Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Morning and night

I use this every morning and night and i am so suprised with the results, within the first week people started commenting on how white my teeth were looking. i think people get disheartened if their teeth aren't shiny white but you have to remember it only whitens to a certain amount of shades and if you are a smoker, coffee drinker or red wine drinker you are just re-staining your teeth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lot Of Hype - Not A Lot Of Results

I just finished my first tube of this and I am rather disappointed. I regularly drink coffee, so there is some ongoing staining of my teeth and after hearing some rave reviews of this toothpaste I trialled it very hopeful I might see some improvement. Unfortunately not. My teeth don't look a single shade whiter despite regular brushing using the Optic White. I did like the taste and consistency of the toothpaste. It gave my mouth a bit of a tingling feeling and my teeth did feel super clean afterwards. But in terms of appearance there was no difference than what I get with my usual toothpaste - other than it being much more expensive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Whitening wonder!

Well I have tried so many whiteners and my teeth aren't that bad but have always wanted the movie star white teeth :) So with that in mind I still noticed a difference with this toothpaste def made my teeth whiter and have been the only one I have used that successfully did what it should :) I will continue to buy it and use it.

Tips: A couple times a week I also leave it on my teeth for 5 mins, makes me feel like it works more haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Need to keep using...?

I loved the way it cleaned my mouth and made me feel refreshed. but unfortunately it didn't make a massive change to the colouring of my teeth. Maybe I need to commit to a long term treatment of it. Will give it another go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate optic white

I really like this! I did find a difference it the colour of my teeth and it really made my teeth feel clean! Would definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't notice a difference :(

I don't think my teeth got any whiter while I used this.. It tastes amazing though, so that's a bonus right?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Helped abit

I had great hopes for this but feel it is is really just ok. My teeth look a little bit lighter, nothing dramatic. Mainly just evened up the base of the tooth colour to the tops. I also found it to be quite strong - kinda tingly/painful (sometimes my lips/mouth would peel a bit from it).

Tips: Don't jusdge it too early on. You really need to use it for a while before noticing any difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wow!

I just recently repurchased this toothbrush after a break from it and I'm wondering why I ever stopped using it! Makes my teeth feel really clean and does whiten them really well

Tips: I use this alongside the optic white toothbrush and pen and its working well so far!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean teeth

Ok so I got recommended this by a friend and have been trying it now for about 5 1/2 weeks I am noticing a slight difference in my teeth now, so the 4 week part I guess depends on each individual case. Also it doe's have a strong taste but I quite enjoy that, it doe's tingle a little bit.

Tips: Use with a good toothbrush and mouth wash, also don't get upset if you don't get the results you want straight away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

I had high hopes for this toothpaste, were sadly not met. This toothpaste promises to offer the best results in white teeth. However i have been using Colgate Optic White for nearly 6 months and my teeth look exactly the same! It is easy to use and has a nice consistency. I like the fact that the toothpaste tastes a bit like going to the dentist - they use some of the ingredients that dentists use - however it can also taste a little gritty at times. Colgate Optic White does give your teeth a good clean, leaving them healthy and refreshed, but the promises of super white teeth are perhaps a bit too optimistic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!