Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tea drinker

As a tea drinker myself it is super hard to find any whitening toothpastes that work! I have also found that this toothpaste upsets the balance of bacteria in my mouth and caused all sorts of nasties. It whitened my teeth slightly but I didn't get any comments about my teeth being whiter. Also quite harsh on my teeth. Not for me unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

I didn't really enjoy the texture or consistency of this toothpaste. It's smooth however foams a lot and doesn't feel as fresh and minty or like it's cleaning your teeth very well. I think baking soda based toothpaste it way nicer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Optic white?

Quite disappointed with this product as I did not see any noticeable difference in general colour and the flavour was unpleasantly bitter, I would note that as a non smoker I have not had problems with stained teeth so was just looking for that extra degree of whiteness, Maybe if I used it constantly for many weeks there may be a difference but the taste put me off. Paste for sensitivity issues won out over vanity whiteness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White

This toothpaste does work, nothing very obvious but it does lighten my teeth a little. The granules are a little abrasive on my gums so I alternate with my regular toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I was so excited to try this product. After seeing before and afters online, i certainly thought it would work. However, i was disappointed! After using the product for a few months, i still didn't notice much of a difference. I also found it slightly harsh on my teeth. You could certainly feel it cleaning your teeth but in my opinion, was too rough. I wouldn't purchase it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Slightly Whiter

I have been using this product religiously for the past 3-4 months and can honestly say my teeth are not 3 shades whiter! I thought perhaps I needed to give it a bit longer than the 4 weeks that is promised on the box, but am giving up! I'm going to try a different brand. Do not recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
16th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tingly awful sensation

I usually use red seal baking soda toothpaste for whitening but when I saw this on special for about $8 I decided to give it a go. The packaging is a vibrant red and appealing to me. It comes in a standard squeezy tube with a flip top lid.

The toothpaste is very thick, it tastes OK and does a good job at cleaning my teeth. As for the whitening well it did make them a tad whiter but I feel like you have to continue using this for it to be really effective and it is not a toothpaste I would want to use forever.

It also makes my gums feel tingly and made my teeth feel sensitive which I have never had issues with before. For this reason alone I would not repurchase. I much prefer my trusty red seal toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
3rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Did clean my teeth

I was hoping this would have worked but it didn't. It did clean my teeth but I didn't notice any whiting of my teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Actually works!

If you're after a whitening toothpaste that works this is honestly worth the money! I know it is a wee bit pricey but it's a whole lot cheaper than getting your teeth whitened. I wouldn't recommend for sensitive teeth as the bleaching ingredients can make sensitivity worse.

Tips: Alternate with a normal tooth paste if you're worried about the price, you'll still get the whitening properties and the tube will last twice as long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White

Had been using normal toothpaste for a while and thought to give the optic white toothpaste a go when i saw it at a reasonable price. Its definitely not an over night fix, and definitely takes a couple of days to start seeing any differences. To keep your teethe white you would need to continue using optic white as your teeth will just go back to going yellow etc.

Tips: Brush twice a day to get best results quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!