Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 287 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
nope

good for a normal toothpaste but no does not whiten teeth. It does not do what it says it does. changed from colgate one to this and teeth started to go yellow as mine stain very easy! If you want as an everyday tooth paste I guess its good for that but don't buy if you are purposely trying to whiten teeth. It tastes nice just kike a normal mint toothpaste and you don't need a lot. Also this bottle is huge!! It lasts forever

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Heats up

I found this toothpaste heated up in my mouth when I used it. It was quite gritty too. I didn't notice much of a difference after using up the tube. Although the taste of the toothpaste was pleasant. I wouldn't purchase it again based on my results and the price of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It actually works!

I've never tried whitening toothpaste before - I've always been a bit worried about what it might do to my teeth, or the instructions seemed too complicated. Colgate Optic White looked simple though, so I decided to give it a go. I am a coffee drinker - 4-5 cups a day, so my teeth aren't as white as they could be. I started noticing a difference after using the tothpaste for just 2 weeks, and after 4 weeks I was really impressed with the change. The toothpaste is easy to use - just brush as normal - and it tastes pleasant too. There's no weird texture and absolutely no reason not to try it. I will keep using this product and have recommended it to my friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate

Didn't make teeth any whiter even after using for a month.Found very gritty and strong taste. I won't be buyimg it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
not worth it

My teeth did not change at all, not even after a month. and for the price not worth it. Not only does it not whiten your teeth it doesn't even clean them properly i always ended up with this gritty feel on my teeth. all it did for me was give me minty breath.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
9th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
nitty gritty

Was excited to try out this toothpaste, but after a month I saw no results. The paste itself is unpleasant, its sort of gritty and has a stronger taste than normal colgate toothpaste. I wouldn't buy this again, especially at the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
9th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No huge change

When we tried this toothpaste, we didn't expect a huge change, but we wanted nice teeth for a wedding. This toothpaste was very gritty, and very strong so you only wanted to use a little bit at a time. It didn't clean your teeth very well - so not good to use as a toothpaste, I often felt like i needed to brush them first with another toothpaste, and then use this one specifically just for whitening which defeats the purpose! In saying that, it did whiten our teeth, but not within the 14 day period which is what it claims on the box! Overall, it was expensive, and not really worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
3rd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Seemed likea normal toothpaste

I never noticed a difference in my teeth shades. It's pricey for a toothpaste that does the same thing as any other toothpaste. There is a pretty decent amount of product. If I used it 3x daily my gums became tender and bled when I would brush again. Sadly I won't be repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A little iffy

I was very excited when I purchased this product as Ive always wanted whiter teeth. it feels a little funny at first as the toothpaste heats up! Very different, not bad-just different. I found it whitened a tiny bit-I think this is great for everyday use however I think it would be best teamed up with another whitening product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
2nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No difference

I gave it a try for a month and nothing happened. It was a bit pricey for the size as well. I was really disappointed since I was expecting great results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!