Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 301 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Doesnt whiten for me

Didn't whiten my teeth. I did like the fresh taste it gave me, much nicer than all of the other toothpastes that I have used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price I suppose

Good toothpaste but not really a whitening tooth paste in my opinion. No change in the whitening of my tooth after months of use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
23rd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Colgate optic white

I was excited to try this toothpaste, but didn’t do much to lighten my teeth. Really strong taste, and made my teeth really sensitive.

Tips: Don’t use this toothpaste if you have some sort of sensitivity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
It works

I'm really impressed with this. It's not a professional teeth whitening treatment or anything, so I wasn't expecting hugely dramatic results - it's just a toothpaste! - but consistent use has definitely made my teeth whiter over time. They don't look like they've been chemically whitened; I'd say it's more like my natural tooth colour made better. And when I stop using it for a while, I absolutely notice the difference. My husband has started using it too now, because he kept noticing how white my teeth were looking in comparison to his!

It's a normal, pleasant, minty toothpaste, it doesn't irritate my sensitive gums, and it gently whitens my teeth, so for me it's a five-star product. It's usually more expensive than many other 'whitening' toothpastes, but this one actually works (at least it does for me), and I always buy it on a good special anyway, so it's well worth it.

Tips: Stock up when you see it on special!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It's ok

It's OK but I've had other ones that do a much better job at whitening your teeth has a nice taste but just average on the whitening side of things

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Didn't work for me

I tried this, my mother really likes using this one. It works for her, but really didn't work for me, and it didn't really help in freshening up my breath. I wasn't too much a fan of the texture of the paste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It's a good toothpaste

I started using this to whiten my teeth and it's done a decent job. It has a classic toothpaste taste so nothing different from the others when it comes to taste. Using this consistently day and night is key to seeing results. I will say the results are not blowing me away but slight changes in shades are visible. A little goes a long way with this toothpaste so don't need much on the brush. It is more on the expensive side considering the size but if looking for whitening definitely worth a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
24th April, 2022

I agree .Great paste for the money.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Brightener not whitener

More so brightens, not whitens. Would use it to maintain a teeth whitening than actual whitening. It also kinda stings my face as I wash my teeth in the shower so it must have some active ingredient in it. It definitely works.. but more so a maintenance toothpaste.

Tips: Use only a small amount and don’t get it on your face like I did.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Pearly whites!!

I have been using this product for about 2 years now!! It is well worth the price and has helped my coffee stained teeth. I wouldn’t look back if change brands at all!!

Tips: Stock up when they have specials because it can be pricey!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Works subtly but cautious of long term use

I actually really like this toothpaste and have it in my drawer at the mo. But I realised recently I don’t know enough about the long term effects of this sort of product, they are not raved about by dentists that’s for sure. So I have temporarily stopped using it. However, I think it’s pretty effective, my teeth definitely were slightly whiter, so I was impressed that the product does live up to its claim. I also like the flavour and the feel of using it. It also leaves your breath really fresh and mouth feels so clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!