Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
wow

Yes totally love this toothpaste, best on the supermarket shelves. When I first used it, for roughly a month, it would make the skin on the inside of cheeks and lips peel. It has lighten the colour of my teeth, n8t dramatically, but enough for the price of it.

Tips: No tips just do as it directs, but give it at least a month before making a judgment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
All right, but nothing special

Although I am pretty careful about brushing my teeth twice daily, drinking water, using mouthwash etc, I find that my teeth do end up with a slightly yellowish tinge to them so I purchased this to try and remedy that.

I found it gave a decent clean, but I didn't really notice too much difference in the colour of my teeth. My teeth can be quite sensitive and sometimes products such as these will irritate them, but i didn't have any problems in that regard.

All in all, I probably won't be repurchasing.

Tips: Do try it for the full four weeks as sometimes it can take quite a decent while to really see a difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pearly whites

This is a good product. I have stubborn stains from coffee, so I have been using this product experimenting for a month now to see if it does what it says, with continuos use brushing twice a day every day the results are brilliant. And I love how affordable it is and the fact that you can buy it at the supermarket alongside with your groceries. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A little harsh, but very thorough!

This was one of those "scratchy" toothpastes, that might be a little too much if you have sensitive teeth. If not, then this is a great product.

Tips: Keep a sensitive toothpaste on hand - this is quite a harsh product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Get out the sunglasses

I tried this toothpaste as my teeth have some staining due to coffee drinking. I did notice that it did take off some of the staining but not to the extent that it suggested. I would keep using but I don't think people need to wear their sunglasses when I smile.,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not working

I been used for 3 month ,and don't be see any difference .maybe it s only for me,because my husband use and his say it s good one. But i say no .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
:( maybe not

I have been using this for at least six months now, in the beginning I noticed a difference but that's where it ended. When this last tube is finished I'll be trying another.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
14th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A tad dissapointing

Worked great in the beggining, I definitely saw a difference, but it seems to be... the more you use it, the less it works? Wouldnt recommend and wouldnt buy again. It's quite expensive too, so not worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
This has definitely made a difference for me.

I really like this toothpaste. It has brightened my teeth and helped to remove stains. I have been using it for 3 months and some people have commented on my smile improving.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Whitening toothpaste that works!

I love the Colgate Optic White toothpaste because it actually works! I have tried many tothpastes that claim to whiten and brighten teeth but unfortunately they never worked as well as they promised to. This product on the other hand does work. From day one you notice whiter and brighter looking teeth. It leaves your mouth looking fresh and your smile looking great. Although a little pricey, it is worth it. I suggest trying it out next time it is on special at your local supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!