Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
21st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White

I brought this toothpaste along with other oral care at the pharmacy in Ponsonby while waiting for a script. I mention this as I paid $13 for it (well over the RRP!) Anyhoo, its very fresh and dense as a paste. I used the whole tube and it did take a while as a little goes along way. Really could not see any noticeable difference in the whiteness of my teeth but you do lose perspective on this kind of observation. But I did like it as a toothpaste, it felt very good and it has a striking packaging.

Tips: Probably give up tea and coffee for a weeks too to see if it really does whiten

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not too sure..

I drink a fair bit of coffee and I have seen a slight improvement in the colour of my teeth but I think it would work better if I lay off the coffee! I would use it again, but it would be good to see more of an improvement.

Tips: It is quite stong but you do get use to it. It seems as though if used everyday it may become a little harsh on your gums so alternate with a regular whitening toothpaste as well :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

I had seen an improvement in the colouring of my teeth but it seems like a product you'd have to use multiple times in order to see a good result and also stick to the same paste

Tips: Really strong when you first try it but then you get used to it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Try it again

This product was okay, although I have only used one tube so perhaps I need to try it again. My teeth are marginally whiter but I don't think it would be noticeable to other people. I also didn't really like how strong the taste was

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Definately made a difference....

I started using this product about three months ago, it has a great taste and texture and I just love it. I definitely think it has made a difference to my teeth and they are alot whiter, I use an electric toothbrush so this helps also. Will continue to purchase this product even though the price is alot higher that other toothpaste brands.

Tips: I always brush my teeth at least three times a day and also chew 'Extra Active' chewing gum between brushing!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

I am a freak when it comes to my teeth so naturally I purchased this product for what it promised.. It does indeed have a great taste and it does feel nice when brushing.. I was expecting the 3 shades whiter teeth after 3 or 4 weeks of using it like it said on the pack but I dont believe it did as promised.. the price on it for a toothpaste it a tad ridiculous I'd like to use it everyday but the price is just too hefty for my liking.

Tips: Possibly cutting down on all caffeine, nicotine, wine or anything that will stain your teeth and using this product may work.. but who knows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Optic White

I just finished a tube of this. I believe it did do what it said it was going to do but a lot of people I knew who were also using it where expecting more from it. It says your teeth will get three shades whiter but depending on how yellow your teeth are that does mean you are going to get pearly whites, and thats why I think a lot of the people I know found it disappointing. I might repurchase this product again as it does make your teeth slightly white and ha a great taste, but it does come with quite a hefty price tag for a tooth paste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
colgate optic white

I have worked in the dentistry field for soe years and brought this product to try and I like it tastes good feels good and it works

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Colgate - Optic White

One day mum just brought this toothpaste randomly and it has changed our perspective on what white teeth are, just by simply brushing your teeth a few times a day with this over a week can have a crazy impact on how your teeth look! I couldn't go back to a normal toothpaste after this

Tips: Try brushing your teeth more then twice a day! Challenge yourself ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
not much change

Have been using for a month and I havent noticed much difference, I have naturally yellow stain-free teeth. I have asked 3 different dentists and they said my enamel is naturally yellower. which is annoying because I really want them pearly whites!!!

I like how the toothpaste feels clean and has that same weird heating sensation you get from the chemicals the dentist uses :)

My partner has been using it and his teeth are whiter!

Tips: use it with an electric tooth brush and its exactly like the dentist!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!