Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Anti Ageing Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Anti Ageing Review
Overall rating from 703 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

A new all-in-one age-fighting BB Cream enriched with Pro-Xylane and mineral pigments.

1 PRODUCT, 5 SOLUTIONS.

  • Reduces the appearance of wrinkles
  • Leaves skin feeling firmer
  • Evens tone & boosts glow
  • Up to 24hr hydration
  • SPF 15 UV protection

Our all-in-one age-fighting formula, enriched with Pro-Xylane, reduces the appearance of wrinkles and leaves skin feeling firmer. Mineral pigments within the formula immediately unify the skin providing sheer and natural coverage while the SPF15 filter helps protect your skin against the harmful effects of the sun.

Pack size 50mL

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz



RRP: $17.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Anti Ageing Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Anti Ageing Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
a nice dewy finish

love that this was super fast to apply, and really easy. great coverage without feeling heavy. Gave a nice dewy effect so really natural looking. A great selection of colours which looked natural on. Squeezy tube was easy to use all of the product and no wastage. Didn't need to reapply during the day

Tips: if you are wanting a more matt look, use a powder to finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
wasnt my favourite

I used the shade medium. The bb cream had good coverage how ever I noticed on my skin that it has a very pink undertone as I have a yellow undertone and it did not suit me at all. But its did cover pigmentation and red spots on my face

Tips: I wouldn't recommend this for people with yellow undertones personally

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OMG

OMG if you have not tried this yet you must try it. This product has made my skin amazing. It like a foundation mixed with moisturizer. I love it! I recommend it. I have stocked up on this So i don't run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oily face

I love BB cream and love trying out new ones, this was super cheap when Countdown had a 50% off sale. I selected the shade light which unfortunately was a tad dark for my pale skin.

I like that it comes in a squeezy tube as it is easy to use and you can get all the product out. I like to use my fingers when using BB cream as I find it gives the best application. This goes on ok but it went very oily on me within a few hours, I have dry skin so rarely get oily.

It felt quite heavy and broke up around my nose especially bad. Not something I would use again as there are much better BB creams out there.  A thumbs down for this one sorry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Minor Miracle

Hey, this stuff is great as it gives you a fresh look and moisturises at the same time. Absolutely fantastic when you don’t need absolute maximum coverage. Don’t get me wrong, the coverage is fine but I found it was better for use during the day rather than a night on the tiles. :) would definitely recommend to anyone. So easy to apply and doesn’t feel caked on.

Tips: Try not to touch your face too much whilst wearing as you may need to reapply to those areas. Use with a powder to set for a longer lasting application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great B.B. cream even better price

I’ve used this product for three years now and love it. Applies really well. Stays all day. And what’s more you can buy it from the supermarket! Really good price point to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My first

I love my bb creams! I'm a huge fan and I feel like I have been through them all. This was the first ever bb cream I tried. So initially I was impressed, amazed and in love. But given time I have cheated on this bb and fallen for many others.

Don't get me wrong I'm still impressed and it still does an ok job especially for the price.. but - I find it a touch waxy and that it doesn't really act like the 5 in 1 it claims to be.

It gives good light coverage with an even finish but as I said it leaves my skin feeling waxy. It maybe the sunscreen?? in it but definitely there's a bit of an extra layer and I'm not talking clothing - Luckily the coverage is pretty flawless.

I do love the colour and flawless blending, it looks very natural. Also the fact it does pack some sunscreen in there is a bonus. The look it gives is dewy which may add to the initial glow and hydration but I still cannot get over how it feels on the skin. Personally I found it didn't last all day - the dewy glow was gone and I felt the hydration had stopped by midday.

In comparison to some other bb creams.. I think there are better formulas out there that provide a nicer coverage, complexion and have better consistency.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good on the go!

I LOVE THIS! it is so handy for when you are so rushed for time...it provides a pretty glowy coverage but not to much glow and its leaves a nice finish. There is a smell as it is slightly scented but its not a powerful wow but a subtle smell..i love it for those days that i am rushed for time or even those day i don't feel like a whole face of makeup!

Tips: Keep this in your bag for those rush out the door mornings

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for minimising pores

I use this product everyday and find it really light weight and easy to apply, I just use my warm finger tips and it goes on really nicely. It doesn't feel caked on or heavy. It covers my age spots, acne scars and dark circles with a light even coverage and I often only need to apply a little concealer as well. I think this product is really affordable and does exactly what it says.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
For summer days: Shade-Light

light and buildable BB cream for summer days if you don't want to have a full face of makeup. The colour selection is not amazing they run quite dark. I didn't feel as though my face was firmer. I found it did settle into my fine lines around my eyes and looked a little dry, It did feel hydrating on the rest of my face.

Tips: Using your fingers to blend this product works really well, the product is thick so it help to warm it up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No