dab on with a cotton pad. For waterproof mascara or lipstain, cover the area for 10-20 seconds with a saturated cotton pad to let the product break down the longwearing makeup. Then, gently wipe away. I use a toner after or rinse with water to wash away any residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Have recommended

I do like this eye makeup remover and have recommended it to friends. It's really affordable and super effective at removing even waterproof mascara and eyeliner. Gentle on the eyes, my eyes did not sting even when I got a bit of this remover in them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

THis is absolutely incredible. The best makeup remover I have ever tried. I picked this up from countdown and it was relatively affordable

It is incredibly gently and one of the only cleansers that don't sting my eyes. However it removes eyelash glue, waterproof mascara without a problem.

Finally this is definitely worth a go. If you're looking for a superb makeup remover for the harsh eye makeup this is 100% the product for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
eye makeup remover

Great product. Gentle on the skin and removes make up easily. The product does not sting eyes so no irritation occurs

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No